We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Hill Beach Resort
Ranked #58 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I've stayed here on two different occasions and have to say that I love this place. Here's the low-down...

1. Location - awesome. It's perched on the hill-side within a 5-minute scooter ride to Haad Rin. Each Villa has exceptional views over the water. There are a lot of steps if you're staying in one of the lower units, but there's a lift (it's pretty slow) if you need it.

2. Noise - this place is nice and quiet.

3. Service - staff are great

4. quality of Villas - Generally good, but some could do with a little fixing up. But everything works. For the price, it's good.

5. Pool - very nice infinite pool

6. Beach - there's a very nice little beach right at the bottom of the hillside, near the pool. Otherwise, nearest beach is Haad Rin.

7. Other - Villas come with A/C that work very well! maybe too well. they also have nice balconies (although some could do with repair), fridge, and hot water with decent pressure.

Overall, this is a great place if you want to be near Haad Rin without the booming music in your face all night, every night.

Cheers

Room Tip: Pay the extra little bit for one of the 'Villas', as oppose to the deluxe rooms which are ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    65
    24
    16
    25
See reviews for
4
65
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I'v been staying here for 3night. Most I like is a stunning view on my bed!! And It was great infinity pool but pretty small. You will definitely love the elevator (:
Little bit disappointed with room, the door it look not safety. Staff at front desk were friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank khunf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Overall my partner and I were excited about staying here at first. The drive up the hill offers gorgeous views, checkin was quick and easy (with a free upgrade, thankyou!), the staff are all very friendly and speak English well.
The best part about our stay was the balcony! Private, beautiful views, lots of Sun!
Upon getting into the bungalow, we were disappointed with the cleanliness. The room stank of mould, the shower was slimey and and barely drained (very mouldy), no hot water. Our bed was broken and very noisey. But the room was spacious, with a fridge! No WIFI in rooms...or anywhere for that matter.

Be prepared to hike lots of stairs!!! (good for your bikini body ;-) )

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Nice hotel, good rooms with great views. The beach was fairly quite with a few nice restaurants along it. Hotel is a long walk from the Haad Rin night-life, on a hill. Hotel restaurant was a bit limited but nice ad friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyhandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Country, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Me and a couple girlfriends stayed here for the full moon party... I think there was a minimum 4 or 5 night stay because of that but I was so glad it worked out that way. The staff here is phenomenal. Like truly caring amazing people. A friend of ours partied until the wee hours of the morning and when he got in one of the hosts served him some sort of delicious dish. They knew all of our names and were generous with any requests we had. Also very funny and charismatic. They put up with like 30 drunken full mooners for a week, huge Kudos. Other than that the resort has a gorgeous view from the hill. The rooms are clean by Thai standards. The food was fine and the beer was plenty. Would hands down stay again if I ever decide to hit full moon again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The staff are very nice and perched on a steep hillside there is a magnificent view of the ocean and Samui. Unfortunately the room had ants all over the place, the bed was hard and collapsing and rotten wood lined the balcony. On further inspection of the cracks in the suspended concrete floor, it appears to have collapsed previously, still bowing underneath it has been simply refilled with cement. This combined with the Funicular railway used to access the rooms and the steep moss covered stairs make the place feel very unsafe. The location is quite far from Haad Rin and there is rarely transport available, forcing you to walk on the highway through steep terrain. Feral cats meow for food while you try to eat although the food and service is fine. As with anywhere, avoid pre-payment for accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank READ255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

the hotel is located on a mountain and to get to the rooms you have to take an elevator which is very slow and sometimes does not work, otherwise you can walk up the stairs tired and down.
the hotel has a very good sea view, the rooms have details that make it look ugly.
breakfast is very simple and tasteless.
The hotel staff are friendly and try to help.
The internet did not work any of the days that I was staying.
if I had to go to the same place would choose another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.7 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#29 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
342 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#48 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Suncliff Resort
Suncliff Resort
#46 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Neptune's Villa
Neptune's Villa
#41 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
182 reviews
3.4 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#31 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Hill Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Hill Beach Resort

Property: Blue Hill Beach Resort
Address: 117/9 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nai | Baan Tai Subdistrict, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Hill Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Hill Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Hill Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing