We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Backpack full moon party goer”
Review of Neptune's Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neptune's Villa
Ranked #40 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Neptune is an interesting place. It's a nice hotel/villa with a dorm that is open just a few days a month for Full Moon Party. That's where I stayed. I was very pleased with the room. Fairly standard for a dorm. The breakfast was great! Would definitely suggest. The plus to staying here is access to the gorgeous infinity pool! The location is great. Just a 10 min walk to the beach where the party is. The service is excellent! Lisa is a wonderful lady :)! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Backpackerboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is really too expensive for what you get.
Its not clean. The bed sheets, towels, curtains- all had stains on them.
We were lucky to have a sheet from home so we put it on, and slept in our sleeping bags. It was THAT disgusting.

The shower was really lame.
The staff was nice, but the service was just wierd. Sometimes they cme to clean, sonetimes they'd leave new towels for us outside the door. Sometimes they never came at all.
Even when the room was "cleaned" it doesnt seem like it was cleaned at all, just new towels and some coffee.


The pool is nice. The restaurant is nice. Thats all.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank talrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We enjoyed our time at Neptune villa's, we stayed in one of the rooms by the pool which was lovely, very clean, good air con and large. The room was cleaned daily which was nice. Check in was easy, and the staff friendly. Breakfast was not included in our rate but we had it there one morning and it was all fresh, and nice to have a choice of western/Thai dishes. It's also on the quieter side of the island (sunset), so we didn't have to worry about noise from the sunrise beach but everything was in easy walking distance. We'd stay there again if we were in Koh Phangan.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank CWhitcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We arrived at this place as part of a group tour and we where 3 a room. Double bed and a single, which was no problem.

1st impressions were, wow! This is a classy joint.

Perfectly clean room, crisp/fresh linen, mini fidge with free water and free access to a pool just across the road. Literally a 30 second walk to the right for the pool and 30 seconds left for the beach.

Staff are friendly, well spoken and very helpful.

Although 1000tbh deposit for a key was very high, I guess it works as I kept an eye on it the whole time.

If you have the resources I'd recommend a few nites here.


Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Thomasmccool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

stay there for the 2nd times now

the hotel are in nice location not far to walk to the fullmoon party beach and not too close to hear all the music,
the owner are very nice, the staff are quiet nice as well
the room was clean especially compare to all the other bungalow and hotel on Haad rin beach
the price wasn't too high compare to other place especially in the fullmoon period

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thaistraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

What others have written about this place is true:
* The place is fresh with cute bungalows and the sunset beach is nice (but not fresh enough to have a longer dip in i think, then rather go to the Haad Rin beach over the day and finish it off with the sunset at the hotel beach)
* It's not too far from the full moon party yet far away for you not to hear the thing.

The bad things that i didn't see mentioned before i booked the hotel:
* The hotel breakfast is very slimmed. We only had breakfast here twice and the first time they only had a set option of menus which they cooked for you on demand. The other time, which was the day after the fullmoon party, they went for a buffet which was better but you could still see it consisted of the things in the menu.
* Minibar had nothing more than water, not even beer nor snacks.
* There was no proper toilet paper (only tissues).

Overall it's a four with the breakfast as the main issue.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Liback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here after a few days of roughing it else where, so it was sooo nice to have a bed and a bathroom. the rooms are a good size, have comfy beds, TV's aircon (life saver), and a shower. the complex looks lovely and at the end of the rooms is the beach, perfect. its about 5-10 mins walk to haad rin beach, which is fab location wise. as you can walk there and back but once your back its quite. there's a small restaurant upstairs, we only had breakfast there but it was nice. loads of shops and bars near by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jordan0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#27 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#29 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Suncliff Resort
Suncliff Resort
#49 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phangan Pearl Villa
Phangan Pearl Villa
#58 of 383 in Ko Pha Ngan
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#47 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune's Villa

Address: 110/1 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nai Beach | Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £19 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptune's Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune's Villa is located on Had Rin Nai, the quiet and serene sunset beach on the southern side of Had Rin town. This side of Had Rin is well known for its peace and tranquility, with Neptune's Villa right in the heart of the village that borders this beach. Only 5 minutes walk to full moon party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neptune's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune`s Villa Hotel Koh Phangan
Neptunes Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing