We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort, very friendly and helpful staff in a beautiful location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

From the second you check in the staff are extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly. They provide you with anything and everything you could possibly want for your stay by the pool beach or spa. It is situated in a beautiful location with stunning views. Breakfast catered for all tastes and again had stunning views. The only thing which would prevent the resort from being perfect was the quality of the food in the restaurant by the pool. However we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Sarah H,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were completely happy to hear that our staff were very welcoming, helpful, and friendly. We were exhilarated to hear that our pool beach and spa provided made your stay enjoyable! Furthermore, we were glad that you enjoyed our breakfast with stunning views.

On the other hand, we will try to improve on the quality of food of the “Pool Deck Bar”.
Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, even recommending it to anyone, and we certainly promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,557)
There are newer reviews for Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very lovely hotel with picturesc views overlooking the sea and island. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was fantastic and view was breathtaking.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucybanury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Lucybanury,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed the picturesque views overlooking the sea and the island. Furthermore, our staff were super glad to hear that they were very friendly, and that you had and enjoyable stay!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we certainly promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

After traveling around we dicided to end our trip in Koh Phangan. Wish we could have spend more time in this place. We had a great time at the Panviman. Beautiful views, Nice food, swimmingpools, beach and lovely people. Ask for the family room when you're traveling with children. Didn't wanna leave this place!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear XJudith,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were absolutely happy to hear that you had a great time at Panviman, and that our resort provides beautiful views, nice food, and swimming pool, and that our staff were lovely.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we certainly promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a great time at Panviman Resort!
It was excelent service and so nice staff. The soroundings was also very beautiful!
We would recomand this to all our friends! Very easy to get around on the other islands around!
We are realy happy!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cecilie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear cecilie r,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such great time at Panviman! Furthermore, we were really pleased to hear that our service was excellent, and that the surroundings were very beautiful.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and even recommending it to all your friends! We certainly promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the family stay for a week at the Panviman.
The location provides beautiful views from the accommodation, pool and breakfast restaurant. The accommodation of a family cottage suited a family with two children under 10. The only negative is that the walk to the cottage required a short steep section.
The resort has it own section on the beach which contains attendants , sun chairs and restaurant .
Outside the resort in a short walk is a small strip of restaurants , bars and shops. The restaurants are a good alternative to the resort which are fine but not exceptional.
The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful.
For a day trip consider hiring a fisherman's boat on the beach for a day trip snorkelling.
The children enjoyed the stay and we would all return .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank paule585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear paule585,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were extremely gratified to hear that our location provides beautiful views from the accommodation, the pool, and the breakfast restaurant. Moreover, our staff were really pleased to hear that they were always friendly, attentive, and helpful.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After 2 weeks travelling through Thailand, our final trip was to Panviman. African architecture and design influence the beautiful dark wood floors, super big beds, baths with a view and generous showers and large balconies, big enough for room service for 4-6 people in comfort. Wide range of spa treatments and the Spa views are breathtaking. Breakfast is exquisite with views around the bay (special mention to Kong) whilst dinner option is usually on the beach with subtle entertainment. Several pools to lie next to and plenty of sunbeds. Very cleverly designed hotel hidden amongst the trees with a wide variety of room type options....all of an excellent quality.

Room Tip: Grab sunbeds early near one of the mini-pools to enjoy your own private swimming pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear JPMB,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were extremely overjoyed to hear that our rooms were really comfortable for you, and that your spa experience with us was amazing. Moreover, we were pleased to hear that breakfast was exquisite with wonderful views.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fabulous resort with great views, helpful friendly staff and lovely pool and surrounds . Beach is close by but lots of stairs and steps may make it tricky for people that aren't very mobile . Beds were quite low on the floor which was hard to get in and out of but clean and tidy and air conditioning was good .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudumku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Sudumku,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were extremely thrilled to hear that our resort has great views, friendly staff, and lovely surroundings. Moreover, we were glad to hear that our beds were tidy and clean, despite the fact that it was a bit low.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £76 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 94 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing