We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful resort, great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort, great service.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Panviman with my family of four in a family cottage. The resort is absolutely gorgeous with views of two beaches and bays from most areas of the resort. The pool area is absolutely gorgeous and our two kids (aged 9 & 6) had the best time here everyday. Staff were exceptional, friendly and professional the whole time. The resort is set high up on onethe beach so there are many steps and hilly climbs around the resort. This was not a problem for us however if you had any mobility issues it may not be the place for you. There is a complimentary tuk tuk to the beach and village. There are areas of the resort, in particular in the rooms, that were really tired and needed a bit of repair and a refresh. This would enhance the resort further. The food was ok but there are better options in the village. The only other downside is smoking is permitted around the pool area which can make for a very unpleasant environment at times. My in-laws from England were also staying in a delux room which was gorgeous and the view from their balcony amazing. It was in better repair than the family cottage which we stayed in. I would highly recommend this resort and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kingnomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Kingnomore,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were entirely happy to hear that our resort was absolutely gorgeous, with views of the two beaches and bays from most areas of our resort. Furthermore, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our swimming pool area, and that our staff were exceptional and professional at all times.

On the downside, we were sorry to hear smoking near the pool has interrupted your stay, and that the family cottage needs small reparation.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, even highly recommending our resort, and is extremely glad to hear that you will be returning in the future. We promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    297
    79
    39
    29
See reviews for
211
864
30
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great service, beautiful resort, great staff and excellent rooms. Pool area and beach was perfect. The only negative for us was the food. Mediochre breakfast (beautiful breakfast restaurant with 320 degree views of the ocean but the food selections were nothing to write home about.

We ate one night at the resort restaurant by the beach- terrible. Service was terrible- food was terrible- they brought our drinks and neither had any alcohol in them. We were there for a week and did not eat there again. Ate one lunch at the poolside restaurant and same thing- mediocre to bad food and neither of us felt great afterwards. Both places were also significantly more expensive than the much more delicious places in town and at neighboring resorts. For the rest of the trip we walked into town for dinner and lunch and everything we had was excellent. Luna is a must for international food and the best Thai food was at Bamboo Hut (we also did a cooking class there and absolutely loved it! They do an unbelievable job) We also did the seafood bbq at Buri Rasa one right which was also great.

All in all- definitely worth staying at Panviman just don't plan on eating meals there.

Room Tip: We did a smaller room in the hotel but still had great views and a beautiful deck overlooking the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Saxel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Saxel89,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were completely happy to hear that our resort offers great service and accommodation, also with beautiful pools and beach area.

On the other hand, we were sorry to hear that our cuisine did not live up to your expectations, we will try our best to improve on this point upon your next visit.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very nice and clean resort, beautiful bedrooms, nice staff, several swimming pools and great beach (you even get cold refreshing towells on the beach). We've been to many places during our honeymoon, but Panviman was the best!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yannickovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Yannickovic,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were absolutely happy to hear that our resort was clean, with beautiful bedrooms, having nice set of staff, and several swimming pools for you to choose from. We cannot be more happy to hear that out of the many places you had spent, Panviman was considered your best!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms. Beautiful pools and scenery if I was to go again I'd have a pool villa. Some nice places to eat close by Luna is a must. Stayed for full moon party got taxi just outside for 200 baht was worth it. Is very quiet so if your looking for bars and parties look elsewhere but for relaxation and peace this is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scousejetsetter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear scousejetsetter1,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were completely content to hear that our rooms were lovely, and also was the pools and the scenery.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oslo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We was there in begining of July. 3 days in a pool villa who was awsome. Very good service, nice and clean room with good beds.
Many choise in the restaurante who served breakfast.
Stunning wiew over the buitiful beach "Thong nai pan"
Panviman is an exelent place to relax in politley enviroment.
Hope to come back next year.

Room Tip: pool villa is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank norsharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear norsharm,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were overjoyed to hear that you loved our pool villas during your 3-nights stay in Panviman. Furthermore, we were exceptionally glad that you thought our accommodation was comfortable and hygienic, and that our staff was service-minded. Lastly, we were utterly pleased that you enjoyed the stunning view over “Thong Nai Pan” beach!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay. We were immensely happy that you will be making an effort to return next year, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Loved our 12 nights stay in Panviman. We had booked an Ocean view cottage but thanks to being here in Low season we were upgraded to a Pool villa and that turned out to be very lucky. We are no pool people and normally prefer the ocean but being here in a rainy season the pool villa saved some rainy, cloudy days for us.
The resort is beautiful, well kept and all staff are very friendly and helpful. We had lunch at the beach restaurant on several occasions and it was all ok, but I would avoid the pool restaurant. Had a dinner there and a couple of snacks and it was quite pricy and low standard compared to the beach or places in the village. The room vas spacious, beutiful and clean and we also enjoyed the view. Our only concern about the room was that there was no door to the bathroom which isn't ideal for a romantic get away. I don't understand why there's no door, perhaps common in Thailand? The door opening however don't face the room but is towards a small hall, but was still a concern and I had to ask my boyfriend to go outside to be able to pee, not so romantic too me - but might not be a big concern for other people I guess ;)
I visited the spa on several occasions and enjoyed all treatments.

The village is pretty quiet but we personally enjoyed the quitness of the small village and also took tours to neighbouring beaches and villages. Snorkeling and scuba diving was a bit tricky, it was a mission to find sights with good conditions but think that was a matter of season. If you're going here for snorkeling or diving perhaps avoid July.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Loppan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Loppan P,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were delighted to hear that you had been upgraded from a deluxe cottage to “Pool Villa”, and that you really enjoyed staying in it! Moreover, we were glad to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful. Additionally, we were overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed our spa treatments.

On the other hand, we were sorry to hear that our food wasn’t up to your expectations, and there was no door inside the pool villa.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This place is truly paradise. All staff were friendly, genuine and nothing we asked for or needed was a bother. Location is perfect and the breakfast was so yummy. We also visited the spa which was pure bliss!

Room Tip: I'd suggest the deluxe though we did stay in a standard a few nights and it was just as lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Amy W,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were thrilled to hear that our place was a paradise, and that our staff were friendly an genuine! Moreover, we were glad that you liked our location and breakfast, and that you thought our spa was a pure bliss!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
5.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
7.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#21 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
6.5 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Property: Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 72 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing