We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this resort”
Review of Longbay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Longbay Resort
Ranked #39 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We loved this resort”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We were staying in Haid Salad for two nights and were looking for somewhere else to stay.

We rode our scooter into the resort and had a cocktail made by the excellent barman Joe Joe. He is grest and very good at making cocktails.

We loved the look and feel of the resort and arranged two nights stay with Vincent the resort manager. We were not disappointed and had a great time.

Vincent is great and really looked after us

Having stayed three nights the resort was full and we moved to Sandy Bay up the beach. I agree with the comments people gave for this resort and villas

I would recommend Longbeach as the whole resort and accommodation is the best for the money we paid.

Loved it!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    69
    37
    15
    20
See reviews for
31
104
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed at the resort as a family of four. It was perfect. The bungalows were large and very clean. We would recommend staying poolside because that way you can spend sunset on the balcony enjoying a view of the ocean. The food was good, but of course order Thai dishes to get the most out of it! The pool was immaculately clean and a good size. The kids could splash around without bothering sunbathers. The staff were extremely helpful with our various requests. We hope to return again to the resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tongka, Responsable relations clients at Longbay Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2016
dear guest, dear family

We happy to read your review and very happy you enjoy holiday in longbay resort.
We hope to see you again.
You can follow us :
On facebook : longbayresort phangan
On twitter : @longbayresort1

best regards
longbay team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Longbay Resort is a group of traditional bungalows arranged in beautiful gardens or along the beach, with easy access to the range of restaurants & bars offered along this stretch of beach, or on the village road behind. Unlike a lot of resorts, it is flat! Although the accommodation was excellent at Longbay Resort, my preference was to eat at one of the many other great restaurants along the bay as the good-but-cheesy singer with guitar got a bit much - but worth putting up with for the happy hour cocktails!

Room Tip: Larger, more expensive bungalows on the beach, but simple rooms at the back of the resort are very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

stayed here for a couple of night and really think never again we will repeat same experience in my life!The room are very basic and dirty and if compare whit the price we paid is wery expensive.The first evening we take a dinner in the bbq on the beach,we order 1 dish of spaghetti and one fish barbecue whit baked potato,the spaghetti arrival after 40 minut but we get the fish only after 1 hour whitout baked potato and the fish was very cool.When we complaint about that the waitre said this is the normal procedure and finally we have to paid the full price of meal(include the potato we never receive)!The day after at the breakfast we order one fried eggs both side but after try 3 time we get always the eggs stuffing in only 1 side...the taste of the plain youghurt is absolute orrible... the orange juce was hot and the coffe was cold...i will raccomande to ewery body to stay far away from this property!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marco p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
154 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed in a standard room ,which is actually a standalone bungalow. I can't speak about the superior or deluxe rooms, but the standard one's are in need of a refresh. We had to switch off the airco at night due to too much decibels. Old furniture and very basic bathroom with shower.
I assume we got what we paid for and that the more expensive rooms are better.
The bed and as such quality of sleep was bad. A typical Asian rock hard matrass that made me wake up a couple of times each night and gave me a sore back each morning.
Breakfast has a limited choice of an Asian dish, some toasting bread and fruit.
What saves the place is the location and the garden with pool. The resort is ideally located at one of the nicest bays of the island. Beautiful sunset if the weather is ok. And all bungalows are on or seconds from the beach. Next to that Long Bay has one of the nicest pools in size and quality at the bay. Free towel, long chairs and umbrellas. And surrounded by a nice and well maintained garden.
Also hotel offers free pickup from the ferry pier.
Conclusion -3 stars for the room +2 stars for location and pool. If we come back to this resort it would be in a better room.
PS: not a location for whatever moon party animals.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for the full moon party. When we arrived we were shocked at how basic our room actually was! After a while though, we ended up falling in love with this lovely little set up. The room was just somewhere to sleep and shower and so it's simplicity didn't matter to us! The location is bang on the beach and is beautiful. The pool is a good size and you can always find a sun lounger. Random but worth mentioning: you have to pay to hire a sun lounger on the beach which are plastic yet you get to use the comfy cushioned ones by the poo next to the beach for free! Strange! Anyway, the breakfast was basic but the bbq at night was pretty good! Ramel the afternoon/evening manager is always rushed off his feet but still smiles and is very friendly. The bar man is also beyond friendly and will go the extra mile to make you happy. Overall for the £60 it cost me for 3 nights B&B I cannot complain one little bit! Lovely pool, beautiful location, lovely staff and decent food. Only one little niggle: The service is pretty slow at night time but you can forgive that since the price is so reasonable and the staff are so damn smiley!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rankias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I LOVED this place. We stayed in the cheapest bungalows but it was fab- with our own hammock and we were a 2 second walk to the lovely beach. Jack at reception was very welcoming on arrival and the whole long bay team were so friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. The setting is perfect for relaxing. The beachside restaurant and BBQ had top class food with top class service- very friendly burmese waiters and a lovely Italian manager. The bar was just by the restaurant and both were right on the beach so it had a very luxurious feel for a very very reasonable price. The manager helped us arrange to rent a motorbike and we felt very much at home for our all too short stay. I was sad to leave and I plan a return visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.8 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#33 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#75 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seaboard Bungalows
Seaboard Bungalows
#58 of 362 in Ko Pha Ngan
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
See Through Resort Haad Yao
See Through Resort Haad Yao
#56 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#35 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longbay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longbay Resort

Property: Longbay Resort
Address: 58 / 5 Moo 8 | Haad Yao Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Longbay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longbay resort is peacefully located directly on the beach at Haad Yao beach, on the northwest of Koh Phangan just about 30 minutes to Haad Rin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Longbay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longbay Hotel Koh Phangan
Long Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing