We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously Lovely”
Review of Milky Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Milky Bay Resort
Ranked #21 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Seriously Lovely”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was the best stop on our holiday. The location was beautiful, the staff were extremely friendly, the restaurant food was amazing. I highly recommend the BBQ in the evenings. We had a fantastic time and will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: The bungalows are on the small side but perfectly adequate and nicely done. All the other rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send in such a lovely review.Happy to hear that you sampled some of Thailands amazing fresh seafood on the BBQ and got good service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    205
    74
    40
    32
See reviews for
67
337
45
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Only stayed for one night, but wished we had booked for longer. Lovely food and great food cooked on the Bar B Q. All staff have a smile and very helpful. If you stay its worth having a Thai massage,. We only stayed in a budget room, but next we will pay the extra, the bigger rooms look great. The hotel also drop you to half moon party , which is worth a visit

Room Tip: worth not having the cheapest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyn1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Even though you only stayed one night you still sent in a review.Thank you it is much appreciated.the Thai massage is really something to experience so am really glad that you had one and hope you felt some difference or relaxed afterwards.Hope to see you back some day and hope that you will spend more time with us at Milky Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

we stayed for 3 weeks in june 2013. was amazing service at all times! win and you are a couple that work there and they will just bend over backwards for you. food was very nice. we have the two beach front apartments with private hot tubs. the room was always cleaned when we asked and i would come back in a heart beat xx

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
The staff are the heart of the resort.The energy and atmosphere that they create rubs off on the guests so to hear that you Yu and Win made an impression on you is very important and will certainly give them a big thank you.Thank you for a wonderful review and am very happy that your 3 week stay was enjoyed and to one day see you back will be such a reward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scheveningen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple a days and believe us if we were so happily surprised by this ressort. The minute we entered the ressort we felt so comfy and relaxt. The staff is in one word AWESOME. Good humour and service with a smile and a joke. We have been to Thailand for many times but this place beats them all, we will be back here in October for 3 weeks since we liked this ressort so much. To all you people from the milky bay : Thank you all for the great time !!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PeterPronk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
The thanks goes to you for choosing Milky Bay to spend your holiday in Thailand and such an AWSOME review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The man on reception was extremely helpful and friendly! The staff really make this hotel, so happy and friendly and make you feel at home. The food is amazing we went to the town to eat one night but ended up just eating at the hotel because the food was that good. Pizza ovens, thai food, BBQ, pastas. The breakfast is 10/10! The cocktails are amazing too! The pool was lovely and clean. The bungalow we stayed in (A3) was so clean, spacious, the beds were so comfy and the decor was lovely! W e were there when full moon was on and the hotel got into the spirit of the party putting up balloons and games that evening. They booked the taxis for us and were just so helpful! Fantastic hotel would recommend it in a heart beat! Superb location, clean, massages, beach, pool, food, cocktails - what else would you need!

Room Tip: Lots of different sized bungalows, we had 2 single bed one (A3)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hants uk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We loved Milky Bay Resort- superb beach location, first class Reception, bar and restaurant staff and cleaners. Excellent restaurant. Good sunbeds with shades if you want it. Terrific fruit shake drinks. We had a fabulous room (A2) good sized just back from beach, also A1 is good but slightly smaller. First class massage on site. Pool, table tennis available. On site pool under cover and quite small-more of a plunge pool and very deep at one end.
Downside - resort is little bit out of town, £6 each way in taxi, and there's not much close to resort other than a 711 convenience store.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
644 reviews
4.2 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
339 reviews
6.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
4.2 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#11 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
524 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milky Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milky Bay Resort

Property: Milky Bay Resort
Address: 103/4 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Milky Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milky Bay Resort is peacefully located on Koh Phangan at Ban Tai beach makes it is easy to travel to all parts of the island. Haad Rin, the location of the monthly full moon party, is only 15 minutes drive away, At Milky Bay all bungalows are equipped to meet the highest of standards. All bungalows are air-conditioned and have western bathrooms with hot and cold water showers. The room decor is a blend of modern sophistication with local Thai and traditional African decorative elements and furnishings. Each room has a spacious balcony with sea or garden views. The bungalows are surrounded by lush vegetation All pathways are covered with soft wood-shavings, which give the resort a special rural character, and make it comfortable to walk barefooted around the resort. Set under a crisp tropical sky, overlooking the calm inviting ocean and spilling onto a soft milky beach all huddled between beautiful lush gardens is Milky Bay. You can savour sunset cocktails, taste the delectable flavours of Thai cuisine and pizzas or enjoy a beachfront barbecue Thai style with fresh seafood.Keep yourself busy with the wide range of activities available at the resort cool your senses with a swim in the pool after a day of adventure and unforgettable images or relax with a massage followed by a herbal steam. If it is relaxation and tranquility you are after or a holiday filled with adventure, then it is all waiting for you at Milky Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Milky Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milky Bay Hotel Koh Phangan
Milky Bay Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing