We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location”
Review of Palita Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palita Lodge
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 28 May 2011

My partner and I stayed in 2 of the beachfront bungalows along with her younger sister and partner. The location was amazing! Directly on the beach. The views are stunning and the bungalow is comfortable, the food is also a highlight. The staff were kind enough to bring our breakfast and dinner to our bungalow. Pleasant stay..

Room Tip: The Beach front bungalows are the ultimate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrPFenner_MrsBFenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    140
    41
    14
    14
See reviews for
55
239
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We pre-booked our stay here for 3 nights ..and wish we had stayed longer. Haad Rin Beach is paradise..we did book it carefully to avoid the full moon party, although it seems that there can be a party any time... we stayed in the Pool View Cottage and could not be happier. The room was quiet so had no trouble sleeping. There are tea & coffee making facilities in the room and there is a free pool table and table tennis. Internet is available
We will be back next year for at least a week (again carefully booking to avoid the BIG party). I would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Pool View room also has beach view from the balcoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EstherDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
219 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

I stayed for 2 days at PALITA LODGE, the staff is really nice, as i have to pay for 5 days in order to book for full moon period they got my room upgraded for a SUITE TYPE B, the room was ok, but the facilities very poor, the pool and the restaurant, their wifi wasn't working too. A LOT OF MOSQUITOS IN KOH PHANGAN so be prepared, the beach is nothing much, compraing to Thai beaches, i left one day early, would not go back, the location is good for those that are going to the party.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. We had a beach front room with great views. The food is not bad. I think this room was great for the full party. We sat outside our room having drinks watching the party for a while then we "headed in".

It would be good if they had a massage spa at the hotel.

Room Tip: Bring your ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tippo1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Stayed at Palita many times over the years, This latest visit spoiled by 6 days and nights(c/o Global Warming) of the most unseasonal and torrential rain we had ever experienced anywhere in the world.Su, who runs Palita could not have been more caring!! Complimentary meals , standby generator when power failed,, weather updates,free rides into town,Then when we ended up being rescued by the Thai navy (brilliant) Su made damned sure that all her customers got on the frigate !! She could not have been more caring. No 5 star hotel would have been better.
If you want a quiet beach then don't go to Haadrin on the Full moon party.
Having said that Palita is at the quieter end of the beach so you can sleep after partying.
The rooms are immaculate -the pool is lovely and clean and Palita chef is excellent.Despite MANY BACK PACKERS ATTEMPTS the beach is kept remarkably clean and if you get up before midday you will have the beach to yourself.
The nicest way to access Palita is via the beach. Thanks again to all the staff for making such a difficult time so bearable

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johngarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Due to a lack of planning on my part, I was staying at a very cheap hotel for an outrageous price. After the mandatory three days I left and ventured to Palita Lodge. Right from the get go they showed superb service. This was two days after the infamous Full Moon Beach Party so I was going to ask for a discount. But before I even had the chance to do so, one was offered to me. It was a decent discount and the prices were already fairly low for high season.

They took us to a room to check it out, it was very nice but on the way back we spotted a more secluded room. They had no problem changing the reservation and giving us the preferred room for the same price.

The Room was very nice, the beds were softer than the previous hotel and the bathroom exceeded my expectations. They even had a mini bar with candy, beer and other goodies. Above that was a modest flat screen tv. Overall the room was great. It also had a balcony over looking lush views.

The only downsides were the front door. It didn't have normal knobs, the only way to close it was with a large lock. Even then the door wasn't all the way closed and mosquitoes would find their way in during the night. It wasn't over obnoxious, but could be avoided by installing some cheap door knobs.

The day before we left I ask the hotel to book me a train ride from Southern Thailand to Bangkok. They not only booked that, but also the fairy, the bus and the taxi to the train station. They took care of everything very hassle free. They also drove us to the pier in a nice van with a/c.

If it weren't for the mosquito's I would have given this place 5 stars.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderLone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Stayed with Palita last week and they exceeded my expectations. When we arrived the grounds were much more beautiful than I expected and the staff was more than friendly. We were in the Ocean view room, which has a great spot right on the beach. There is a private balcony that you can watch the sunrise from every morning, or relax with a beer as the day comes to a close. The room has a fridge stocked with beers etc that are 60 baht ($2) the same price as the restraurant (about 10-20 baht or $.50 more than the 7-11, which is a great deal for a wet bar.
The room itself is cotemporary with nice floors. the bed is firm but comfy and they change the sheets, pillow cases and towels daily so you always have fresh linens! They also provide daily use of a beach towels for all guests...they take them back at the end of the night and wash them which is a great perk considering how stinky a pesonal beach towel can get on a trip!
The staff was great, always friendly and service for anything was always at a comfortable pace (not crazy fast, and not slow). We booked our trip to the Ang Thong Marine park through Palita as well as our boat to Ko Samui and were able to add it to our room bill (just like we were food and drinks). The food is good and we decided to eat at Palita about 5-6 times during our 4 day stay. On the last day, I was sick and they asked what the could do for me...make toast, anything to help. They gave me sprite with salt (suggested by local dr to settle stomaches) for free as I left for the boat, it was really nice how concerned they were.
One word of caution for light sleepers staying on the beach in Hadd Rin: Although Palita is on the opposite end of the beach from where the main party area is for the full moon party, the music from the bars referberates down the entire beach (and the bars party until 4am everynight) Although My wife and I had absolutely no problems sleeping...someone who is a light sleeper or needs absoulte quite may find this difficult. I would recommend a room more in the middle to back of the resort as the noise from the bars reduces substantially away from the beach. As for us, we would stay in the ocean view room again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfsteelersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.5 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
339 reviews
3.4 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
7.0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,370 reviews
7.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palita Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palita Lodge

Property: Palita Lodge
Address: 119 Moo 6 | Hadd Rin Beach, Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palita Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palita Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palita Hotel Koh Phangan
Palita Hotel Ko Phangan
Palita Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing