We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what it used to be”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Haad Rin

Haad Rin
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.85*
and up
Koh Samui to Koh Phangan by High-Speed Ferry
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
171 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

years ago this was the place. now, only a place to pass while arriving on the had reen queen ferry from big budha in koh samui, on the way to had yuan, had tien, tan sadet, bottle beach, etc.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Avner C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    150
    91
    43
    38
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“ibiza-esque”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This beach is great for a full moon party but otherwise its like a meat market, all the girls and guys just eyeing each other up. If you want an Ibiza style holiday with a packed beach and endless drinking this is for you but its a long way to go for that. Not a true backpacking experience and not a family place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Wanderingwolfchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“fullmoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I had a amazing time in Hat rin over fullmoon . the party and the days leading up to it were amazing and i will return for the next party. The full moon beach was very clean and beautiful , its got a bit trashed on the night of the full moon party but by the afternoon of the next day if was clean again .they have a small army of cleaners .
I felt safe at the party even tho there were atleast 20,000 people partying on it , before i went i was a bit worried as i had heard some bad stories but nothing untoward happened apart from drinking a stupid amount of buckets ,i felt ill for 24 hours after ....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Full moon party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is the place where I spend the full moon party one of the sickest party I went in my life get a cabin around and it's a good place to spend a few days.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oliverlaliberte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Haad Rin area is full of young people who are seeking parties everynight. So, if you are at 30s, probably you will find nothing interesting for you. There are some reataurants and bars, but actually I liked non of them. Everything is simple, very far from nice ambiance, as if whole area is just for backpackers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bangay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haad Rin also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Haad Rin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing