We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Neptune's Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Neptune's Villa
Ranked #38 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We booked this hotel 3 days before we arrived. We opted for the cheaper bungalow style room. When getting out of the taxi from the ferry (which may i add you definately do not need - come straight out of the ferry port, turn left and continue down that road), the taxi driver asked if we had booked and said that maybe if we hadnt of booked, we would have got it cheaper. I am not sure how true this is.

When we arrived at reception, very dehydrated and in need of a lie down, there seemed to be a mix up with our booking and they couldnt find it. After 10 minutes, the receptionist went to see the boss who found our booking in another folder.

We got shown to our room which on the face of it looked clean and basic. My friend noticed alot of ants under the pillow and I proceeded to find alot under my pillow too. I understand that this is a tropical country but we expected measures to be put in place to prevent these.

We told reception and they moved us next door straight away without any hassle.

Aircon was paid for but was of very poor quality.

Food in the upstairs restaurant was tasty and reasonable in price.

Pool area was over the road next to the apartment type rooms which looked lovely. Pool area was very nice. Clean and there was a small pool bar. Beds did not get sun after midday which was a shame.

Location was good, close to ferry and a 5-10 minute walk to beach and restaurants. Personally i wouldnt chose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Would recommend paying extra for a pool room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sophiehunter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

I was travelling Thailand with a friend of mine. Neptune's Villa was the only place we've booked in advance as we heard you should book in advance for the week of the full moon party. The minimal stay for that period of time is 5 nights.
We've booked a room with two separated beds and AC. To make sure that is what we are getting in my remarks I've also mentioned that two separated beds (and not double bed) are must.
They accepted the order.
When we came there we were surprised to see that we got a double bed room.
The receptionist called his superior who could hardly speak English and all he could say was: "No money back" and "no other room".
Eventually we had to book additional room in a different place for those 5 nights.
Very bad experience.

Room Tip: Avoid ordering there unless you see what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This was pretty average for size of room, room service, staff friendliness & value for money.
I would advise to spend your money on something nearer to the beach as this end of the strip is very quiet and out of the way.
The food at the restaurant was very average and the service poolside even worse (pool attendant asleep behind kiosk most days).

Room Tip: All rooms are the same and they are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taylahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for the November full moon party. It was perfect for this as you were close enough to walk to the beach for the party but far enough away that you can still sleep at night. We ended up staying in one of the superior bungalows with garden view. Nice enough room, good air conditioning, decent bathroom and shower, added benefit of nice size balcony with reclining chairs. When booking we had to pay for a five night stay as it was the full moon party, to be honest after the full moon party it was a good place to stay just to relax for a couple of days. If I ever did this trip again I would stay if the price was a little lower. Overall not a bad place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Agibbs773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed at Neptune's Villa for six nights right before full moon party. The deluxe room is very spacious, modern and clean and has great view to beautiful pool and sunset. Location is about 5 min walk to sunrise beach, where all the action is.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank itaytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Before we arrived we had looked on their website at pictures of rooms, which we thought for 30 sterling pounds a night it would be worth it. We arrived and they gave us the most basic room, which didn't even have a TV (when other rooms did) plus a dead cockroach on the floor next to the bed. It was located about a 15 min walk from the main attractions/beach. Staff were unfriendly and would definitely not advise anyone to stay here or waste your money!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thealf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights, which was extended from our original 4 night booking as we thought in comparison to others on offer it was the best for the money.

The hotel is on sunset beach, which we didn't think was worth going to, from what we saw it was very narrow and small. Sunrise beach, obviously the home to the fool moon party is better and is only a 5-10, minute walk away. It's been slightly battered by the fmp, but to be honest the locals sweep all their garbage from the shops onto it and at night the fire performers spit petrol all over it, so you can't blame it all on tourism. Lots of dogs too.

We stayed in a deluxe room which was quite spacious, clean and modern, looks like it wasn't built that long ago. We were on the 3rd floor and our balcony looked over the pool, which also looks out at the sunset which was nice. Oddities, no soap or hand towel provided, first for Thailand for us but no big deal. Wi-fi was a bit hit and miss.

The pool is nice, loungers have no cushions so you get a dead backside after a while and there was only one umbrella. Also, it's only open until 6, a little early maybe.

Breakfast was average, everything is pretty much with eggs but the guy taking your order wasn't the friendliest, great way to start your day.

To explore the island and have a decent place to put your head with a nice pool, stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thewelshkiwiconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.5 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
674 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#46 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Hat Rin
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#27 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#51 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#17 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune's Villa

Address: 110/1 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nai Beach | Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £16 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptune's Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune's Villa is located on Had Rin Nai, the quiet and serene sunset beach on the southern side of Had Rin town. This side of Had Rin is well known for its peace and tranquility, with Neptune's Villa right in the heart of the village that borders this beach. Only 5 minutes walk to full moon party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Neptune's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune`s Villa Hotel Koh Phangan
Neptunes Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing