We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of paradise on Koh Phangan...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

When people say this place is paradise, this place really is. We have travelled for many weeks around Thailand's Islands and know how hard it is to find beachside accommodation that really does tick all of the boxes. The Angkana Bungalows really do. Florence and Matteus are a lovely couple who own Angkana Bungalows, and really make you feel so welcome and at home - and nothing is too much trouble to ask. The bungalows are very spacious, extremely clean and are decorated beautifully. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows, which is very important to me. All bungalows face the ocean, each has a hammock on the veranda and stools to sit and enjoy the afternoon sun. It has a nice restaurant and the breakfast was the best we have had in Asia so far (this was included in our room rate), great tea! We hired a moped through the owner Florence which was very convenient. You are steps away from the sea and a 5 min swim to the sand bank island just opposite which is beautiful. This part of the beach is on the end of a lagoon. You feel very private as it is on the end of the beach, which is a nice feeling. Extremely peaceful and idyllic setting. Sunbeds and cushions on the beach for sunbathing, and the sunset from the beach is outstanding, best enjoyed with a fresh fruit shake from the restaurant. Out of the 3 months we have been travelling (and beyond) we haven't come across cleaners that are so thorough and do such a fantastic job as at the Angkana. Koh Phangan is a beautiful and laid back island and should we ever have the pleasure of returning we would definitely stay at the Angkana Bungalows.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matski79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

Perfect resort for relaxing and discovering Ko Phangan. Owners did make with love and expertise a small paradise direct on the beach.
Best of all; the relaxed atmosphere and the brand new (end 2013) bungalows.

Room Tip: There are only 6 bungalows, all direct on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LifeisjoyNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

had a great time at this place can't fault it will defiantly go again this place made my holiday such a great place to say fab fab fab!
Can' wait to go again everything about this place spells amazing.
excellent value for money its great.
A big thank you to the owners for a truly magical holiday. xx

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We spend three days here during our visit to Ko Phangan. Very friendly and accessible people to help you out. Also, the bungalow was great (HAMMOCK!) where we had a sublime view of the sunset. The serene beach features little huts, beanbags and chairs where you could chill. Just perfect. The only thing is that the water in front of Angkana wasn't the best place for a swim.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christenkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great time off, was here for only for 2 days but an absolutely beautiful property located on the quieter beach of koh pha ngan. Very warm, polite and friendly french couple run the place who are very hospitable. A sure recommend!

Room Tip: Brilliant getaway away from the busy haad rin beach. great for people looking for a retreat! the fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Basanth86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This bungalow resort is just what we dreamed of when travelling to Koh Phangan. The resort consists of 6 Bungalows which are situated directly on the beach. There are hammocks, beanpacks and sun loungers at the beachfront to relex. We were nearly alone on the beach. The two owners were so nice, helpt out with information and organised trips for us.
It was just amazing!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We go there often because the private beach is large and quiet. Awesome restaurant and brand new bungalows (only 6). French owners Flo & Matt will make the impossible to make your stay unforgettable. They will arrange for any activity or motorbike bookings and give excellent advice.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank JustforfunKohPhangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.0 mi away
Baan Manali Resort
Baan Manali Resort
#11 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
423 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
652 reviews
6.6 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,515 reviews
6.9 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkana Hotel Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkana Hotel Bungalows

Address: 148/31 Moo 1, Nai Wok beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 383 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £27 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkana Hotel Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
recently opened angkana bungalow welcomes you with 6 bungalows on the nai wok beach . all rooms are fully equipped with tv, dvd player, air con, safety box, fridge, hot water, wi fi. the restaurant offers Thai and Western food and you can enjoy delicious cocktails in front of a beautiful sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Angkana Hotel Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing