We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic Stay on Koh Phangan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Koh Phangan Pavilions
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic Stay on Koh Phangan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The Thong Nai Pan Noi bay was warmly recommended to us by a friend, but it still wasn't worth our money to stay at the high-end resorts located there, such as the Anantara or the Buri Rasa. Therefore we chose the Koh Phangan Pavilions, which is not located right at the beach, but a diligently constructed path leads its guests down the hill to the idyllic village in 2min, where you have a great offer of restaurants and bars, and to the beach in not more than 5min.

The manager, David, offered to pick us up at the ferry terminal and to stop at a supermarket on the way to buy things for breakfast, as every room has its own little kitchen. Despite the high price of this transfer (1500 baht) we chose this option as it is more comfortable, but it is also possible to take a taxi for the 20min ride for half the price.

Our room was very nice and the view from the hotel is amazing! The small infinity pool is perfect for relaxing after a busy day on the island or a stay at the beach.

To conclude, we really enjoyed our stay in this lovely place and recommend it further to anyone seeking for a quiet and relaxing stay on Koh Phangan.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPPavilions, Manager at Koh Phangan Pavilions, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Claire S.,
A review like yours is very warming for us; it captures our own endeavours to give a high standard of service and to create a special guest experience. David and his team are constantly trying to encourage our guests to feel at home and to relax in the peace and quiet of our serviced apartments. That our walkway was appreciated and that you enjoyed the delights of Thong Nai Pan Noi and the wonderful beach gives us great pleasure. We thank you for choosing Koh Phangan Pavilions and look forward to hosting you here during a future visit to Koh Phangan. Kind Regards, David and Tiep, Management Team, Koh Phangan Pavilions, Thong Nai Pan Noi, Koh Phangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    14
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
53
94
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and would always choose this place again. The view from the balcony was the best! We would recommend the area to People who like to enjoy the beach, nature, Food but it is not a Party area.
- clean
- very comfortable
- best view
- nice staff
- great beach

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nadine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPPavilions, Manager at Koh Phangan Pavilions, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Nadine G,
Thank you for your appreciative review of Koh Phangan Pavilions and the Thong Nai Pan Noi beach. In a few words you have expressed everything that David and his team are striving after. Many thanks, David and Tiep, Management Team, Koh Phangan Pavilions, Thong Nai Pan Noi, Koh Phangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you like your space and privacy, Koh Phangan Pavilions is the best option on Thong Nai Pan Noi. This is our 3rd year returning to Thong Nai Pan Noi - in the previous 2 years we had stayed with the glitzy resorts down below.

At the Pavilions, we were 4 people, in the 2 bedroom apartment for 7 nights in July. We love the privacy and the peacefulness it offered, as we were tucked in amongst the tree tops with a lovely view of the bay below. The village was within walking distance, so whenever we needed action, we took the flights of steps down to the beach, restaurants, cafes, bars and shops below.

The apartment requires some independence on our part as it comes without food services, which is a drag on days when the rain won't stop.

The Manager, David was very helpful with information and arranging activities (like trips to other islands, fishing etc. etc). We had a blast, fishing for our dinner one day and the Rasta Baby (restaurant at the foothill) even help cleaned and cooked up our catch.

In all, the Pavilions is where you go to avoid the resort crowd on Thong Nai Pan Noi (and you are on Thong Nai Pan Noi because you want to avoid the full-moon party crowd). It is a vacation where you are "left to your own resort" so to speak, so a little reserved ration for rainy days will help you enjoy the Pavilions to its maximum.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Printshiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPPavilions, Manager at Koh Phangan Pavilions, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Printshiraz,
We are extremely happy that you chose Koh Phangan Pavilions for your third visit to Thong Nai Pan Noi and that you enjoyed our tropical hideaway with its privacy and peacefulness. Your comments reassure us that we are on the right track and spur us on to offer the best possible guest experience including a small breakfast and snacks menu which we hope to be able to offer within the near future. David and his staff really enjoyed hosting you here, wish you all the best and are looking forward to seeing you at Koh Phangan Pavilions in the future. Kind Regards, David and Tiep, Management Team, Koh Phangan Pavilions, Thong Nai Pan Noi,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
160 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

What a fabulous place!
We booked two nights in Orchid lower and wished we had booked for longer, but as we knew nothing about this part of Koh Phangan previously, we thought 2 nights would be good to check it out.
We got there by public transport from Thongsala and this was fine until the last 200 metres when the van couldn't get up the steep muddy hill, so we had to walk it with luggage. But when we got to the resort, everything became fabulous. The room is superb, spotlessly clean with very comfortable bed, nice bathroom, lovely large living room and huge balcony and even a well equipped kitchen.. WiFi is fast. Everything has been so well designed and clearly thought out. There is a very large balcony with pool, forest and sea views. So relaxing!
The swimming pool is great and there is a wonderful common lounge which is open and with what must be the best views in the area. It gets a nice cool breeze too. The lounge has a bar which follows an honesty system and drinking a Jack Daniels with ice there one evening was one of the most perfect hours I have spent for a long while.
The owner is very friendly, bright and outgoing and is very much a people person.
Access to the village is by a lovely short path through the woods, where a couple of gorgeous young dogs will come out of their house to happily greet you.
The beach is one of the best I have seen in Thailand and perfect for swimming as it is not too deep at first and very clean. The village, which is just the right size and attracts hmmmm, how to say this...a better quality of visitor than most Thai beach destinations, has some really great restaurants. I had the tastiest Thai meal I've eaten (and I have been to Thailand many many times) in the simple but lovely Bamboo restaurant.
It is an ideal resort and village for families and couples that look for peace, nature, good cuisine and a friendly relaxed ambience.
Now we have found this place, we will return when we have a future holiday.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wanderingoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPPavilions, Manager at Koh Phangan Pavilions, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Wanderingoff,
Thank you for taking the time to write your much appreciated and positive review of our property and the village of Thong Nai Pan Noi. We are extremely happy to have been able to make your stay with us a memorable experience and would like to thank you on behalf of David and the team for your recognition of their welcome and hard work. Sorry about the last 200 metres. Whilst the authorities have almost completed the road over from Thong Sala the last stretch is still to be done. Your comments do, however, prompt us to make a slight change to our welcome e-mail and we will be suggesting that guests having problems with the local taxi service give us a call and we will, of course, be happy to collect from the village especially when the weather has been unfavourable. Rasta Baby has become a favourite ‘staging post’. We very much look forward to hosting you here in the future and hope that you will be able to spend a longer time with us. . Kind Regards, David and Tiep, Management Team, Koh Phangan Pavilions, Thong Nai Pan Noi, Koh Phangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Me and my wife spent 5 nights at the Koh Phangan Pavillons and we were fascinated. David is a very good and friendly hotel manager. He makes us our holiday really comfortable. The resort is very beautiful with a amazing view to the Thong nai pan noi beach. The rooms are very good equipped and clean. The pool is very clean and comfortable. I like the idea with the self ervice for the drinks and the trust to the customers. Hope we can go back soon. We miss that place already.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jungleguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPPavilions, Manager at Koh Phangan Pavilions, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Jungleguru,
Many thanks for your positive review of our serviced apartments, their furnishings and cleanliness and your appreciation of David and his team. They are doing everything possible to maintain and enhance the high standards and level of guest satisfaction that we try to achieve. Your comment about our ‘Honours Bar’ was of great value to us. Our aim is to make our guests feel at home here and we feel that trust is a big part of this. We wish you a great summer in Germany and look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind Regards,
David and Tiep, Management Team
Koh Phangan Pavilions,
Thong Nai Pan Noi,
Koh Phangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We are af family of 5 (2 adult and 3 children (8, 6 and 1/2 year)) who stayed at Pavilions for 6 fantastic days i june/July 2014. The place are so nice and the staff Mike, David and family are very friendly and helpful. The apartments are big, clean and nicely furnished. They have all you need. We came with a little boy, and they had put forward a babycot, babychair, and toys. What a service.

The little town was cosy and had an autentic Thai atmosfare. The beach was great, with fine White sand.

Would recommend this for everybody. 2 min. walk up from town and you have the perfect place to stay.

Hope to be back another time in the future

Room Tip: We stayed at lower orchid
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anders T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPPavilions, Manager at Koh Phangan Pavilions, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Anders T,
It was our pleasure to meet and host your delightful family. Thank you for kind words and praise for our staff and serviced apartments and also your positive comments about the village and the wonderful beach of Thong Nai Pan Noi. We hope that you are enjoying the remainder of your stay in Thailand and look forward to welcoming you to Koh Phangan Pavilions in the future. Kind Regards,
David and Tiep, Management Team
Koh Phangan Pavilions,
Thong Nai Pan Noi,
Koh Phangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We spent a full week at The Pavilions - initially we had booked 3 nights but we were spell bound by the resort - there are only 7 apartments sharing the beautiful pool and as a family of 4 we were absolutely delighted with the 2 bed roomed apartment - the stunning views from the vast balcony perched over the village and beach are awesome. You just can't beat an evening aperitif in such a setting.
The Pavilions are clearly new as all the resort is so fresh and the attention to detail with the layout and the materials are absolutely of a 5 star standard.
There is a lot of competition in Noi at this top end and if it is peace and tranquility you are seeking look no further than the Pavilions.
The tour de force is the paved path down to the centre of the village in 5 mins to the fun and energy of the myriad of lovely local restaurants.
The Pavilions has the best of both worlds as with the magnificent pool area and beautiful apartments it is so easy to pass the day.
It is expertly run by David and Tiep and their team who are so accessible - what a touch to provide a mobile and speed dial for instant access.
We were so glad we had time to relish the facility and it was worth every penny given the quality.
I am not a serial tripadvisor reviewer but when quality jumps at me I do feel compelled to share the positivity.
We are returning home to Ireland absolutely satisfied and our stay at the Pavilions has been the highlight of our Thai adventure without doubt.
I can't recommend the facility highly enough and I promise you will be awestruck.

Room Tip: All the 7 rooms have great balcony views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPPavilions, Manager at Koh Phangan Pavilions, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear FinnP,
It is extremely rewarding to be allowed to respond to such a positive and glowing review. We were very happy to be given the opportunity to meet you and your charming family and it gave us great pleasure in hosting you all here and recognising that you were enjoying and relaxing in our environment. Reviews like yours really do confirm for us that we are on the right track. Once again many thanks and we most certainly look forward to hosting you here again in the future.
David and Tiep, Management Team
Koh Phangan Pavilions,
Thong Nai Pan Noi,
Koh Phangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.6 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#14 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
5.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
0.2 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Phangan Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Phangan Pavilions

Property: Koh Phangan Pavilions
Address: 33/8 Moo 5, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 355 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Koh Phangan Pavilions 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an oasis of eight serviced apartments nestled discreetly amid towering coconut palms above the picturesque Thong Nai Pan Noi bay. Contemporary modern design blends seamlessly with Thai inspired furniture. Each apartment offers privacy and seclusion plus a kitchen, lounge, modern bathroom, deluxe bedroom with quality linens and large balcony complete with outdoor furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koh Phangan Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing