We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,073)
Filter reviews
2,073 results
Traveller rating
1,511
383
103
45
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,511
383
103
45
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe cottage beach restaurant tuk tuk pool villa family cottage breakfast restaurant our honeymoon small village the cottages large pool overlooking the bay local village full moon party speedboat transfer relaxing holiday main beach restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 2,073 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Panviman knows what hospitality means. From the moment we arrived we got 5 star treatment. The staff was lovely and happy and helpful! The food was delicious at all of their restaurants. The beach was pristine

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Julia,

Thank you so much for your compliments.
Nothing pleases us more than to hear that you totally amazed with the resort, our service and staff.
I have already passed on your kind words to our team. They are truly grateful and appreciated you acknowledged their hard work.
It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guests.
Please do find some time to return to us in the near future. We truly enjoyed taking care of you.

We will wait for your return.
Best wishes,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

This resort is huge! There are even a few tuk-tuks which are used to bring you from one area to another. They’ve got 84 villas (some of them with a private pools) but you couldn’t see them because the resort is located on a rock, there are pools, gardens, trees, and all the villas are hiden somewhere between them. Breakfast was amazing - huge selection of food and drinks. The resort owns a private beach which is not that big as public one but pretty good.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Alex,

Thank you so much for your compliments.
Nothing pleases us more than to read that you very good time at our resort.
I have already passed on your kind words to our team. They are truly grateful and appreciated you acknowledged their hard work.

It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guests.

Please do find some time to return to us in the near future. We truly enjoyed taking care of you.
We will wait for your return.

Best wishes,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

This journey was breathtaking
The welcome team was so nice and our bugalo’s view was a dream I woke up every morning to admire the view. I highly recommend this experience. You can be a family a couple or whatever the journey can’t not be wonderful.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tourist725350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for your compliments. Nothing pleases us more than to read that you totally amazed with the resort, our service and staff.
I have already passed on your kind words to our team. They are truly grateful and appreciated you acknowledged their hard work.
It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guests.
Please do find some time to return to us in the near future. We truly enjoyed taking care of you.

We will wait for your return.

Best wishes,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The panviman resort is a beautiful resort with the best Thai cuisine in the whole island. Delicious food with great price and good serving. Really nice people and great service. Only the resort needs to have a renovation which they are already doing. They need to protect more the rooms from gekkos, and insects. The furniture is perfect but one can see that is quite old. The kid area was under construction, the rooms in front of the pools also. I think after they are finish it will be very nice there. Even though the people are really helpful and try to make the best time for one. We enjoyed it really and I highly recommend the food there especially the Thai cuisine.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ausnahmetalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We shared your kind words and complete team and all of them being thankful.

Thank you very much for choosing Panviman Resort for your holidays.

With best wishes,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to relax. The hotel is in a beautiful location and the food is amazing and the staff could not help you more. The thai yellow curry was the best thing I had for dinner, it was perfect!

The highlight was the organised trip to the full moon party which is such a good night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Richard,

Thank you so much for your compliments. Nothing pleases us more than to read that you that you had a great time at our resort.
I have already passed on your kind words to our team. They are truly grateful and appreciated you acknowledged their hard work.
It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guests.
Please do find some time to return to us in the near future.
We truly enjoyed taking care of you.

We will wait for your return.

Best wishes,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews