We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We Love it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salad Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salad Beach Resort
Ranked #30 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Perth, Australia
1 review
“We Love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

Very good food , friendly staff also lucky coz the boss she prepare food for us .We were there on 17 may until 22 May with 16 people (big family)

Everyone enjoy time we miss the cocktail Zombies very much.

It was good chioce to choosed to stay there .
The only only one thing is the room near swimmimg pool can wake you up imediately but only when there is a little kids around.

We would love to go back there next time
Thak you K. Waree and all staff

Kae Perth (Beautiful Mama) and Big mama family

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wa6011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    197
    97
    35
    39
See reviews for
111
213
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

Beautiful location, the restaurant and sunlounging area are right on the edge of the beach over looking the stunning sea.

Great pool
great rooms
really good service too.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan_walsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

+ clean, nice resort, beautiful garden, good restaurant, incredible beach and blue warm water- paradise, right place to have a rest

- located in quite area, so if you want to go for party or to the shop, you have to pick the taxi, (cabs are really cheap) or rent a motorbike or just bike (not recommended because of hills :))

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2010

We were unfortunately travelling at Salad Beach during low tide season (April to September), so, we could not enjoy the beautiful beach. However, we adored the restaurant at this resort.
The fresh fish was cooked in an incredible way, the service was excellent.
We also would like to thank all the guys of the restaurant for making our stay so nice and funny.
The bungalows are nice and quiet. The garden of the hotel is really well-kept. The breakfast was good. The reception helpful. All was indeed fine. We do not have critics for this resort and we also recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babi_mikroula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

After travelling around Had Yao then Had Salad this place was exactly what we wanted, good value for money. We stayed in one of the hotel rooms (not the bungalows). The room was clean, no bugs etc and the fridge and air con were excellent and just what we needed. The staff are very friendly and many speak good basic english. There was a good choice of food, which was basic and ok. The complex was beautiful and set in lush tropical gardens and a nice pool.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noodelzbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

The Salad Beach Resort is a small resort located at Haad Salad, which is the more quiet north-west corner of Koh Phangan. Depending on how much you pay for your stay you could get some value for your money. The rooms and bungalows are fairly basic, have a weak noise isolation
and the overall resort itself has lost some of its charme since it was built. This is mainly due to using all open areas between the bungalows and part of the beach for laying out wooden planks for the restaurant and beach chairs.

Location:
Had Salad still is one of the more relaxed beaches of Koh Phangan, even though almost every inch of the beach front has been used for building resorts, bungalows and restaurants. The sunset is one of the greatest you can enjoy on Koh Phangan and you get some good drink &
food value for your money. The Salad Beach Resort is located almost at the north end of Haad Salad with only a few meters of beach in front of the resort.

Rooms:
We've had a garden bungalow (paid 62 € per night during mid-Feb) that we found quite basic. You have AC, fridge, safe and TV but the whole interior is quite old and on the walls you could count the already dead mosquitos. Since our bungalow was located next to the car and motorbike parking we could hear all the engine noise from people coming and leaving. Also the bed sheets have been dirty and not replaced after a few days. Compared to other resorts on Koh Phangan we felt the place was more worth 40-45 € per night during high season.

Food & Drinks:
The drink prices have been ok and the food also seems to be ok. Good is that you have some alternatives on the beach as "My Way" or "Cookies" where you also get good food for little money.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisb_ffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

A super location, lovely beach with just enough to do and just enough to keep it chilled out, a few beach bars and restaurants etc but all chilled out, great food, super views - no sunsets this side of this island though be warned although it doesn't make much difference.
The hotel is great, super clean, simple, modern, everythin you need. It's not pretending to be some sort of boutique hotel it is what it is, reasonably priced, clean, the service is fine and it's on a lovely beach - you won't be dissapointed.
The beach has a low tide so is very shallow which I love as love to paddle about in the crystal clear shallow water, if you're a bit swimmer you'll have to wade out for a bit earlier in the day.
The hotel has little mini bus taxis always available to take you elsewhere on th eisland - 30 mins to Had Rhin or 20 mins to the port -easy. We loved it here, over and out.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkey3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#16 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#28 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#33 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Salad Hut Bungalows
Salad Hut Bungalows
#4 of 342 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
#67 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#14 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salad Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salad Beach Resort

Property: Salad Beach Resort
Address: Salad Beach Resort | Haad Salad, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Salad Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sawasdee, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Salad Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salad Beach Hotel Koh Phangan
Salad Beach Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing