We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautful place, friendly staff and amazing food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Slightly delayed review, stayed march 2010 but planning a trip back this march. I would never normally stay at the same place twice but Sarikantang has a little place in my heart after first visit. Given that on the other side of the hill and only a 5min walk is full moon beach, it feels very secluded and when the parties are on if you dont fancy that kind of thing or need a rest from it all, the music is pretty much drowned out. Very pretty beach which is overlooked by the restaurant serving very tasty thai cuisine. Rooms are furnished to high standard, we had 'deluxe with bath' - huge semi open air bathroom with huge sunken bath.for the price i was impressed considering some of the other 4 and 5star resorts which charge a fortune. Very relaxing here complete with party time when you want it. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mossee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

I've been coming to this paradise for the last few years and no words can describe what a fantastic place it is.

I usually stay over Xmas/New year period and this time it was a 'special' time as I got an accident and ended up with a fractured leg and on crutches :-( Someone would probably cancel the whole trip and got their insurance company to send them back home. However, I have no regrets about my decision to stay at Sarikatang for a week after the accident.

Everyone at the resort showed their tremendous compassion and support on a daily basis. I was taken to/from the restaurant in a golf car, to the local clinic for x ray, etc, could order my food to the room when I wanted to, got help with every little request I had and didn't have to ask twice for anything.

The family who run the resort (Mai & May and their parents :-) have made me feel extra comfortable, sometimes I almost forgot that I couldn't actually walk anywhere!

I'm still surprised that Sarikatang is not number 1 on Tripadvisor in Koh Phangang. I'm giving the highest score for every single aspect of evaluation and simply can't fault it for anything! The best location on Phangang if you like a mix of partying and peace on the beach; the lush territory with tropical plants, butterflies, birds; super fast response to any request; fantastic breakfast with mixture of fresh tropical fruit and western style of food; good choice of fruit shakes and food at the restaurant; spacious bungalows ranging from basic to luxury; beautiful SPA right on the beach...and guaranteed smiles from everyone who works at the resort :-)

I think I better stop complimenting this pace before all the bungalows are booked for next Xmas/New Year. Its still January 2012 and I'm already planing to book my bungalow for next trip in December/Jan'13, though this time with no health incidents.

This place is a magnet...You'll be coming back again and again. :-)

* Don't forget to'Like' it on Facebook

Room Tip: Book WELL in advance to avoid disappointment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russguyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This was our fifth visit to Sarikantang so i wont apologize if this review is biased.

The resort is situated on Leela beach, also known as Sunset Beach for obvious reasons. The resort will pick you up from the ferry free of charge so long as they know when your arriving.

There are plenty of options available now compared to a few years ago. From beach front bungalow's to basic (but perfectly adequate) bungalows to deluxe and the new Lanai rooms that overlook the second pool. We have over the years stayed in a number of the rooms and to be honest they are all good and that is reflected in the price. For example we arrived two days before we were due so we took the opportunity to have a few nights in the Lanai then switched to the standard room. The Lanai is wonderful but we equally enjoined the standard room.

One thing you notice is that the resort is well spread out, its by no means huge, only 53 rooms, but unlike Coco Hut which is next door has 103 rooms the land is almost the same size so you don't get the feeling of being on top of each other.

As many have said before its right on the beach and the beach is excellent though not always perfect for swimming, it all depends on season and full moons.

The restaurant is very good serving a good range of Thai standard fare, with good fish selection and the usual pastas and pizzas. There's always someone in eating and quite a few come from Haad Rin so it cant be bad.

The staff are another huge plus for this resort, always friendly and more than willing to help. The Spa I am told was very good and very reasonable.

Over the last eight years we have stayed here many times and each time it seems to get better and better. I cant think of a better place if your heading for Haad Rin

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheGeordieNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed in a Superior Bungalow. Room was very large and spacious. Location was great, only a 5 min walk into Haad Rin. Still quiet though! The beach and pool were fantastic. Breakfast was always delicious, food in general was very good. Restaurant staff were a little slow sometimes but in general good. The spa was also excellent, had a couples massage that was amazing! All in all great value for the money. Would recommend to friends for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranL212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Where to start, we booked the beachfront bungalow for Christmas and new year, so glad we did, our room was actually on the beach!
The room was amazing, great view, great bathroom, giant bed!

The resturant on the beach is also sooo good we ate thre everyday! Staff are friendly and helpfull.

The spa is wonderful, 1 hour massage was amazing at only 400 BHT

Then there was the new year gala dinner buffet they put on! They went to so much effort, again the food was great, free alcohol, music, fun games you can get involved in and then setting lanterns off on the beach was so nice.

This hotel is a perfect get away from the manic hadrin beach. Although we did party down there!

The path to and from the hotel from hadrin isnt great but it's fine only a 2 min walk and it's lit up at night.

Would defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBtash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We found Sarikantang by accident during our first visit to Koh Phangan when looking for a quiet place away from the madness, litter and noise of Sunrise beach. During our next visit to Koh Phangan we stayed at Sarikantang. From the time of making our on-line booking almost six months ago, throughout our stay and right through to check-out only last week, the service we received from the staff has been outstanding. The rooms are very large, clean and a sanctuary from the world outside.

Layla beach (Sarikantang leads directly onto this beach) is clean, calm and very swimmer friendly. The spa at the resort is also very good, and reasonably priced. My partner and I had a massage at the resort for appprox. THB550 each, in a private couples room that overlooked the water. The staff at the spa are very friendly and professional.

The resort restaurant is also very good, providing a range of meals from traditional thai through to great pasta. They also do a private seafood dinner on the beach, for an extremely reasonable cost.

The staff are attentive, friendly and professional. The facilities are very good and the location is perfect if you are looking to experience a truly relaxing and beautiful resort, but still able to experience the craziness of full moon partying, escaping back to Sarikantang when you have had enough.

Room Tip: The rooms to the back of the resort (in the hills) are quieter and also more cost effective, but lac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sayonarababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This was our second trip to Koh Phangan, so we knew what we were getting in for amongst the chaos of New Years and the full moon party. Separated from the main part of the town by a small and easily walk able hill, the resort is a true oasis away from the chaos.

We stayed in a deluxe lamai room for 9 nights, which was huge and lovely. Almost impossible to fault. The only tiny criticism is that the lovely granite bathtub is so big, that it takes an hour to fill, and the hot water runs out once it's less than a quarter full.

The staff were also wonderful, and possibly some of the most consistently happy, helpful resort staff I've ever encountered. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Meals and drinks at the bar were very good too.

We're already contemplating a return trip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zephyr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.7 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
737 reviews
9.8 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
7.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Hat Rin
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarikantang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarikantang Resort & Spa

Address: 129 / 3 Moo 6, Seekantang Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#6 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £38 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarikantang Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarikantang Reosort & Spa, a casual small beach resort in Haad Rin, Koh Phangan, located just 5 minutes walk in to Haad Rin city and the full moon party. The great place with best combination of relaxing beach life and exciting night party in Koh Phangan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sarikantang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarikantang Hotel Koh Phangan
Sarikantang Resort And Spa
Sarikantang Ko Phangan
Sarikantang Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing