We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Cove Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Bayshore Resort(Ban Hat Rin)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
370
172
48
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
172
48
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolfree dvdskoh phanganchao phao beachfull moon partyoutdoor bathroomair conpool sidestayed here for nightsrent motorbikesbeach frontdeluxe cottagenice poolquiet beachresortislandpier
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My sister and I truly enjoyed our stay at Sunset cove. The staff is beyond accommodating and goes above and beyond for their guests. We were able to get pick up and drop offs from the ferry pier, as well as buying our ferry tickets through Sunset Cove. The pool and sunset views are stunning. You can also easily get to the nearby beaches of Haad Yao and Haad Mae Haad from Sunset if you're interested in exploring the island. We rented scooters from a nearby rental shop...would recommend you do so too if you are looking to see what else koh phanang has to offer. (200 baht a day!!) We would stay here again in a heart beat! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I don't even know where to begin... Everything about this place was just great!
The infinity pool overlooking the beach, the restaurant, the friendly and professional service, the spacious bungalow, the gardens, the breakfast. This place is really worth the stay, I would say one of the best places I've stayed in Thailand (and I've stayed in a lot of places). The best thing about it all... the price, it's just good value for money!
The beach in Ao Chao Phao is amazing and you're literally 2 steps away from it.
Well worth it and a big thank you to the whole team that make this place so special.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room nearer the pool as the ones at the back are right next to the road.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarcelonaBcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My girlfriend and i stayed here for the full moon party and although it was around 30 minutes to the party it was worth every penny! we even booked the wrong night and they were more than accommodating, taking us to look at which room we wanted out of the ones remaining, unforgettable sunset (you must get a pic of this by the stangely shaped tree backing onto the ocean). well priced food and lovely setting, and no sign of this regular view of poor service across the islands. nice sized rooms and clean. all round a lovely stay and would recommend this to anyone. stunning views!

Room Tip: treat yourself to a room in front of pool for amazing views
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My son Tauheer Yacoob read some reviews and we decided on Sunset Cove Resort because the price of accommodation suited our budget! What a wonderful stay we had! We are a family of 4 and chose 2x1 roomed bungalows- they were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was huge and we had a spectacular view at the water's edge while enjoying breakfast! The staff was friendly and helpful! We loved it! We shall definitely return. We also found a small Halaal restaurant in Baan Thai situated next to the Hacienda Backpackers Lodge, we were fortunate.. Nazeemah Yacoob Abrahams

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAbraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We enjoyed the informal and relaxed atmosphere as well as the swimming pool which was truly the cleanest we have ever seen/used. The staff were all helpful and friendly which created a family 'feel' to the resort. The breakfast menu was more than adequate and certainly met our needs. Beyond breakfast, ordering food for lunch or dinner or come to that what ever one wanted at any time was always straightforward, uncomplicated and good value for money. Importantly, the rooms were kept clean and we would have no hesitation in returning.
Too expensive for what is offered in standard occupancy type. The bungalows too close to the road are noisy and too close to each other. Sanitary facilities would need restoration.

Room Tip: Staff were superb, very kind and friendly
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mugivara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews