We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it!”
Review of Candle Hut Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Candle Hut Resort
Ranked #76 of 132 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I loved it!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed one week on 111 banglow right in front of the beach and it was perfect, pretty cheap, the swimming pool was clean and the room was simple but with the ocean and the moon from the bed, simple is perfect!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shimrit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    31
    18
    21
    15
See reviews for
39
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We loved our stay at the candle hut.
The rooms are very nice the pool is big all the area is very spacious, you can see the beach from everywhere. The restaurant area is so nice and to eat breakfast there is great.
The staff is so nice and friendly and it make all the guests friendly and all the atmosphere is relaxing as it should be.
We wish we could be there again.

Room Tip: if you are a family there are rooms with another room inside. check them out if you want some privac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I brought 70 people here for my wedding and we all had the most amazing time. Naklop and Noo were amazingly nice and helpful for the year leading up to the event. They went far above and beyond to make the trip amazing for us and all our guests.

This isn't a 5-star resort but it's clean, nice, and friendly. The rooms right on the beach were amazing. I love the outdoor showers. The bar was fun and the staff was very nice. The food was great. The location is ideal and they helped us out with travel and activities.

You should stay here.

Room Tip: The beach front rooms are great. The concrete rooms are better than the wooden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Spent 7 days here and I must say that it's truly paradise! The location isn't disturbed by a huge, touristy resort, and the small little ocean-front villas are clean, economically cheap, and well-kept! Besides that, I have to give a shout-out to the AMAZING service - the proprietors/staff are amazingly nice, efficient, and just down-right great to be around. We were there for a wedding (which was held at and by the resort) and basically overran the place with 70+ guests, but we were given A+ service the entire time! The food is incredible and we ate there every day for at least one meal (breakfast is included!), which includes a full bar...try the Coconut Dream. The best place I've stayed in my life, you won't be disappointed if you're looking to stay in unadulterated paradise :)

Room Tip: Beach-front villas are immaculate and offer an incredible view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahleelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Our room had a carpet that was not really clean. Bungalows in Second lane are pretty big but rocked down. Employees are mostly friendly. Prices okay. Don't expect too much...but it is very nice located at the Beach...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandibula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed there 5 nights, because we made a good deal with them (paid 5 nights up front, and got 20% discount on their price.). We took one of their wooden huts and thought it looked pretty good. But do NOT take one of their huts with carpet on the floor. It might look good, but when doors are closed, and the hut is warmed up, the carpet will begin to smell really bad, and all the stuff you have on the floor will begin to smell of the carpet, which probably have spent more hours being wet than not!
Furthermore, do not use them for booking ferry/bus tickets. They charged us for a premium VIP BUS trip, and when we got to the bus after the ferry away from koh phangan, we found out that the ticket was actually a normal bus, which only should cost 50% of the price. So they will rip you of if they pretend to want to help you!

Room Tip: Do not take a hut with carpets on the floor. Which basically means that you do not want to take the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Best Passion Fruit Cocktail on the beach! Order it! We didn't stay at the hotel, but frequented the bar. The bartender knows what he's doing and makes some fantastic drinks. The only downside were stray cats coming over to our table and constantly nagging us for food giveaways, but otherwise, a great little bar area.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#18 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Starlight Resort
Starlight Resort
#49 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nice Beach Resort
Nice Beach Resort
#103 of 362 in Ko Pha Ngan
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Four Resort
The Four Resort
#105 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dolphin Bungalows
Dolphin Bungalows
#50 of 362 in Ko Pha Ngan
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candle Hut Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candle Hut Resort

Property: Candle Hut Resort
Address: Thong Nai Pan Yai (South Beach), Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Candle Hut Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing