We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milky Bay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Bayshore Resort(Ban Hat Rin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,703)
Filter reviews
2,703 results
Traveller rating
2,032
400
144
83
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,032
400
144
83
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolmary janehideaway pool villaour honeymoonoutdoor bathroomteak woodsupreme deluxesmall villagekoh phanganmain restaurantmain poolnearby villagesea viewneighbouring beachtraditional thai stylespeedboat transferjip shop
Filter
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 2,703 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotell is marvelous, sitting in a hillside with a lot of space making most rooms/villas private.
The pool area(s) are nice, the beach is OK but the neighbouring beach (2 min) is better.
Food inside the resort is pricy as expected. There are several good alternatives within a few minutes walking distance.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Eindride S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

From the moment you board the quaint little hotel truck at the entrance to take you to reception, to the moment you leave, this is a very special experience. The Santhiya has it all. Magnificent ambience, tranquility, the best 'perch' on the island, exquisite accommodation, and a wonderful team of staff managed by the most delightful manager. We found the attention to detail to be some of the best we have ever seen. This included the architecture and design, the room fittings, and the care offered by the staff. We also found it to be outstanding value for money. It exceeded our expectations in almost every way, not least because it has a majestic and private location that not even their website adequately captures. The beach, while not the softest sand in the world, is part of that privacy. The two beautifully designed pools, on different levels of the complex, offer something for everyone. The short walk through the rocks [on a proper, lit footpath] takes you to a longer but more crowded beach and facilities, including to some of the Santhiya's major competitors. We were so happy that we chose the Santhiya over all the other options in its class, not least because of its location. The ten minute walk to the village gives you access to mini-marts and a host of excellent eating options. Yes, it is a bit strange that the final leg of the 'road' journey to the hotel's entrance is on a very rough, dirt track, but we suspect this is owing to local 'politics'. But this is a trivial matter compared to the delights that await you at the Santhiya. All the staff deserve a mention, but especially Rommel and Cynthia, and the manager, who clearly knows how to manage people. Every department seems to run very efficiently. The breakfasts were also exquisite. We were staying on a 'second honeymoon', and when we arrived we found a cake baked specifically for us with 'Happy Honeymoon' on it. That is a sign of how much the people at the Santhiya care about their guests. Another sign of a good hotel is how it deals with problems. We were allocated a fantastic villa, with private pool, but it was in a location which we would have preferred not to be in. So Lee, our personal staff member, organised an alternative for us very quickly, and followed up to ensure that we were happy. This was part of a service and experience we will not forget.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbug61Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We came to Santhiya for a very special event as we celebrated our traditional Thai Wedding there. Everything was perfect, from the accomodation we had (a Junior Suite with a private pool) to the amaising staff, everyone made our 4 nights stay a magic moment that we are never going to forget. Both restaurants meals where delicious, great cuisine.
Both our families discovered the place with us and kept such a great souvenir of this special place, we were a bit sad to leave it
Thank you very much for all you have gathered to make this day so special, a special thanks to the General Manager who has been so great with us, ensuring all details where perfectly set up.
We can't wait to come back again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carpediem_mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

2 girlfriends and I were lucky enough to have 5 days at Santhiya resort in Koh Phagnan recently.
Apart from the amazing room, aspect, and privacy, we encountered the most wonderful staff. In general the service was excellent but we were blown away by the attention of Rommeldo and his wife Cynthia. They offered a service which was personal and professional, beyond anything we had expected. Thank you, for a most memorable experience.

Room Tip: the seaview pool deluxe room was amazing.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearyabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a planned stay for three nights in a deluxe sea view room.
On arrival at the port, we were greeted by a member of staff at the taxi rank holding a sign for the resort. We asked about price for transfer and he said it would be 300 baht each to the resort which was a 40 minute journey, so we accepted.
The journey is a bit mental, up and down many roads, and then on going into the resort it's a little like a jeep safari, but worth it once you are there....
On going into the resort it was a bit like the gates opening up on Jurassic park! Quite amusing...
On arrival, we were whisked off to reception in a small jeep which they have many of on the resort. At reception, we were greeted by Tiw, who add sure each and every step was straight forward and stress free....
Tiw escorted us to our accommodation in a small jeep and gave us a personal tour of our accommodation, explaining every aspect of the amazing accommodation.
The room was spacious, decorated to a high standard and included all the expected mod cons and luxuries you would expect from a five star resort. The added bonus for us was the 'gala bun' which was used daily to fragrance the room - this is the incense used to reduce mosquito and also add a calming smell.
Breakfast at the resort is amazing. The choice is fabulous and the views are the best I have experienced in Thailand. There are ample amounts of staff, and all your needs are catered for.
The pool and restaurant on site are fabulous, as is the fitness suite and jeep pick ups available whenever want them in the resort. It really is a fab place place where you can totally relax and unwind.
As previously mentioned, I would NOT recommend this resort if you have walking difficulties or have issues with hills/steps due to its location.
All in all I totally think this resort deserves it's five star rating and it's most positive reviews, and I would recommend it to anyone.
We had room 434 and the views are fab so I would ask for this. Also on check in, ask for Tiw as she is by far the best, speaks great English and makes you feel really special. We tipped her as she worked so hard for us and totally deserved it. Thank you Tiw and Santhiya.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews