We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place!!!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have never written any reviews so far, but I always used them to take decisions on which places to book. After staying 6 nights here, I had to let you guys know about this place. This resort must be the best place on the island. So nice and quite, very clean, big rooms and the staff is awesome. Great to relax and if you want party, take a 5 min hike and you are in the middle of the bar area of Haad Rin. Clean private beach and a restaurant right by the water. I will definitely go back there and spend another vacation at Sarikantang. Try it and you will love it...

Room Tip: Regular bungalows are more than sufficiant. Most of them on poles with 100% privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariusJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    210
    57
    25
    18
See reviews for
73
278
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Staff were very helpful upon checking in to the resort.
They have shuttle service into the town and the road in is a little suspect. Especially when it rains. They can organise ferry departures for you. Restaurant food was good. Ate there a fair bit and enjoyed relaxing. We had bad thunder and it cut the wifi for a couple days. We were able to use the restaurant wifi in the mean time. Only 5 min walk to the full moon party but still in a quite place right on the beach. Hammocks and lounges available to use.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcello M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is the best hotel in southern Thailand. The staff and the wonderful dogs make it the perfect home away from home. I love Jeb and Jew, the best dogs on earth!

Food was great. Try the papaya salad, best I've ever had! Delish!!

Thanks so much!

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Few too many stray dogs, great beach, staff don't seem particularly happy and could be friendlier. You're a bit stuck with getting around but resort offers free transfers five times daily to. 'City'. Value for money far better than hotels on Samui. Mini bar and restaurant very reasonably priced. Room is nice and right on the water but we pay about double compare to other rooms for the room location. Spa prices on par with Samui street massage rates. Overall nice and isolated, neighbour resort plays dance music. Good experience and value for money. Huge bath but takes about a couple of hours to fill due to poor water pressure.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AUShoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

the hotel is perfectly located,
the rooms are big enough but some are in a bad conditions,
we stayed 10 days, and they gave me room with broken windows , and horrible mattress,
i askef dor changing, but the only solutions, is change hotel if you are unhappy , and i was told that the window was not broken, even if after discussing they had to fix it for two hours,

it is sad as it could be a wonderful place without the reception and the wlecome ,

the manger is excelent and professonal,
the restaurant is good
the beach nice,

please change your way of acting at the reception and be professional as your manager who saved my trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nolan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarikantang, General Manager at Sarikantang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Mr.nolan d,

Thank you very much for taking your time sharing some experiences of your stay at Sarikantang resort and spa on Tripadvisor.

First of all, we are delighted to know you had a pleasant time at our place and enjoyed the hotel, beach and facilities. Unfortunately, we could not meet your expectation in some areas of the services.

Please accept our sincere apologies if our front desk staff caused you any uncomfortable moment when having a discussion about the problem of the small gap between the window seals. Having you change the hotel would be the last solution we would offer to our guests and only in case of emergency but as the hotel was fully booked on that week, and the gap between the window seals, though fixed, was still considered a significant problem to you, the alternative hotels were just offered as an option. However, your comments were all taken into account in order to imporove both our service standard and room's equipment (The mentioned hard mattress in that room was just replaced by a very high standard one)

As you are a regular guest to Koh Phangan, it would be our pleasure to have a chance to welcome you and all your family to Sarikantang again next year. Thank you again for the constructive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

The location is a bit problematic since it's 7-10 minutes walk from the cactus bar, but it gives you quiet.

Room service are a bit lazy. Don't forget to flip the room service sign next to the door so they will clean your rook. By default it's on "Do not disturb".

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here for several days and actually extended by a day or two.
Tranquil location, tasty restaurant, comfortable room and overall good experience. Would recommend. Lovely place to relax and recoup.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Aidan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.7 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
7.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
0.5 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#10 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
7.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarikantang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarikantang Resort & Spa

Property: Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Address: 129 / 3 Moo 6, Seekantang Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarikantang Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarikantang Reosort & Spa, a casual small beach resort in Haad Rin, Koh Phangan, located just 5 minutes walk in to Haad Rin city and the full moon party. The great place with best combination of relaxing beach life and exciting night party in Koh Phangan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarikantang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarikantang Hotel Koh Phangan
Sarikantang Resort And Spa
Sarikantang Ko Phangan
Sarikantang Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing