We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palita Lodge(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Bayshore Resort(Ban Hat Rin)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,705)
Filter reviews
2,705 results
Traveller rating
2,034
400
144
83
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,034
400
144
83
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolmary janehideaway pool villaour honeymoonoutdoor bathroomteak woodsupreme deluxesmall villagekoh phanganmain restaurantmain poolnearby villagesea viewneighbouring beachtraditional thai stylespeedboat transferjip shop
Filter
Updating list...
1,381 - 1,386 of 2,705 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This hotel is just amazing! When we arrived we couldn't believe where we were. Everything is so amazing and has so many details that is hard to describe. The rooms are incredible and service is great. Food is also very good but not to eat everyday, as there are some really nice places in the village (just 10 minute walk away) with authentic thai food.
The hotel is very quiet and a great place to relax.
There is live music every night and they play amazing!! There is not much to do at nights, but once again the village has a few nice bars. We stayed for 3 nights and it was perfect.
Great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohhyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel is simply amazing! The rooms are cleaned, big, great furnitured, confortable and just amazing. The spa is a bit expensive as well as the dining services, but it is worth every cent. The only con is the location; it is at least 25-30 min of driving from anything else (bars, other beaches, restaurant) and the road to the hotel is in the middle of the jungle and very unconfortable, so it's a great deal if you want to escape from everything, but too far if you want to visit the island or do excursion (some are offered from the hotel but prices are too high). For a few days it's the perfect place

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dancing_Queen_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I booked this hotel from expedia a day before my stay on the 7th of October and stayed there for 6 days. Everything in the hotel was so impressing.
I stayed in a sea view villa with a perfect view. The villa was pretty large. It had a living room a bedroom and an open air bathroom. Every room has a dvd player. You can watch nice movies when it starts raining. Even though the hotel takes place in tropical climate it has no scent of moisture.
The swimming pool is pretty large and has a waterfall in it. The climate is perfect. You sleep very well and wake up feeling very peaceful. The staff was so friendly and the service was pretty good.
If you get bored you can walk for 10 minutes from the beach and have dinner or drinks in the next beach.
The only thing I did not like about the hotel was the sea. I love snorkelling. But the sea was not suitable for snorkelling. I could not see the underwater.
I definately recommend this hotel to everyone. I think the hotel was the most luxurious hotel in Koh phangan.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semihaserbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This hotel is pure magic from the friendliness of the staff to the total ambience and oppulance of the resort itself it oozes class. We only stayed in a delux room but it was outstanding with views across the top of the rainforest towards the beach and mountains. The local village is only a ten minute walk away with an array of bars and resteraunts to choose from i'd personally recommend the reggae bar, the owner is a really nice hostess.The only criticism but it really is nitt picking is there was no thai curries at the thai buffet. If anyone wants a perfect relaxing holiday in koh pangan choose this hotel.

Room Tip: if you can afford it choose a villa theyre beautiful
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunderlandPgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This is a very old tired resort ,over priced and under-welming.To start with the boat could not get to resort so we went to other side of island and had 45minute journey over mud roads and potholes only to arrive at a very old tired dark place , I was then asked to pay for hole stay before we saw rooms ! OMG shocking !!! Be left the next day ASAP even with losing money it was worth it to get away for mosquito coast ?.. Sorry to say but please do not wast money or time on this resort ,better places just down the beach

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PRHsaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panja6597, Manager at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Dear PRHsaunde,

We are extremely sorry that we could not meet and exceed your expectation. As you know
we did try our best to satisfied you.

Thus, we must admit that to keep our concept and protect the environment, we use some
reclaimed wood for decoration in some part of our private villas and walk way which might
make you feel that it’s old.

In regard to transfer, as the sea was quite rough on your arrival date, so for safety reason
we had to divert our speedboat to Bantai Pier which is about 30 minutes drive from the
resort. I believe that our team member already sent the message to inform you about this
by fax one day before your arrival. And as you knew, on your departure date the sea was
calm, our speedboat boat departed from our pier direct to Koh Samui.

Kind regards,

Panja Nakapong
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews