We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go with the right expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Arrived today and feel quite disappointed. I have definitely come with the wrong expectations. I am lucky to have staying in some fabulous hotels in Asia - Anantara and Banyan Tree places among these. I think I should have stuck with what I knew!

We booked Panviman when our plans to stay in Tioman at Japamala went pear shape when Berjaya Air said they would cease flying there and we didn't fancy a long road trip. Panviman was a similar price and seemed to be on a similar get away from it all island. Most booking websites graded it 4* or 5*, although my work wholesaler grades it 3* and I should have trusted that!

We booked the Deluxe Cottage as we liked the look of the amenities that would give us. In fairness the view from our room (6309) is stunning and hopefully will make up for the many shortcomings which so far are: food very disappointing (ordered a Nicoise Salad for Lunch and won't do that again - basic just isn't the right word), there is construction going on around the resort which we hadn't been told about, the private section of the beach is very pokey, there was a slightly funky damp smell on entering the room but I am hoping that is just a herbal aroma I'm not familiar with and I'll get used to that!

The staff don't have much finesse but seem pleasant - on arrival I said I was unhappy that our cottage didn't have one of the advertised outdoor tubs and I was given the opportunity to move rooms later in our stay (which I declined as we want to chill out and not have the upheaval) and we have been given a free massage as an apology which was a nice gesture.

The speedboat transfer from Koh Samui was fun, but then I am sure the same would apply with many of the islands other hotel speedboats.

All in all I wish I had paid the extra to stay at the Anantara which is annoyingly within sight of the the Panviman beach so it will be a permanent reminder of what would have been a wiser booking!

I would say this resort would be impressive to the back packer crowd who want to trade up for a bit but to a seasoned traveller used to luxury resorts it isn't the place for you - go for the Anantara or Kupu Kupu Koh Phangnan instead.

Luckily our friends seem to like it otherwise if I hadn't been on a non refundable rate I would be wanting to check out and find somewhere else.

Room Tip: Views are fab from 6309
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedestinationlounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear thedestinationlounge,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were happy that you liked our view from your deluxe cottage, and that you had the opportunity for the free massage.

On the other hand, we were sorry to hear that there was no outdoor tubs, please be reminded that every rooms is different and is unique in its own way.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,559)
There are newer reviews for Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent one week in this resort. Everything was fine: rooms, breakfast, garden, pools and staff.
We came there with our kids, wanted to use side-by-side. For the first night it was not possible, but but the next night we were able to move. The staff was very friendly, everyone of them. The pools are amazing. Many small pools like a cascade ending in a big infinity pool. Breakfast buffet was great. We loved it! Many stairs to the beach and in the hotel area, very clean everywhere.
The beach nearby is ok, free loungers and handkerchiefs, the staff offers you cool towels.
It's a small and calm beach with 2-3 additional small resorts and small shops / restaurants in the back.
The water had no clear view. No snorkeling possible, you must book tours.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerome M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Jerome M,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were wholly pleased to hear that everything was fine in every aspects; such as, rooms, breakfast, garden, pools, and our staff.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just arrived to this fabulous resort. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe suite over looking the beach. Amazing views the room is beautiful so spacious. Staff are so friendly looking forward to trying the seafood bbq on stone beach later

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fidoLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear fidoLimerick,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were absolutely gratified to hear that our resort was fabulous, and was really happy to hear that you received a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe suite. Furthermore, we were extremely content to hear that our room provided an amazing view, and that our staff was really friendly.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Panivman is just spectacular. We stayed in a pool villa and it was heaven. The service is exceptional, all staff members very friendly and helpful. We had a romantic dinner on the beach and the staff made the night magical.
The only downfall was the food is ordinary, great views at the restaurants but expensive and not very tasty.
Awesome place to relax, unwind and spoil yourself
We would come back for sure, just eat elsewhere

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank DianA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear DianA J,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were wholly delighted to hear that Panviman was spectacular, and that you thought our pool villa was like heaven. Moreover, we were pleased to hear that our service was exceptional, and the staff made your night magical!

On the other hand, we regret to hear that the food was ordinary, and a little pricy.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and is extremely glad to hear that you will be returning in the future. We promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Panviman with my family of four in a family cottage. The resort is absolutely gorgeous with views of two beaches and bays from most areas of the resort. The pool area is absolutely gorgeous and our two kids (aged 9 & 6) had the best time here everyday. Staff were exceptional, friendly and professional the whole time. The resort is set high up on onethe beach so there are many steps and hilly climbs around the resort. This was not a problem for us however if you had any mobility issues it may not be the place for you. There is a complimentary tuk tuk to the beach and village. There are areas of the resort, in particular in the rooms, that were really tired and needed a bit of repair and a refresh. This would enhance the resort further. The food was ok but there are better options in the village. The only other downside is smoking is permitted around the pool area which can make for a very unpleasant environment at times. My in-laws from England were also staying in a delux room which was gorgeous and the view from their balcony amazing. It was in better repair than the family cottage which we stayed in. I would highly recommend this resort and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kingnomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Kingnomore,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were entirely happy to hear that our resort was absolutely gorgeous, with views of the two beaches and bays from most areas of our resort. Furthermore, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our swimming pool area, and that our staff were exceptional and professional at all times.

On the downside, we were sorry to hear smoking near the pool has interrupted your stay, and that the family cottage needs small reparation.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, even highly recommending our resort, and is extremely glad to hear that you will be returning in the future. We promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great service, beautiful resort, great staff and excellent rooms. Pool area and beach was perfect. The only negative for us was the food. Mediochre breakfast (beautiful breakfast restaurant with 320 degree views of the ocean but the food selections were nothing to write home about.

We ate one night at the resort restaurant by the beach- terrible. Service was terrible- food was terrible- they brought our drinks and neither had any alcohol in them. We were there for a week and did not eat there again. Ate one lunch at the poolside restaurant and same thing- mediocre to bad food and neither of us felt great afterwards. Both places were also significantly more expensive than the much more delicious places in town and at neighboring resorts. For the rest of the trip we walked into town for dinner and lunch and everything we had was excellent. Luna is a must for international food and the best Thai food was at Bamboo Hut (we also did a cooking class there and absolutely loved it! They do an unbelievable job) We also did the seafood bbq at Buri Rasa one right which was also great.

All in all- definitely worth staying at Panviman just don't plan on eating meals there.

Room Tip: We did a smaller room in the hotel but still had great views and a beautiful deck overlooking the oc...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Saxel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Saxel89,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were completely happy to hear that our resort offers great service and accommodation, also with beautiful pools and beach area.

On the other hand, we were sorry to hear that our cuisine did not live up to your expectations, we will try our best to improve on this point upon your next visit.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very nice and clean resort, beautiful bedrooms, nice staff, several swimming pools and great beach (you even get cold refreshing towells on the beach). We've been to many places during our honeymoon, but Panviman was the best!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yannickovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Yannickovic,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were absolutely happy to hear that our resort was clean, with beautiful bedrooms, having nice set of staff, and several swimming pools for you to choose from. We cannot be more happy to hear that out of the many places you had spent, Panviman was considered your best!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £79 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 94 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing