We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Haadrin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palita Lodge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Palita Lodge
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best place in Haadrin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

The Palita lodge is a great place to stay. The location of the resort is wonderful- at the far end of the sunrise beach, so your very close to the the main street of the village, but not too close so the no ice of the night beach parties doesn't bother you at all. One of the best things about the location of the resort, is how close it is to the best and most beautiful beach of Haadrin. Just a few steps away...

The stuff of the hotel is very kind, gives service with an eternity smile, makes you feel like your the most important guest they have.. They are lead bu Sou, the resort owner, she is definitely one of the most amazing women I met in Thailand.

The resort itself is beautiful, with a great swimming pool, and really big a comftarble rooms. I had a 2nd floor room with view to the pool, it was a bitt expensive- I next time I will stay there (and there will be a next time!!) I will choose a different room, since they are all at the about same size, but other rooms were much cheaper.

I cant finish this review without a few words about the restaurant of the resort. I truly believe that it's one of the best thai restaurant I ever ate at. I warmly recommend it.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shivalavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    138
    39
    14
    14
See reviews for
54
236
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed with a group of eight friends for five nights during the full moon party. From the moment we arrived it felt like a home away from home. It's a family run, and you are certainly made to feel welcome.

When we encountered difficulty getting off Koh Phangan, there was no problem extending our booking and we were even given an upgraded room at no extra cost. The food was great quality and very reasonable and we found ourselves eating all of our meals there. We were also celebrating a birthday and the staff went above and beyond in marking the occasion.

I honestly could not say anything better about Palita Lodge. In terms of location, it's right on the beach but far enough away that you can sleep soundly. The pool and rooms were great and kept to a great standard.

All in all, if your looking for great accommodation in Koh Phangan, stop looking now because you would be hard pressed to top Palita Lodge.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolinephe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

I stayed at palita lodge for 3 nights and I enjoyed every minute of it ! I stayed at the pool room on the second floor and it was a great room and very clean! The staff are great and very thoughtful and I never met such a wonderful staff in any hotel in the world!
If you go to koh phangan you must stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danab233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, HaDarom, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed there for 5 nights on our honey moon. Great places, superb personal, the staff treated us as we were family. We will sure come back.
For people who are looking for a totally quiet place, this is not the place, because of the noise the coming of the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyAnchelovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We have stayed one night at the suite in Palita hotel for about 4000B (not during full moon).
The room was very spacious and clean. It had a big bath and hot tub.
Location: very good, just at the corner of the beach which you can take taxi boats to different locations. Located at the end of the main street but far enough from the noise.
Our main problem was with the roof which was partly transparent. The intention was nice but it was a problem early in the morning when the light came through and it was difficult to stay asleep.
Another problem was that there is no safe in the room.
Also, hot water ran out when we tried to fill the hot tub…
Breakfast was good, the staff was very friendly and the atmosphere in the hotel is very positive.
To conclude, good location however we think the room is a bit overpriced especially when there are better alternatives in that price range (we stayed the next three nights at Surikantang resort in a pool access room which was great and at about the same rate) .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank World_Traveler_TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
261 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed here for the Full Moon Party in August. On arrival the staff couldnt have been more helpful and we were checked in with ease. They even gave us a free lunch to compensate for the previous nights stay we had missed due to flight delays from London.

We stayed in one of the smaller rooms, and it was perfect. Had everything you needed, the cleaners also light a oil burner to fragrance your room.

The breakfasts were plentiful and were always delivered with a smile. We had lunch at the restaurant and again the food was lovely.

The facilities are good - pool is imaculate however in peak season I imagine there wouldnt be enough loungers. However the beach is just at the end of the hotel and is perfect for lazy days lounging.

Room Tip: If staying over a full moon party, ask for a room further away from the beack to avoid any noise dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunseeker0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

This was in a differnet league to the other places I stayed in Thailand - and the price reflected that but it was worth it.

Rooms were lovely. Despite the entire place being right on the Full Moon beach - the bungalows were seculded and quite - even on the night it's self. Its the perfect location - just far enough from the action to be plesent when you give up!

Great pool and bar area right by the beach.

Staff were wonderfull - so friendly and helpfull at all times. Highly recomend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenHy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.4 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#25 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
7.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
7.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palita Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palita Lodge

Property: Palita Lodge
Address: 119 Moo 6 | Hadd Rin Beach, Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palita Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Palita Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palita Hotel Koh Phangan
Palita Hotel Ko Phangan
Palita Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing