We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
66
69
37
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
69
37
22
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

We reserved a room prior to arrival. Upon arrival, they said the room was not available and offered a lesser room (for the same price as the better room) + free breakfast. Obvious scam. There are no taxis in the area, which meant we had to lug around luggage searching for another place to stay. Beach looks to be too shallow for swimming, as well.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wryly42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

We were at the Thong Nai Pan Noi beach. It is at the opposite of the pier. Doable with scooter or go with a truck. The beach is superb there and you can almost call it a private beach.

The bungalow was good, with airco. The shower was a bit primitive but still ok. A lot of space and cozy in the bungalow. Just a few steps outside and you are on white sand. The staff is also friendly.

I recommend you rent a scooter and drkve around. The island brings much more than just the full moon party (which was also nice)

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Herr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Its basic accommodation, I would recommend the AC bungalow as this was far more comfortable. However just take things in your stride and enjoy where this is, superb beach, excellent for families, great places to eat and the next beach is also the best on the island. You will grow to love this ideal and will want to come back again as I have.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank W2095MIdanielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile

We booked one night here based on the recent positive reviews. We are on an extended trip and have a budget, so we booked the cheapest option: fan bungalow with cold water.

The bungalow was basically a lean-to or shanty. It was sloping down the hill about 20 degrees. There were big cracks in the concrete in the bathroom because it's sloping downhill. The room also smelled of urine. Faint, but it was definitely there.

We made the best of it for one night and then walked up the beach and found a much better bungalow for the same price for the rest of our stay. You can do much better than this place - even if you have a limited budget!

Pros: the bed was comfortable and a mosquito net was provided. The garden area is peaceful and nice - we enjoyed sitting on our bungalow porch.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile

It's a cheap hotel so it's not the more luxurious but everything is good. Cold water.
Good service, and friendly staff, lots of restaurants on the beach, calm and relax, ideal for couple or family.
Be careful with Moro bike if you go to bottle beach, let your moto bike up and go down by foot. Too dangerous...

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SophieSP1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews