We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!”
Review of Neptune's Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neptune's Villa
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed for 7 nights at the Neptunes Villas during our stay in Koh Phangang and we loved every bits of it. Even though I wouldn't advise to stay on this island for so long, the Neptunes Villas was the best hotel we came across in Thailand. The rooms are cleaned everyday, the view of the restaurant is amazing and the beautiful pool, the cherry on top of everything! The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the lady at the front desk (whose name I can't remember) is just lovely. She will help you with everything you need!! In short, great hotel, cheap price for what you get, not on the busy side of Haad Rin beach, so you get some quiet time during the full moon party and I would recommend this to everybody that want to stay in Haad Rin while on Koh Phangang!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth_DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    67
    21
    8
    15
See reviews for
12
68
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Even though most reviews were pretty good we were a little worried to book due to the bad ones. This place is really really nice for what we were expecting. Right on the Sunset Beach, although I wouldn't swim here it still has amazing views. About a 10 minute walk to the main party area/sunrise beach. The room is small, with a very comfy bed and good air-conditioning. Only bad thing was when you left the room the air con would turn off so the room would be very hot when you came back. The outdoor balcony is great and a convenient place to relax while the room was cooling down. Pool was also great! All in all, Neptune's Villas are lovely and clean and I would definitely recommend/ stay here again. Especially for the cheap price!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NMN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bugibba, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We booked into Neptune's Villa after having spent a week on Haad Rin Nok. We were first shown the bungalow but asked for rooms closer to the beach and Lisa, the lovely lady from reception, then took us to a first floor garden view room with an amazing sea view - definitely try and get this one. I think it was room 203. We got a bargain rate of THB 800 per night due to low season, non full moon and curfew ;-)

Lisa said that more people book into the rooms across the other side of the road, near the pool but we liked our one as it seemed more peaceful within lush and well kept gardens.

The room was clean and spacious, had a very large terrace, kettle and two bottles of free water, tv with premium movie channel, power shower and very comfortable beds. Only negative was that when we checked in the guy walking us to our room told us that we cannot set the AC below 20C, otherwise it will break it. The turbo didn't seem to work and we didn't dare to turn it lower after that, so we sweated a lot and were eaten alive by mosquitoes (30+ bites in 6 days). So, if you check in then definitely confront them about that and ask if you can set it lower, as it will be very hot.

Also, cleaning service was not very good. Room seemed dirtier than before, they also threw away our 7-Eleven bags which we used as bin bags, and didn't supply us with enough bin bags. I would recommend waiting for them to come round (between 12-2), hand them your towels, get new stuff and try to keep the room clean yourself.

Pool was nice and large, but only open until 6pm which is definitely too early. Apparently there's a fine, too, for use after that time. I think it was THB 1,000. No pool bar, you can order drinks across the road from reception and they bring it to you, but it's rather tedious, so we didn't use the pool much. It's also not very deep, the usual 1.40m/1.60m with a jacuzzi section at the end.

We never went swimming in the sea, the sunrise beach is definitely cleaner than this one. They usually burnt rubbish as well in the area, every evening so you couldn't be outside for an hour or so until the bad (and probably dangerous) smell subsided.

Overall a nice place to stay but if I had the choice again I would go to the sunrise beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We booked here the same week as Full Moon Party and were pleasantly suprised! It's easy walking distance to the party but is very quiet and the pool looked amazing (we didn't get a chance to try as only open til 6pm each day).

We booked a standard bungalow and were very happy with the room.
There was complimentary water which was refilled daily as well as a safe and the aircon and bed were great. There were also toiletries and a hair drier as well as a plug near the mirror (for shaving).

The included breakfast was also good (better than I was expecting and I liked that you had choice!).

We had to leave early on our check out day to catch a 7am ferry (6am shuttle pick up) and the staff were so kind when we asked if they could provide some toast for our early start they made some for us in takeaway boxes.

This side of the peninsula is windy but the FMP beach side isn't affected by the same winds.

Wifi was better than other places we have stayed and there are cheap (250bt/hour) massage places along the street.

The staff were friendly, and we booked transport to Phuket through them.

Unfortunately Lomprayah was fully booked so they booked us on Songserm. We were booked on the 7am ferry with an expected arrival time in Phuket of 2:30-3pm.

We had a terrible experience with Songserm (even moreso the PP transfers bus/minivan company they use).

If you must catch the Songserm ferry do not get the joint ticket / bus transfers. Get the ferry to the Donask pier or Suratthani town then get the Phantip bus to your destination.

The Songserm ferry we caught was overbooked and we were charged extra for "VIP" seating (with no other options available - except for outside in the rain).

We were made to wait for 2 hours in Suratthani in the heat with no information except to be told we would be catching minivans to Phuket. This was the PP transfer company who were also very rude. At 1pm we were still waiting so we eventually got fed up and caught a tuktuk to catch the Phantip 1:30 bus (making it it Phuket around 6pm).

The poor ferry/transfer service is not a reflection on Neptune however I strongly recommend they advise their clients not to get joint tickets with Songserm as the transfer bus / minibus company they use is terrible.

Would definitely stay at Neptune again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dzsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Neptune is an interesting place. It's a nice hotel/villa with a dorm that is open just a few days a month for Full Moon Party. That's where I stayed. I was very pleased with the room. Fairly standard for a dorm. The breakfast was great! Would definitely suggest. The plus to staying here is access to the gorgeous infinity pool! The location is great. Just a 10 min walk to the beach where the party is. The service is excellent! Lisa is a wonderful lady :)! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Backpackerboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is really too expensive for what you get.
Its not clean. The bed sheets, towels, curtains- all had stains on them.
We were lucky to have a sheet from home so we put it on, and slept in our sleeping bags. It was THAT disgusting.

The shower was really lame.
The staff was nice, but the service was just wierd. Sometimes they cme to clean, sonetimes they'd leave new towels for us outside the door. Sometimes they never came at all.
Even when the room was "cleaned" it doesnt seem like it was cleaned at all, just new towels and some coffee.


The pool is nice. The restaurant is nice. Thats all.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank talrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our time at Neptune villa's, we stayed in one of the rooms by the pool which was lovely, very clean, good air con and large. The room was cleaned daily which was nice. Check in was easy, and the staff friendly. Breakfast was not included in our rate but we had it there one morning and it was all fresh, and nice to have a choice of western/Thai dishes. It's also on the quieter side of the island (sunset), so we didn't have to worry about noise from the sunrise beach but everything was in easy walking distance. We'd stay there again if we were in Koh Phangan.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank CWhitcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#28 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#29 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suncliff Resort
Suncliff Resort
#49 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#48 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#13 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phangan Pearl Villa
Phangan Pearl Villa
#78 of 372 in Ko Pha Ngan
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune's Villa

Property: Neptune's Villa
Address: 110/1 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nai Beach | Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptune's Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune's Villa is located on Had Rin Nai, the quiet and serene sunset beach on the southern side of Had Rin town. This side of Had Rin is well known for its peace and tranquility, with Neptune's Villa right in the heart of the village that borders this beach. Only 5 minutes walk to full moon party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neptune's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune`s Villa Hotel Koh Phangan
Neptunes Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing