We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Wow, I thought I had been transported to heaven!! What an amazing property! Firstly, you arrive to find Santhiya set high on a corner overlooking the picturesque bay. The Thai decor is exquisite, very special and tastefully done. Our villa had its own large private pool with outstanding views. All of the staff are amazing, exceptionally friendly and go out of their way to help you. In particular, Rommel in the restaurant always had such a gorgeous welcoming smile and was always so polite, helpful and friendly. Cynthia and King on the front desk also could not do enough for you, nothing was too much trouble. Everyone was so attentive and the resort outstanding. I can not rate this property high enough and can't wait to go back.!

Room Tip: I would totally recommend a seaview villa with your own pool I was sharing with 2 friends so it was...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Powderhound063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,484)
There are newer reviews for Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 2,484 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This was the second place we stayed on our 3 week holiday to the Koh Samui region of Thailand.
This resort is amazing, I simply cannot understand how anyone can not give it a high approval rating, the staff cannot do enough for you, the quality of the cleaning is exceptional, yes, there are cheaper alternatives for dining but if you want cheaper food then just take the short walk over the rocks to the beach next door. For the people who have 'knocked' this place I would suggest that you have a REAL attitude problem and were looking to find faults or create trouble.... You should open your eyes a bit more... This place is amazing !

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Chalks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for 3 lovely nights. The resort is very romantic the breakfast option was extensive and everything was delicious.
The resort staff are always attentive and happy to assist.
In particular 'Rommel' from the restaurant always welcomed us with a warm kindly smile. He had attention to detail in relation to all the guests, always noticing if more coffee was required or wine at dinner without ever having to be ask. He showed genuine care for the guests and was the perfect host. He is an asset to the hotel and a role model for the younger employees. He sets the bench mark as a Food and Beverage Professional.
'CARE' is one of the values of this wonderful resort!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolapearllofthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotell is marvelous, sitting in a hillside with a lot of space making most rooms/villas private.
The pool area(s) are nice, the beach is OK but the neighbouring beach (2 min) is better.
Food inside the resort is pricy as expected. There are several good alternatives within a few minutes walking distance.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Eindride S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

From the moment you board the quaint little hotel truck at the entrance to take you to reception, to the moment you leave, this is a very special experience. The Santhiya has it all. Magnificent ambience, tranquility, the best 'perch' on the island, exquisite accommodation, and a wonderful team of staff managed by the most delightful manager. We found the attention to detail to be some of the best we have ever seen. This included the architecture and design, the room fittings, and the care offered by the staff. We also found it to be outstanding value for money. It exceeded our expectations in almost every way, not least because it has a majestic and private location that not even their website adequately captures. The beach, while not the softest sand in the world, is part of that privacy. The two beautifully designed pools, on different levels of the complex, offer something for everyone. The short walk through the rocks [on a proper, lit footpath] takes you to a longer but more crowded beach and facilities, including to some of the Santhiya's major competitors. We were so happy that we chose the Santhiya over all the other options in its class, not least because of its location. The ten minute walk to the village gives you access to mini-marts and a host of excellent eating options. Yes, it is a bit strange that the final leg of the 'road' journey to the hotel's entrance is on a very rough, dirt track, but we suspect this is owing to local 'politics'. But this is a trivial matter compared to the delights that await you at the Santhiya. All the staff deserve a mention, but especially Rommel and Cynthia, and the manager, who clearly knows how to manage people. Every department seems to run very efficiently. The breakfasts were also exquisite. We were staying on a 'second honeymoon', and when we arrived we found a cake baked specifically for us with 'Happy Honeymoon' on it. That is a sign of how much the people at the Santhiya care about their guests. Another sign of a good hotel is how it deals with problems. We were allocated a fantastic villa, with private pool, but it was in a location which we would have preferred not to be in. So Lee, our personal staff member, organised an alternative for us very quickly, and followed up to ensure that we were happy. This was part of a service and experience we will not forget.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbug61Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We came to Santhiya for a very special event as we celebrated our traditional Thai Wedding there. Everything was perfect, from the accomodation we had (a Junior Suite with a private pool) to the amaising staff, everyone made our 4 nights stay a magic moment that we are never going to forget. Both restaurants meals where delicious, great cuisine.
Both our families discovered the place with us and kept such a great souvenir of this special place, we were a bit sad to leave it
Thank you very much for all you have gathered to make this day so special, a special thanks to the General Manager who has been so great with us, ensuring all details where perfectly set up.
We can't wait to come back again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carpediem_mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

2 girlfriends and I were lucky enough to have 5 days at Santhiya resort in Koh Phagnan recently.
Apart from the amazing room, aspect, and privacy, we encountered the most wonderful staff. In general the service was excellent but we were blown away by the attention of Rommeldo and his wife Cynthia. They offered a service which was personal and professional, beyond anything we had expected. Thank you, for a most memorable experience.

Room Tip: the seaview pool deluxe room was amazing.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearyabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.9 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
246 reviews
6.6 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Address: 22/7 Moo 5 Bantai Koh Phangan | Thong Nai Pan Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £77 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus is second to the highest villa category in the resort with 115sqm floor area and a truly unique character to show. Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus boasts its own personal infinity pools and a mini waterfall, picture-perfect panoramic sea view vistas along with a living room and open-air bathrooms. Perfect for newlyweds and honeymooners. Get lost in your very own luxurious private villa, the Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santhiya Hotel Thong Nai Pan
Santhiya Resort And Spa
Santhiya Hotel Ko Phangan
Santhiya Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing