We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Milky Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palita Lodge(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cookies's Salad Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
418
224
84
42
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
224
84
42
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo forestfull moon partystandard bungalowkoh phanganbruschettapool tableping pong tablebeachfront restauranthalf moonair confree transfermini barbeach frontrestaurant staffprivate beachmosquito netstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Beautiful remote resort right on a private beach. Staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful (the manager in particular). One man did ask if everything ok about every 5 minutes though!
Nice pool, part of it is in the shade, not many sun loungers though (but not too busy there so that was ok). Beach was beautiful, you could walk right out to the sandy section in the middle with lots of little crabs.
Food was very good here and we got up for breakfast everyday (which is rare for us). They make it fresh to order and the omlettes were delicious!
There was nowhere to go nearby so we also ate lunch and dinner here which was always delicious (it was a little pricey though). Pizza, fish and chips and flapjack were very good. Cocktail promotions were very good too- had a fabulous mojito afternoon!
Room was pretty but very dark even with all the lights on. We were very near the bar and think it was an older room and the newer ones seemed nicer. Bathroom was a wet room and didnt have mosquito nets up so insects got through very easily including as massive moth and many centipedes which I didnt like at all!
Quite noisy as noise from the bar (but only went on until midnight but started early). Had 2 powercuts when we were here due to storms. Good location for black moon party (but 500 baht admission).
Overall a beautiful friendly resort to get away from it all- lovely food and beach. The massages were disappointing though.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearl2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I have stayed at Milky Bay for a month at a time for two years in a row because I get the ultimate pampered and relaxed holiday! The staff is very service minded and there is a variety of characters that make your stay both fun and relaxing, depending on your mood. The barbequed seafood (available on almost all nights) is truly fantastic and my favorite is the mackerel but the white/red snapper or tuna is almost as good due to the truly great cooking. It is usually quite a mix of people staying there so you always meet someone cool and nice person to hang out with. If you stay at Milky Bay you really get a lot for your money and you can totally relax, do some Muay thai (Kobra gym just down the street with a the best trainer in Thailand), diving, jet ski and if you get bored you can always do a crazy party night at the Full Moon, Half Moon or so on!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Director of Sales at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Dear Sophie,

Warmest greeting from Milky Bay Resort Koh Phangan.

Thank you very much for your comment, we are hope you very well

If you have any comment,please do hot hesiate contact us as soon


We hope to see you soon


Have a nice day


Best Regards


Milky Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to attend the Full Moon party in Koh Phangan. We stayed in a 'Superior' Garden View double room and left very dissatisfied.

First the good parts - the restaurant and bar are clean and lively (although the bar service was pretty awful), the beach front views are nice and the rooms were clean.

Now onto the bad parts...
a) The room had a gaping gap between the front door and the floor. Therefore in addition, to the constant noises from wildlife outside (scratching at the front door, on the roof etc) we had a cockroach, a bright yellow flog, lizards and numerous insects/bugs in the room. We hardly got any sleep as a result and were not warned about this by the staff at any point

b) The 'shower' was reminiscent of standing under a leaking gutter

c) The staff could hardly speak English and made no effort to help us organise travel etc - they refused to order taxis for us to get to the port to leave and when the hotel taxi was there they charged 300Baht for 2 persons when it is widely known it costs 100Baht per person to Haad Rin (this was not to get to the Full Moon party) by the meanest of taxi drivers

d) The hotel is remote, with taxis needed to get everywhere

In summary, if you are akin to Ace Ventura; love sleeping in the wild and don't mind being ripped off by the hotel for food, drinks and transport then this is the place for you. If not, much better value is to be had elsewhere...

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

My first review. The place is very cheap! Nice staff and the food was amazing! The cleanliness is not to brag about, but everything else makes up for it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjørn Tore J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This is my first review on trip advisor. I decided to start doing this because the reviews I read helped me pick this resort and really made my trip enjoyable. I hope my feedback helps make the best choice for you!

The resort itself is really nice. The grounds are peaceful and the rooms are clean and spacious. The property is a bit isolated if you are looking to walk to places - you will need to use a taxi. Staff is really friendly and willing to help. The beach is a bit small and the water is shallow so don't expect to swim. However, there is a nice pool overlooking the water. The pizza at the restaurant is a must - really good! If you want a quiet place away from the Full Moon Party but are attending I would highly suggest this place. Oh and the road from Haad Rin (Full Moon Party) to the resort is quite scenic - drastic elevation changes make for quite the ride!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews