We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Cove Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$88
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$180
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maehaad Bay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$100
US$91
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$66
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$81
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$22
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
370
172
48
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
172
48
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolfree dvdskoh phanganchao phao beachfull moon partyoutdoor bathroomair conpool sidestayed here for nightsrent motorbikesbeach frontdeluxe cottagenice poolquiet beachresortislandpier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in August and for us the resort did not live up to our expectations after the reviews on Tripadvisor. The rooms are quite basic and apart from the poolside villas don’t have views. There is no TV (although they do have DVDs to borrow) and no tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast is average but the dining area does have lovely views. The beach is beautiful but the sea is too shallow for swimming. The pool area was nice but I would not recommend the hotel for a quiet getaway as there were a lot of families with noisy young children when we were there. We ate dinner there once which we didn’t enjoy. There are 2 other very good restaurants (Sea Flower and La Dolce Vita) a short walk along the beach. We took a snorkelling tour of the island which was great and I would say look around as there are better beaches for swimming.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth2960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Beautiful and relaxing. The beach is just paradise which streches for miles. The pool area was great but pool was a little chilly! Breakfast was lovely but didnt eat anything else. It is a very quiet part of the island and there really isnt much round hotel so depends what youre looking for. It is Perfect place to relax and unwind. The hotel staff were very helpful adn friendly. Beware of worms in outside bathroom!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Location is poor bungalows very basic, most expensive we have stayed in and by far the worst. Don't be fooled by the reviews it's not that good at all

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamiebrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at the Sunset cove resort. We had booked in at another hotel along the beach, as sunset cove was full when we tried to book. However we needed another hotel to stay in as ours was horrible and so took a walk along the beach to find another hotel and came across Sunset Cove. We went in on the off chance they had a cancellation, and they did! 2 smiley people!

They were really fantastic, they showed us round several available rooms, telling us all about the hotel. We decided to check in to the beachfront bungalow, they then drove us back to our other hotel and waited for us to check out and bring us back to sunset cove. The hotel employees are so friendly and helpful. They really made us feel welcome (especially after our bad start).

The bungalows - are very roomy, you have a day bed and television area that you walk into (they have a couple of hundred DVD's for you to choose at no extra cost as their is no TV signal). The bedroom has a very good large comfy bed with the bathroom leading off. there is a wooden bath tub (we did give it a go, but takes ages to fill) and an outside shower, which we thought was quite fun. A very comfortable room with air con and fan. We had sea views from the bedroom and day area.

The hotel/ area - The hotel had approx 30 bungalows, each with its own balcony situated in a very green area. there are wooden walkways that attach the rooms to the main paths. There is also a gym, and bicycles for you to use. They have snorkels and sea kayaks that you can rent, pretty cheap, sea kayak was £3 per hour. The hotel is situated on a shallow beach, never really gets higher than your waste. Turns into coral a fair way out. we spent many an afternoon lying in the sandy shallows! the beach itself is fairly quiet, there are several hotels and two or three bars. if you want somewhere quiet and relaxing, this is the place for you. had salad and had yao, had plenty more going on in the evening. we rented a scooter (£4 a day) and headed out for dinner a couple of nights. The restaurant has a wide selection of food, and has one of the best green curries i had during my stay in Thailand! One drawback, there was only a very basic bar, no cocktails or spirits. however the infinity pool, was just fab!!!

Overall, Sunset cove is a good hotel, clean rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. They help you to arrange days out and ferry tickets. The food is good and the setting, just beautiful. I would recommend anyone to go to sunset cove, but if you are looking for more night life, it might not be for you. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo7483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

A wonderful place to stay also with kids. Staff are sweet very helpful about everything. Problems? They fix it at once! Really a relaxing place with a beautiful pool a few steps from the beach. Free towels is a must. Great restaurant with good and cheap food. Can really recommend this place! The only negative thing was we hadn't no beautiful sunsets over 8 nights... but that's not because of the resort... you know!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews