We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sarikantang? Think again...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sarikantang Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
tel aviv
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sarikantang? Think again...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

For a 30+ the location is great, you get to experience the parties without waking up to their hangoverish crowd… this, and the ppl that come here, are probably why this is my 4th visit to this hotel.
But when it comes to the rooms, the food and mainly the service and cancelation policy, especially compared to the price, think again.
Rooms- superior\ delux- whatever. Mediocre size, very small shower and balcony. If you decide to complain about the aircon (which stops working every other day) or about any other problem in the room, you'll face a very rude manager.
Internet- free in the restaurant but constantly disconnects, buy a local SIM, it's much cheaper than paying for internet in the room.
Food- EXPENSIVE for no reason. The restaurants in "the city", especially "My Friend" are a delight, and the prices are lower without comparison.
Cancellation policy- you cancel- you pay. You got cold coffee? You will pay for the second cup. Want to cancel a massage? Better find a replacement. Want to shorten your stay? Sure, but pay the full price for the entire booking. Some guests that left the hotel found a charge for an unknown "damage in the room".
The Service- The What?.... once they realize guests are not just dollars bills walking around they might see me again.

Room Tip: Rooms 25-27 were recently renovated, with nice balconies and close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    204
    57
    22
    17
See reviews for
71
266
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and loved it. It tucked away from the craziness of Had Rin, but is just a short walk away from all the fun. Our room was up on the hill, so it was a a little bit of a trek to get down to the beach, but provided us with excellent view of the sunset. The beach is nice for sunbathing, but not a great swimming beach (seaweed and sea urchins), but there is a beach side pool so who cares? The spa was excellent and super affordable. And the service was great. When our island tour was canceled the front desk found us a good deal with a private longtail boat to take us around. We loved Captain John!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichalleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

i promised mylsef that as soon as i land back home i will write a review, since those i read before booking were very helpful. so, we traveled 3 girlfriends and took the beach front villa (there are only 2 in the resort) and felt like first class A+++ as we were 10 steps away from the sea. we had a big blacony at the front with a deck that we used for tanning. extremely convenient and gives you a sense that you are enjoying a private beach.
food at Sari K is great! we tried many places in Haad Rin and they serve one of the best thai cuisise. Spa is amazing, just few steps from the water. Lek is a queen in massage (and we did many...). beach is beautiful, water has lots of seaweeds so its not as nice as other beaches yet sunset, walks across the coast - priceless.
promise to be back!
VG

Room Tip: Beach front villa is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simong73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed as a couple in the new wing - " lana deluxe pool access" room.
The room is beautiful - the new wing has a private room and its very clean and modern.
the food was nice, the hotel and location are perfect for couple or families who are travelling to Phangan and want to enjoy both the quiet paradise and the insane haad rin partys.
Without a doubt "value for money" and super recommended.
Will defiantly stay again on the next vacation.

Thank you Sarikantang,
Till next time..
Dor Lipszyc

Room Tip: lana deluxe pool access!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dor_Lipszyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Have been visiting since early 2000 until now for 5-6 times already.
Sarikantang is located on serenity private beach, but very close to the Full Moon Party Beach--Haad Rin.
You can enjoy both peaceful day time sunbathing/swimming(both in pool or the ocean)
and full fun party on the beach during the night time.

Excellent Service
Very nice-clean varieties of room type
Good food
Competitive price

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okrisda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Sarikantang resort is a private beach about a five min. walk from the town where the full moon party takes place. We stayed in the beachfront bungalow for 2 nights. This bungalow was beautiful, close to the restaurant, pool, and of course the ocean. It is not a big deal that people sometimes sunbathe on the beach in front of your porch. They are generally respectful and not trying to look into your room to see what is happening. Some people have said that you can't swim because of sea urchins but we did not experience this issue. We were able to swim, we went about waist deep.

The only con we have is that the trip the resort planned for us to Anthong Marine National Park was not very good and not worth the money. Maybe the resort gets commission from booking these trips for guests or some publicity. I think if you would like to take a trip maybe look on trip advisor for the best ones and book them yourself, or ask the staff to help you. The fact that Sarikantang recommended this trip was disappointing because otherwise our stay was very nice.

Room Tip: The beachfront bungalows are beautiful, it is questionable whether they are worth 5200 Baht but this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights.

Highlights - We booked a room with balcony. It looked like a brand new room. The bed was very comfy, nice bathroom, lemon grass smell - nice choice of room aromatherapy fragrance. Exceeded our expectation especially it was my birthday. Nice present from my boyfriend.

They had a kayak, it's free, also dvd. No charge. Very nice spa, nice pool, nice breakfast.

Lowlights - the restaurant was very bad. We had one lunch on our first day. Food tasted standard, service was very bad. We waited almost one hour to get our food served. Hotel service wasnt great either except the reception, I placed the 'clean up room' since morning, no one cleaned up the room until we went to bed.

The hotel location was quite difficult to find, the road to get there was very bad too. The beach was not so great. The one in the busy area, near the pier, was much better. There were some constructions going on as well.

Overall was nice stay, but I dont think I would want to go back there. It was quite remote location and access wasnt easy and there are many better hotels in better locations in Koh Phangan.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilaparamita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.8 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#25 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
6.7 mi away
Baan Manali Resort
Baan Manali Resort
#8 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
7.6 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#11 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarikantang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarikantang Resort & Spa

Property: Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Address: 129 / 3 Moo 6, Seekantang Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarikantang Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarikantang Reosort & Spa, a casual small beach resort in Haad Rin, Koh Phangan, located just 5 minutes walk in to Haad Rin city and the full moon party. The great place with best combination of relaxing beach life and exciting night party in Koh Phangan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sarikantang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarikantang Hotel Koh Phangan
Sarikantang Resort And Spa
Sarikantang Ko Phangan
Sarikantang Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing