We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best on Hat Rin”
Review of Palita Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palita Lodge
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best on Hat Rin”
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We stayed in the wooden bungalows which are basic, but comfortable. What really sells this place is the amazing beach right out front, and the staff - who couldn't do enough for you. A great place for travellers and families alike.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandanLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    143
    41
    14
    15
See reviews for
56
243
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I arrived in Koh Phanang with no hotel and walked along the beach at Hat Rin to arrive at this peace of heaven. The staff are incredibly nice, whatever you want, they will get you. The rooms are sparkling clean and modern. If you are there during full moon like I was, get a room towards the back garden to avoid the noise. I have not one bad thing to say about this resort except that I had to leave. For a single female traveller, it was perfect. Not to mention it has one of the nicest pools and the best food on the beach.

Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank BethSpooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Palita Lodge was great...The best accommodations on our travel around the southern islands.

We booked one of the newer villa suites in the front of the property. Wow---it was fabulous and worth the extra money. Clean, spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was fabulous...huge shower and a separate room with a huge bath if you'd like it. We were only a few short steps from the beach (Sunrise). Great beach!

We hear that it's a lot crazier during Full Moon and we weren't there for that, so it was just the right speed for us. Not far from the nighlife but far enough for peace and relaxation. Make sure to get out to the northern part of the island--beautiful. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aloe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All around the World
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Friendly Family Run Hotel.
Very nice location right on the beach front and at the quiet end of the beach.
Stayed in one of the basic Garden View Lodges, it has everything you need.
Clean, Air Conditioning. Sheets changed everyday.Two bottles of Water. Fridge. WIFI.
Breakfast.. Set menus. More than enough choices for all tastes.
Swimming Pool, with plenty of beds around, never got busy.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALZTOURS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

I was here with a couple of friends for the Mar 1st Full Moon Party, and we stayed for 4 out of the 5 minimum nights booking that we had to make to secure our rooms. Overall, it was a lovely experience: service with a smile, good food, clean stretch of beach, and a really nice pool...couldn't have asked for anything more.

However, just to be objective, there can be quite a difference in room quality depending on what you pay. One friend and I shared a ground floor Villa A-type room (right next to the pool) which was really quite nice - probably 3-4* hotel quality, complete with complimentary toiletries and a fully stocked mini bar (which was very cheap!). However, our other friend had a 2nd floor basic room which worked out to be exactly half the price of the Villa A room, and nowhere close to as nice. Granted, it had clean towels/sheets/hot water/aircon, but the furnishings were a lot more basic, and he seemed to have a bit of a bug problem. We talked to a few other guests there who were paying the same basic room rate and they had slightly better equipped rooms, hence our conclusion that it's their "spare" room they keep for last min Full Moon Party goers like ourselves who book late.

To walk from the hotel to the center of town is a quick 7min along the beach, so it was always easy to get into town to book day trips/buy whatever we needed. The craziness of the party is centered about 3-min away from the hotel so on the night itself, you *will* hear loud thumping trance music unless you get one of the rooms that are a bit further in, away from the beach. Because the mayhem wasn't right in front of the hotel, our stretch of beach the next morning was surprisingly tidy compared to the "eye of the storm" a bit further up. What's also nice is that the average age here (probably because of the slightly steeper rates compared to other places) is in their mid-late 20s/early 30s, so there isn't a crazy backpacker party scene like at Drop-In, for example.

I would absolutely stay here again on my next trip back to this beautiful island...would definitely recommend it for a really relaxing time too, if you don't want to party it up during the full moon!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilingenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2010

We stayed here for the New Years Eve Full Moon party in December 2009. We were in a group of 6 and all stayed in the basic garden view bungalows at the back of the resort. All the bungalows have recently been renovated so I was happy to find it was much better than what I had expected for the price.
We had an amazing time here, the pool was great, the staff were amazing (we called the manager 'Mumma Thai' because she was always looking out for us and absolutely lovely). We will definitely stay here again however I don't think this resort would be ideal for everyone as it is on the party beach and gets a bit noisy as the resorts on either side set up bucket stands and DJ's, so if you are after a VERY quiet hotel I would recommend staying away from the beach.
Overall I think this resort is amazing, perfect for what we wanted and very reasonably priced for beach front accommodation. The amazing staff, clean, fresh rooms, cheap drinks and location make Palita Lodge really special.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iheartasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Ten of us stayed here over the xmas period and lots of personal and expensive items were stolen during our stay. Reported this to owners who didnt bother to reply. There are no safes in the rooms, if u want to use safe you have to give your valuables to staff, which we were not happy with, although we did give some cash and passports to them. Also we suspect that the mattresses were insect ridden as whilst here we were eaten alive during the night, not the usual mossy bites much worse. I would not recommened this place as it was too expensive for what you get and got not satisfaction when things went wrong.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan2Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
342 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
No photo provided
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,414 reviews
6.9 mi away
No photo provided
7.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palita Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palita Lodge

Property: Palita Lodge
Address: 119 Moo 6 | Hadd Rin Beach, Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palita Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palita Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palita Hotel Koh Phangan
Palita Hotel Ko Phangan
Palita Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing