We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Slice of Paradise”
Review of Milky Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milky Bay Resort
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Alex and I stayed at Milky Bay for 5 unforgettable nights from 18-22 March 2014. The resort came highly recommended by a friend but it exceeded our expectations in every single way. From the moment that you walk in, the staff are professional and genuinely friendly- always willing to help. The whole atmosphere of the resort is great- relaxed but clean and beautiful. Gorgeous rooms, from the simple bungalow to the beach front apartments (complete with glorious plunge pool). The food and drinks at the restaurant are top notch (thai and western- totally delicious) with a special mention to the superb bbq that is available each night.
Huge thank you to Chris, Natalie (Ree), Mai, Moon and the rest of the fabulous staff for a truly memorable stay- we will be back and will never, ever stop recommending this place.

Room Tip: The bungalows are great but if you can treat yourself to a beach front apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatassjaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Wow what can I say but thank you thank you for such a complimentary review.We are ecstatic to hear that it was beyond your expectations.Thank you again and am just so happy you left with happy memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was the best stop on our holiday. The location was beautiful, the staff were extremely friendly, the restaurant food was amazing. I highly recommend the BBQ in the evenings. We had a fantastic time and will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: The bungalows are on the small side but perfectly adequate and nicely done. All the other rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send in such a lovely review.Happy to hear that you sampled some of Thailands amazing fresh seafood on the BBQ and got good service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Only stayed for one night, but wished we had booked for longer. Lovely food and great food cooked on the Bar B Q. All staff have a smile and very helpful. If you stay its worth having a Thai massage,. We only stayed in a budget room, but next we will pay the extra, the bigger rooms look great. The hotel also drop you to half moon party , which is worth a visit

Room Tip: worth not having the cheapest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyn1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Even though you only stayed one night you still sent in a review.Thank you it is much appreciated.the Thai massage is really something to experience so am really glad that you had one and hope you felt some difference or relaxed afterwards.Hope to see you back some day and hope that you will spend more time with us at Milky Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

we stayed for 3 weeks in june 2013. was amazing service at all times! win and you are a couple that work there and they will just bend over backwards for you. food was very nice. we have the two beach front apartments with private hot tubs. the room was always cleaned when we asked and i would come back in a heart beat xx

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotte l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

The staff are the heart of the resort.The energy and atmosphere that they create rubs off on the guests so to hear that you Yu and Win made an impression on you is very important and will certainly give them a big thank you.Thank you for a wonderful review and am very happy that your 3 week stay was enjoyed and to one day see you back will be such a reward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple a days and believe us if we were so happily surprised by this ressort. The minute we entered the ressort we felt so comfy and relaxt. The staff is in one word AWESOME. Good humour and service with a smile and a joke. We have been to Thailand for many times but this place beats them all, we will be back here in October for 3 weeks since we liked this ressort so much. To all you people from the milky bay : Thank you all for the great time !!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank PeterPronk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

The thanks goes to you for choosing Milky Bay to spend your holiday in Thailand and such an AWSOME review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Agne F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The man on reception was extremely helpful and friendly! The staff really make this hotel, so happy and friendly and make you feel at home. The food is amazing we went to the town to eat one night but ended up just eating at the hotel because the food was that good. Pizza ovens, thai food, BBQ, pastas. The breakfast is 10/10! The cocktails are amazing too! The pool was lovely and clean. The bungalow we stayed in (A3) was so clean, spacious, the beds were so comfy and the decor was lovely! W e were there when full moon was on and the hotel got into the spirit of the party putting up balloons and games that evening. They booked the taxis for us and were just so helpful! Fantastic hotel would recommend it in a heart beat! Superb location, clean, massages, beach, pool, food, cocktails - what else would you need!

Room Tip: Lots of different sized bungalows, we had 2 single bed one (A3)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
561 reviews
5.7 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
248 reviews
4.2 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#13 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,515 reviews
3.7 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
5.5 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milky Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milky Bay Resort

Address: 103/4 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £19 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Milky Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milky Bay Resort is peacefully located on Koh Phangan at Ban Tai beach makes it is easy to travel to all parts of the island. Haad Rin, the location of the monthly full moon party, is only 15 minutes drive away, At Milky Bay all bungalows are equipped to meet the highest of standards. All bungalows are air-conditioned and have western bathrooms with hot and cold water showers. The room decor is a blend of modern sophistication with local Thai and traditional African decorative elements and furnishings. Each room has a spacious balcony with sea or garden views. The bungalows are surrounded by lush vegetation All pathways are covered with soft wood-shavings, which give the resort a special rural character, and make it comfortable to walk barefooted around the resort. Set under a crisp tropical sky, overlooking the calm inviting ocean and spilling onto a soft milky beach all huddled between beautiful lush gardens is Milky Bay. You can savour sunset cocktails, taste the delectable flavours of Thai cuisine and pizzas or enjoy a beachfront barbecue Thai style with fresh seafood.Keep yourself busy with the wide range of activities available at the resort cool your senses with a swim in the pool after a day of adventure and unforgettable images or relax with a massage followed by a herbal steam. If it is relaxation and tranquility you are after or a holiday filled with adventure, then it is all waiting for you at Milky Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Milky Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milky Bay Hotel Koh Phangan
Milky Bay Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing