We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice - Away from the Party”
Review of Thong Nai Pan Noi

Thong Nai Pan Noi
Ranked #2 of 70 things to do in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice - Away from the Party”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you want to stay at a more relaxed family oriented part of the island I recommend this area. The area is pretty remote (I don't recommend taking a motorbike there, the roads are really hilly and haven't been completed). The beach is nice (calm waves, clear water, clean). Lots of mid-range resorts are beach front, and it is an overall laid back scene. Absolutely a lot better than the Had Rin area.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    189
    45
    14
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful but not the best”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

After all the good feedback and rating about this beach, we were really excited to come here. After all we were a bit disappointed. Don't et me wrong the beach is beautiful, big, clean and very relaxed. But the resorts are a bit annoying. The jet skis aswell. You can't find any shadow and the water is not as clear as somewhere else on the island! Still very beautiful and the right thing for sun seekers!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This beach is probably the best place we ever visited in Thailand.
It's not a long beac. 5 minutes walk, very quiet, very relax and it seems as if people understand that and act accordingly.
The locals are nice, good restaurants although not to many.
The village is very very small, only one road the, all restaurants are either on the beach or on that road.
The water on the west side, in front of a Buri Rasa hotel are a bit dirty.
Green stuff is floating on the water, don't know where it's coming from but it ain't fun.
The beach is very clean.
Very romantic atmosphere takes place in the evening when the hotel are working their open barbecue outside on the beach, the fire the smells and the decorations are absolutely doing the job.
I loved the evenings on Thong Nai Pan.
My favorite beach on earth .

Helpful?
1 Thank Udi1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Cool Beach”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

A nice beach closer to Haad Rin and a return trip by taxi would cost 600 - 800 THB after negotiation. Beach has nice restaurants with reasonably clean toilets. We like this beach better than Ko Tao Beaches so dont waste time and money on Ko Tao Beaches in case you are not interested in snorkelling and diving. Has soft white sand and good for swimming for single, couples, kids.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GKHK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unnau, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice beach, not to full”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotels are fully booked but you dont see much people on the beach. The sand is white without stones

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thong Nai Pan Noi also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Thong Nai Pan Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing