We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milky Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Milky Bay Resort
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

On booking this hotel through the tourist office in bangkok we were not sure what to expect when we arrived. We were met off the boat by the Milky Bay taxi and taken straight to the hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming when we arrived.
We stayed in one of the beach hut style rooms and loved it. The price was fantastic for the room and the breakfast. Everywhere was clean and the food really nice. The view from the beach was fantastic and the little walk out to the sand bank was fantastic and a great place to lay out in the sun.
Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable relaxing stay and not wanting to be right next to any full moon parties however the parties are within easy reach.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimR2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for such a fantastic review.I am pleased that you were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed your stay.The little island is definantely a special place where you can just soak up the beauty and reflect, and of course get as much sun as you can before you head back home to a beautiful white Christmas.Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    202
    69
    40
    30
See reviews for
64
329
45
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Milky Bay resort is a great place to stay. Nice, clean bungalows close to the beach. Excellent food that you can enjoy while watching the sunset. Great cocktails. Staff is extremely friendly. Quiet location. And you get everything for a real good price. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for a lovely review.Glad to hear that you found Milky Bay good value for money and will certainly pass on the compliments to the cheff on your behalf.Sipping a cocktail watching the sunset and just taking in the beauty is really something so glad you didnt miss it.Hope your journey back home to Australia, another beautiful country, was safe and sound.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Milky Bay resort was my favourite place we stayed in Thailand. The bungalows are super cute and spacious and was meters away from the sea. The amenities, food and staff were simply amazing! And it is really cheap. Highly recommend it! Winn the waiter there is incredible!

Room Tip: Get a bungalow close to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Winn will be thrilled that you remember him by name and that he gave you good service.I will definantely let him know you mentioned him by name.Its thanks to amazing guests like yourself that make it easy to have a smile on your face every day and enjoy work.Thank you for a wonderful review and we are pleased that you found it to be good value for money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, the staff are so friendly and the cocktails are yummo! Everything was so well maintained. Would defiantly stay here again. Great beach that doesn't recede too far when the tide goes out.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Emms79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send a review.Happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time and enjoyed the cocktails.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We love this hotel very much! beautiful resort!
pool was great and fun, rooms are a little bit small but cleans.
staff was friendly and nice!!! they gave as free brightness colors for the half-moon party! :))
restaurant is tasty and the breakfast is great!
location- except for the Half-moon party that is far 10 min (Texi) from the hotel, nothing spaciel..boring location...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
We are happy to hear you had a fun half moon party and enjoyed your stay with us.Hopefully you can one day return and maybe try one of our larger more spacious rooms.We will let the chef know that you enjoyed his food.Thank you very much for sending in a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for originally four nights but extended this to the full week. Everything was above expectations at this place. The food and service at the restaurant was some of the best on the island. Nothing was ever too much to ask. The room was spacious, modern and clean and as long as you don't mind a few geckos you will love it! Thanks to everyone at milky bay!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
We love reading your reviews good or bad but its such a positive motivation when we receive ones like this one.We truly thank you for choosing Milky Bay and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.We strive every day to improve so maybe if you ever visit us again it will be even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Amazing time. We have spent 4 nights, i extended my two day stay straight on the first day. Incredible staff, lovely caring people. I fell in love with all of them, as well as my 7 year old son. Highly recommended. Great food, quiet relaxing atmosphere. Massage was excellent, reduced me to tears when i has dived into a blissful state free of tension. Thumbs up, great jobs guys!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matarisvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
All reviews are important to us but especially a review where we can feel that our staff truly made an impact in some way and that it was heartfelt.We are so happy that you and your son had a memorable time and hope we will see you some day again.Take care.Thank you for choosing Milky Bay Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
6.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
4.2 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#25 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
4.2 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#11 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
6.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milky Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milky Bay Resort

Property: Milky Bay Resort
Address: 103/4 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Milky Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milky Bay Resort is peacefully located on Koh Phangan at Ban Tai beach makes it is easy to travel to all parts of the island. Haad Rin, the location of the monthly full moon party, is only 15 minutes drive away, At Milky Bay all bungalows are equipped to meet the highest of standards. All bungalows are air-conditioned and have western bathrooms with hot and cold water showers. The room decor is a blend of modern sophistication with local Thai and traditional African decorative elements and furnishings. Each room has a spacious balcony with sea or garden views. The bungalows are surrounded by lush vegetation All pathways are covered with soft wood-shavings, which give the resort a special rural character, and make it comfortable to walk barefooted around the resort. Set under a crisp tropical sky, overlooking the calm inviting ocean and spilling onto a soft milky beach all huddled between beautiful lush gardens is Milky Bay. You can savour sunset cocktails, taste the delectable flavours of Thai cuisine and pizzas or enjoy a beachfront barbecue Thai style with fresh seafood.Keep yourself busy with the wide range of activities available at the resort cool your senses with a swim in the pool after a day of adventure and unforgettable images or relax with a massage followed by a herbal steam. If it is relaxation and tranquility you are after or a holiday filled with adventure, then it is all waiting for you at Milky Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Milky Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milky Bay Hotel Koh Phangan
Milky Bay Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing