We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the better resorts on beautiful Haad Salad beach.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salad Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salad Beach Resort
Ranked #30 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of the better resorts on beautiful Haad Salad beach.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I've just returned from spending 4 nights at Salad Beach Resort as part of a holiday with 6 adult female family members. We found the resort to be very relaxing, the ambience is very tropical and it truly felt like we were on a remote Ideal Thailand getaway, but in reality it's only about 15 mins to Tongsala. Plus there are other villages closer by to explore. We all hired a scooter for 150 baht per day and had an absolute ball discovering the delights of this island driving slowly and carefully as none of us are experienced. But as the roads are well sealed and there is little traffic on the north of the island, we felt safe riding around. Back to the hotel... We had poolside bungalows and we had 3 to a room, which was more then spacious enough for our purposes (who wants to stay in your room other than to sleep anyway?) the air con worked well. The beds were hard but I've experienced worse in Thailand so I wouldn't let that put you off. Breakfast was ok for a resort of this size. I happily trade off a large variety, for a smaller resort anyway as large impersonal hotels have never been my scene. Having said that, this resort is probably one of the larger on Haad Salad beach.. The staff were very friendly and their English speaking was surprisingly good. I recommend you walk down the beach to Salad Hut for dinner as that really is the best on the beach, though the food at Salad Beach Resort is nice also.. The swimming pool is cool and refreshing, but if youre after a pool lounge, youd need to be there early as there arent enough for all guests. I prefer the beach when the tide is in myself, but even when its out, you can still lay in the swallow water and enjoy the view of this pretty beach. The Pirate beach bar a few doors down has the yummiest, strongest 100 baht cocktails (during happy hour) I've ever tasted! There is also about a dozen other restaurants / bars along the beach to chose from, plus several shops behind the resort.

If you are looking for a relaxing tropical Thai beach holiday, that's not too remote from anywhere else and is clean and comfortable, then I happily recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    202
    99
    35
    41
See reviews for
114
218
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

25 euro's for air con room with breakfast (at first 1200 baht but got it to 3 nights for 3000).Breakfast is OK with types of cereal and fruit, bread eggs and bacon etc. (We found a fly in our bacon though, but those things can happen.) The pool is clean and OK, not too big but doesn't matter. Food in the restaurant is good and for mediocre price compared to the rest of the beach.

Downsides here: this place and beach is great for relaxing, but if u are a youngster u need a motorbike to see some action (which u can rent across the resort, 200baht). This resort is mainly occupied with young families, so not much socialising with other youngsters here.
For us (23yo) that's not a prob, we got a motorbike and we love the chillness here.

I came here 2 years ago and I loved it top back then. So I'd say this resort offers a consistent good service and price/value. :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beurtson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed a night further south and it wasn't our scene. We were so happy when we found this place! It was low season so nice and quiet and I think a little cheaper than usual. The pool was beautiful and clean, the beach small but stunning and we enjoyed the best sunsets on most nights. We found a few favourite places to eat at along the beach and there is also a few places to get a massage right on the beach. We stayed a whole week here and want to go back already. Staff were helpful - even gave my boyfriend food when he was sick! They clean rooms daily and even open up the unoccupied rooms to air them out. We will be telling all our friends to stay here =)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BConaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

A wonderful resort at a very nice beach. Rooms are clean and nice and the food at the restaurang is great. The beach is great and snorkling is fine considering you can do it straight out from the beach
Overall wee rally enjoyed staying here

Room Tip: Wonderful service at the testaurang
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Previuos comment saying "beyond expectation" describes my feeling. The best resort we've stayed during our two-weeks holiday.It's only 3stars hotel,but quality of services and view are definitely much better. Bungalows, pool, garden were just perfect, clean and picturesquere. Helpfull and friendly staff. And amazing place, the most beautyfull, quite enough and isolated beach in Koh Phangan.Would recomend to all friends and with pleasure come back again.

Room Tip: Garden view bungalows are the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeriJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

The hotel is in front of the beach with a beautiful swimming pool ,restaurant,on the sunset side of the island
the rooms are very good size and the resort is beautiful.All the staff was very nice and helpful,but specially So Mho at the reception ...She was just so nice and sweet and spoke perfect English
The only downsize is that they should care of towels in better shape and the water tab in the bathroom that you need to push like a pomp to have running water..
But overall we had a wonderful stay at the resort and i strongly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: ask a room with view to the sea or the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandrabalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and got our room upgraded to bungalow, was very much grateful for it. Room itself was amazing. The garden was quite picturesque, didn't really expect that. Pool was beautiful & clean. Good food as well. Best resort we've stayed during our time there (stayed in Lamai earlier). The beach faces west, hence we're able to catch the stunning sunset view by the patio. At times we could catch a glimpse of Angthong islands & Sail Rock by the beach. Water clarity may not be the best on the island. Bike rentals, convenient stores are all just in front of the resort. There're dive operators situated in and outside the resort.

All the staff are warm and friendly; even the dogs! Totally worth the money. Would choose to come back again. Only downside is with one particular staff whom others addressed as "mama". She was quite cranky and unfriendly at times. Other than that, the stay was perfect for us, no complaints at all. If only we could stay longer.

Room Tip: Not much different in terms of distance to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AT_Paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#28 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
5.7 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#33 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salad Hut Bungalows
Salad Hut Bungalows
#4 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.9 mi away
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
#65 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salad Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salad Beach Resort

Property: Salad Beach Resort
Address: Salad Beach Resort | Haad Salad, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Salad Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Salad Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salad Beach Hotel Koh Phangan
Salad Beach Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing