We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Thongtapan Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Bungalows(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,680)
Filter reviews
2,680 results
Traveller rating
2,015
400
143
78
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,015
400
143
78
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolmary janehideaway pool villaour honeymoonoutdoor bathroomteak woodsupreme deluxesmall villagekoh phanganmain restaurantmain poolnearby villagesea viewneighbouring beachtraditional thai stylespeedboat transferjip shop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,607 - 1,612 of 2,680 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2009

We spent a week in Sathiya and despite being seasoned travellers we concluded it is not easy to find a more beautiful and pleasant resort in this price bracket.

The setting is stunning, the bay can be considered as one of the most spectacular beaches in the tropics. It is in fact a triple beach with find sand and a gentle slope. The jungle on the island is virgin so much that the resort is only accessible by 4 wheel drive. This slight difficulty (you can still get there by a direct boat from neighbouring Samui) is vastly compensated by the lack of overdevelopment.

The common areas are all made of teak wood which is the leading material overall. The bungalows are of generous size, each with a deck, terrific sea views and all the usual modcons.

The resort's area could be perceived as a botanical gardens with wonderful plants. The pool is fine, right in front of the beach.

Breakfast is more than satisfactory, the fruits are great, however the bakery has to lift its game but it is not a big issue. Staff are what you expect in a good hotel in Thailand: polite, attentive and smiling.

Food is of the designer type although at a price. You walk five minutes and on the next beach you find the neighbourhood restaurants where you get standard but still delicious Thai food for very reasonable numbers.

There is a young English lady with the title Resort Ambassador. A great source of information and very caring. The final touch that makes a place like this outstanding.

Andrea and Thomas

Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank zoard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2009

Santhiya Resort treats her guest like if they were all members of the royal family!
On arrival after a beuatiful speedboat trip from Samui Island, the gong sounded and we were welcomed by very hotel personell. Brought to our beautiful room with a view over the entire bay. The place is very neat, extremely well organised en personell is extremely helpful and friendly.
Being a guest on the resort was a very good experience! Stayed a week and enjoyed the nature like pool, the beach and the very good kitchen!
Santhiya has its own internal spa, for all kinds of treatments and massages. They even arrange Thai Coocking courses for their guests, given by their own chefs.

This is a place i can defenitly reccomend my friends and relatives, And I hope to bee back soon for a relaxing and well arranged week!

Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjors-netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

We spent four nights at Santhiya, on the occasion of my son's wedding. From the moment we were collected for the speedboat transfer, confirmed by the impromptu temple tour, we knew we were in for treat.
The setting is stunning, basic rooms very comfortable, villas amazing. All the staff were dedicated to guest's enjoyment. Nothing was too much trouble, and although this might not be classed as a destination for young families, our grandchildren were treated like royalty. It was a most realxing stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampshire-Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

Stayed for five weeks and loved every second, even during the January rain storm. Buildings are spectacularly beautiful, the rooms, spacious, well appointed with every facility we wanted without being out of scale to their coastal rainforest location. The staff were kind, friendly and attentive without being intrusive and genuinely seeking to ensure all their guests had a memorable experience. Our only complaint, if thats the word, is that the meal and drink prices were high, but this may, in part, be a reflection of the overheads they need to carry to provide the quality of service they deliver. Anyway, there are a number of exceptional beach restaurants within an easy walk so it wasn't a problem. Over the preceding four months My eldest daughter and youngest daughter had also stayed for some weeks with their respective partners, and our stay was on the basis of their recommendation. My partner and I have, over the years, been fortunate to have enjoyed vacations in a number of beautiful locations, but this was the first time she cried on our departure day. A trully memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonywCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2009

Beautifull location - Fabulous stay. We was there for 3 nights and had no intention of leaving the location. The hotel is set within some hills and its a bit of a bumpy ride getting there - so if you wanted to get out and about then it really isnt easy.

When we arrived we had a massage as a welcome (nice touch). The resort was stunning and really was a 5 star hotel. You get around with these golf buggys which we also thought was fun. The rooms and veiws are amazing. We had a standard room and we really was impressed. We did see some of the other rooms whilst there and they looked amazing too. Well worth the money!

The negatives id have to point out is the expense of everything when you are there. In comparison to thai prices even water is expensive. Some things are expensive even by british standards.
There is lots of climbing involved, to get to the neighbouring beach even in the pool. You will get plenty of excersice. So if you are not able to climb rocks to get to the next beach which is extreamly pretty and has lots of resturants at thai prices which were delicious, then dont stay here.

The only negative that bothered us was with the transfers. Im not sure what the mix up was but we was left at ko samui boat port waiting for a transfer to the airpoprt. They did turn up 40 mins later and after a several stressfull conversation with the hotel reception. Other than that our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talk_t0_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews