We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This place was amazing!
We had been trekking for 2 weeks previously and needed the pampering.

Staff were really friendly! Jackson at breakfast was a bit of a laugh. The reception, cleaning staff were all so lovely! Couldn't do enough!

The breakfast was great but I would avoid the BBQ at night- a bit overpriced I think.

The setting is like paradise and the rooms were just amazing. So comfortable.

Would 100%recommend this!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marywalsh800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanjaSPN, General Manager at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Khun Marywalsh800,

Sawasdee krab……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa – Traditional Thai-style luxury beach resort!

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stayed with us. It's great to hear that our value had a great time with us. We proud to say that we are one of the best place for pampering.

We are also glad to hear that you our breakfast, and you found out team members are friendly, lovely and helpful. Our team members are always delighted that our guests enjoyed their company because they all work very hard to help our guests have a wonderful experience in our resort

As for the BBQ Buffet Dinner, we must admit that our price is some higher than local restaurants as we offer varieties and quality products as well as varieties of deserts.

Warm regards,

Panja Nakapong
General Manager
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Koh Phangan, Surat Thani, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,727
    364
    133
    70
    37
See reviews for
328
1,585
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
170 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We've stayed three nights in a sea view pool villa ( payed around 330$ per night, which is amazing value for such room). The villa was amazing, with huge (~30 sqm.) pool overlooking the sea. Truly spectacular.
The sea is a short walk from the room (2 minutes). Note that the hotel beach is average, but a nearby amazing beach is only 2 minutes walk.
The entire hotel and villas are built out of wood, Thai style, and we liked it a lot. The restaurant and spa were also superb.
Bottom line - if you like an amazing and completely private villa overlooking the ocean, go without an hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanjaSPN, General Manager at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Khun Avi28,

Thanks to another senior contributor for your wonderful comments on our Seaview Pool Villa Suite.

Yes, some of our private pool villas are just only few minutes walk to the beach. We are glad to hear that you appreciate our traditional and unique Thai style accommodation with wooden decoration located in a secluded location to guarantee your privacy.

We are also delighted that you found our restaurant and spa were superb.

We hope you will be back to visit us again.

Warm regards,

Panja Nakapong
General Manager
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Koh Phangan, Surat Thani, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Had an amazing time at this resort. Spent four nights here and it was well worth it.
First of all the views from the rooms are amazing. Every day web the rooms are clean they light menthol in the rooms and when you walk in from the heat, it just smells amazing, especially with the AC on!
The place is situated on a hill, so if you have any issues with walking, I wouldn't advise this place. They do provide a bus that takes you to your room and back down to the reception, however you have to walk to the pool and beach which does involve a bit of effort.
A 10 minute Walk from the hotel will take you to a village which has lots of restaurants and shops, definitely cheaper than the hotel and there's an amazing spa in the village called tanaporn, which is MUCH cheaper than the hotel and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J2345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanjaSPN, General Manager at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Khun J2345678,

Sawasdee krab……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa – Traditional Thai-style luxury beach resort!

Thank you for taking your time to write the lovely comments about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing time at our resort, and your found the rooms are clean, and the view are stunning.

As you mentioned that in the resort we provide wooden shuttle car service, so it will not be a big problem for people who have issue with walking.

We hope you will come back to visit us again.

Thank you and best regards,

Panja Nakapong
General Manager
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Koh Phangan, Surat Thani, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Santhiya is settled in a beautiful forest; everything is decorated with a lot of taste. We were upgraded from a Deluxe room to a seaview villa (room 501) which was AMAZING. It was actually one of the most secluded villas on the resort (basically, you pass by a lot of other villas villas to get to ours, but no one had to pass by our villa). I think that it works that way for all the villas - the lesser the number, the more secluded it is (e.g. 101 being more secluded than 114, 602 more than 608 etc.) We loved the outdoor shower.

We booked the spead boat pick up which worked very well both ways.

The spa is very good (although expect to pay 1500 Baht for a massage instead of 180-300 Baht in other places in Thailand; there are many places in the village which offer massage for 300 Baht, although the massage therapists are probably not as good, and nor is the setting). I had a Thai and foot massage with Kim and I would highly recommend her. My husband however felt that his massage was nice but too mild (they have no male massage therapists at the spa, and I guess that some women may not have enough strength - my husband told me that he did not feel much).

The beach is nice but more rocky than sandy, you have to go to the public beach instead - it is just a 1 minute walk, but of course you do not have the chaises longues nor the service you have at Santhiya. The place we loved the most was the Lagoon swimming pool uphill. In the morning, there was literally no one there (all the kids and families are at the pool near the beach). I would suggest that they install parasols on all of the chaises-longues (currently only two out of 19 had parasols, which makes it almost impossible to use the 17 other ones given that they are all completely in the sun). I have no idea why it is not done - maybe because the parasols would obstruct the view from some of the rooms? I guess this is the reason why there is no one at this pool, and if you are lucky enough to get the two chaises longues with the parasols, you will have the pool to yourself (come before 9:30 or earlier)! It is delightful in the morning, and you can swim without having ten kids jumping in the pool, which is not possible at the other pool.

The restaurant is very good but rather expensive. The little restaurants in the village, and also the one on the beach just next to Santhiya are very good (the latter was practically our best dinner while on Koh Phangan).

One thing we really did not appreciate was the offer of tours and activities. We wanted to go to the Angthong Marine Park; we subscribed for it on Friday morning to go there on Saturday. We were told that they need a minimum of 6 people and that they would call us in the evening to confirm the tour (there were already 2 other people inscribed for Saturday, and 2 others for Sunday, so this seemed ok). We thought it was great that it would be such a small group (even though the receptionist at the desk did not seem to grasp the charm of a small private tour - when I asked her "Wait, it is great that we are only 6 people, but they are still going to bring us to places where you have five hundred other tourists, or they are going to bring us to different spots?" the receptionist gladly confirmed that we would indeed end up with all the tourists.) In the evening we got the call confirming the tour; but one hour later they called us back telling that since it was raining, the speed boat could not leave from Santhiya's pier, and they offered us to go with another company who would drive us to the Tonsala pier and then load on the boat (with much more people). The rain was so mild that we could not believe this excuse; when we tried to reschedule for Sunday, we were told that most likely there would be no tour on Sunday as well. The company they offered us to use (Safari boat) had such bad reviews on Tripadvisor that we decided not to go. Of course, the next morning, we saw the Santhiya spead boat come and go to Koh Samui airport, and same on Sunday. So there was absolutely no problem because of the rain, they probably just did not want to do the tour and used this lame excuse to get out of it. We ended up spending the three days at the resort, and honestly, it is a stretch since there is not much to do. The hotel recommends you do not rent motorbikes, cars or jetsky from the village because of scams and bad roads. So if you want to explore the island individually and not with other tourists, it is strictly impossible. Basically, you go to Santhiya because you want to avoid touristic places, but if you want to get out of Santhiya and explore, you'll end up in a group. We come from Europe and hate organized tours, we usually rent a car and explore, and this was a major bummer.

However, this should not keep you from choosing Santhiya, but if you want to visit the island or the Angthong marine park, make your arrangements before you come (should I have known this, I would have booked a couple of days on the Itsamarai boat and kept our Santhiya stay to a minimum).

Room Tip: the lesser the number, the more secluded it is (e.g. 101 being more secluded than 114, 602 more than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is one of the best resorts that we've stayed in. First, the rooms are pure luxury and clean! The villas are made of oure wood and it is breath-taking. In addition, the staff personnel were always very nice and accomodating and the food was superb! We arranged for speed boat transportation (highly recommend) to and from the resort and everything occured as planned with no problems. The spa is also great as well! For couples going, it is well worth the money to get the spa package that comes with the sauna and milk bath.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JolandaDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanjaSPN, General Manager at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Khun JolandaDiva,
Sawasdee krab……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa – Traditional Thai-style luxury beach resort!

Thank you very much for your great comments about the “Paradise” at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa. It is our great pleasure to hear that you found our resort is the best resort you’ve ever stayed. You also found our food and spa were superb.

For the speedboat transfers from/to Koh Samui, you are absolutely right, it is much faster and more comfortable to travel to our resort by our speedboat rather than travel local ferry. The journey from the airport to the pier is less than 10 minutes and just only 30 minutes from the pier on Koh Samui to our resort.

Your comments on our wonderful team members are also appreciated because they're a delightful group whose sole aim is to make everyone happy on our beautiful resort.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Panja Nakapong
General Manager
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Koh Phangan, Surat Thani, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We are staying at the Santhiya resort for our Honeymoon and we are absolutely blown away by this 5 star resort. It is simply stunning, built into the jungle and all villas made of wood.The staff are extremely friendly, nice and helpful. The breakfast is amazing just perfect. The whole stay is perfect!! We have two more days and we would really miss our stay here. The lunch is amazing too. The housekeeping are amazing too. 'June' was the first lady we saw and she was extremely nice. The speedboat experience was nice too. Also the drivers of the wooden cars are polite and friendly too. The dinner by the sea was romantic :)
Later on will write more staff names but after checking the right spelling.
Amazing experience!!

Room Tip: We stay in V1103 and its really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanjaSPN, General Manager at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Khun Sarah E,

Sawasdee krab……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa – Traditional Thai-style luxury beach resort!

Thank you for your kind comments about your “Amazing Honeymoon” with us. It's great to hear that our value guests appreciate our unique Thai style decoration accommodation with real Thai hospitality June asked me to convey her sincere thanks for your commendation.

Thanks also for your kind word about our breakfast and lunch. Yes, they are amazing. Thus, we are most happy when we notice that our guests are having a fantastic holiday with us.

Once again, to the happy couple, we wish you a long life with good health and everlasting love!

With best wishes,

Panja Nakapong
General Manager
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Koh Phangan, Surat Thani, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

On arrival by speedboat (which I recommend to book), we were led up to reception to the sound of the 'drum', new guests had arrived...the reception on arrival was seamless, and lucky for us our room was ready, and our luggage was delivered. The staff are absolutely adorable, service is what makes the hotel so special.
Pros
High standard of service throughout the resort
Our accommodation was sea pool view suite, room 504 is perfect, not 513 which was where we were first given, but changed the following day without any hassle
Village is just over the rocks...a little walk though, you will find small selection of much cheaper choices of food, recommend Mango Tree and Luna at end of the village
Cons
Outdoor bathroom was a novelty at first, but with number of mosquito bites I got, maybe not the best choice

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanjaSPN, General Manager at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear S B

Sawasdee krab……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa – Traditional Thai-style luxury beach resort!

Thank you for your lovely comments about your “very special holiday” with us. We are glad to hear that you found high standard of service throughout the resort.

We are sorry to hear that you felt uncomfortable with outdoor bathroom. We wish to advise we actually have few villas with indoor bathroom. So for your next visit to our resort, please let us know that you need a villa with indoor bathroom.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,


Panja Nakapong
General Manager
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Surat Thani, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.3 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.9 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#19 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Property: Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Address: 22/7 Moo 5 Bantai Koh Phangan | Thong Nai Pan Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#1 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus is second to the highest villa category in the resort with 115sqm floor area and a truly unique character to show. Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus boasts its own personal infinity pools and a mini waterfall, picture-perfect panoramic sea view vistas along with a living room and open-air bathrooms. Perfect for newlyweds and honeymooners. Get lost in your very own luxurious private villa, the Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelbag, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santhiya Hotel Thong Nai Pan
Santhiya Resort And Spa
Santhiya Hotel Ko Phangan
Santhiya Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing