We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay with some minor gripes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay with some minor gripes”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Santhiya and I have to say it is absolutely wonderful. The staff always welcome you with a smile and the service was excellent. Road to the hotel was an adventure and getting off the lompriyah ferry to the hotel was a bit of a faff but an adventure none the less.

My only gripe was the room wasn't resupplied with tea and coffee so we had to order tea from room service and were charged 280baht for two Cups. Bit of a rip off.

Room service menu otherwise was quite reasonable and we ate in the village across the beach a couple times too which was nice. I thoroughly recommend Rasta Baby for a relaxed meal.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarfoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,817
    376
    135
    73
    39
See reviews for
353
1,659
39
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My love and I decided to splurge a little bit on our stay in Koh Phangan and chose Santhiya for that. Boy, it was the best decision we ever made! It's exclusivity, excellent service and wonderfully-designed structures made us feel lucky to be Santhiya guests. The road to the resort is an adventure itself and you can never go wrong by choosing this resort. They have high standards of customer care that you'll surely can call this place - home :)

Room Tip: Sea view room with pool or jacuzzi :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jullietearjerky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Positives: Great service, fantastic breakfast & beautiful suite with private pool. The staff were warm, courteous and extremely professional. The resort itself is beautiful.

Only negative was that it is extremely hilly with lots of steps. The hotel provide a convenient & free bus service which you can call from your room to get around resort, however there are still a lot of steps to get down to villa/pool etc. This is not suitable for older people or those with mobility problems.

Also, the staff didn't clean & tidy the room very well on a daily basis to my expectations.

The adjacent beach is not fantastic but right on door step of hotel. A little walk further along the beach takes you to a small village with a variety of shops, restaurants & bars. It is a very quiet area, we went down for dinner at 10pm and was told the kitchen was closed, so plan a little ahead.

Room Tip: Fantastic view and private pool from room 604.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleeptight1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Samui, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

95% positive - One of the best hotels we've ever stayed. It doesn't happen very often that hotel has its own soul. If you love nature you will love this resort too :). High standard of everything. Private beach, nice pool with waterfall. 5% negative - the beach could be a bigger, road to the resort is bad, but remember you are on Koh Phangan, in the north-east part. I suggest to take Lomprayah ferry than Raja - faster and definitely more modern. IMPORTANT - November is the worst month to visit Koh Phangan, although it's warm but also very rainy. Please read carefully about the weather in Thailand. I hope it helps. Good luck :)!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaAPBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Santhiya for our honeymoon for ten nights. Truly amazing!!! We stayed in a hideaway pool villa, which was magical! The staff go above and beyond, the island is unbelievable and the food is magnificent! One bit of advice, book the speedboat from Koh Samui, its a little more expensive but a transfer from the far side of the island is not worth it to save a few pounds. Also go across the beach and try the Luna Lounge, the red snapper is beautiful!

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and get a villa, you wont regret it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

You will see wood everywhere at this expansive resort. From the very first moment you arrive, driving through the massive carved doors where it feels like Jurassic Park has been recreated, to the boat-shaped sun-beds appearing to float in the pool, to the ornate carvings in every room. It feels luxurious without being ostentatious, but you certainly pay a premium for it. We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms with a lovely view out over the bay, but we were shown round a series of villas of ever-increasing grandeur and were almost tempted. If there had been a small group of us it might have been worth it to have our own private infinity pool but there are two other pools in the resort, not to mention the sea. The resort itself is also massive, so large there are cars (also wooden, of course) to transport the more relaxed guests around, and there are enough activities such as yoga, massages and trips around the island to occupy you so you don't really end up spending much time in the room anyway. The large army of resort staff were always friendly and accommodating, and everyone seemed to speak English pretty well, although a lot of the other guests seemed to be German or Russian so I'm not sure how well they were able to communicate with them. The food at the resort was the only let down really. The breakfast buffet was great but if you want a decent Thai meal for dinner look elsewhere. It was extremely bland and costly compared to the food we had in the rest of Thailand, probably catering to tourists who have no interest in trying the local cuisine. However if you venture over to the other side of the bay where the other hotels are located you can get some seriously spicy meals at some of the restaurants on the main road of the village behind the beach which were much more authentic. Ultimately though we were there to relax, and this a great place to do that.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in luxury resorts all over the world but nothing compares to Santhiya. A private pool free of people & their kids & other travellers is simply priceless! The staff are amazing, as is the food & service. It is hard to fault.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fimaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.6 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.9 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
623 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
0.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Property: Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Address: 22/7 Moo 5 Bantai Koh Phangan | Thong Nai Pan Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus is second to the highest villa category in the resort with 115sqm floor area and a truly unique character to show. Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus boasts its own personal infinity pools and a mini waterfall, picture-perfect panoramic sea view vistas along with a living room and open-air bathrooms. Perfect for newlyweds and honeymooners. Get lost in your very own luxurious private villa, the Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santhiya Hotel Thong Nai Pan
Santhiya Resort And Spa
Santhiya Hotel Ko Phangan
Santhiya Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing