We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dream vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
INDIA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“dream vacation”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

i simply love this place. had been twice and i wish i can be there for my every holiday. no words to explain the resort . one should stay and then they can realize what a paradise it is. everything is excellent , the location , the beach , the rooms , the staff. will be traveling again to this place in august.

i have been there once with my family and once with my wife. this place makes you feel romantic even in your middle age.

no words to explain i simply love this place its the best destination to spend your vacations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANGOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    211
    57
    25
    18
See reviews for
74
280
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was my first time at this resort, but my boyfriend had been there 2 times before. Sarikatang is fantastic and I would happily stay there again. We stayed for 9 nights in one of the larger rooms with a spa which was worth the extra money. The room was very clean and had heaps of space to relax in. Sarikatang is far away enough to be out of the party noise of Haad Rin, but still only a 10 min walk for you to go into town and get supplies. The resort is very relaxing, the staff are great and very accommodating. The food is very good, a bit more expensive than town prices, but worth it as the kitchen was very clean and everything cooked fresh. The private beach is nice, but not a great place swim. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights a few weeks ago. The staff are really lovely and very helpful. It's far enough away from haad rin to escape any "full moon, half moon, black moon, green cheese moon parties' that may be going on, but close enough to join in on that stuff if that's your thing. The town is only a 7 minute walk away which is quite pleasant. The restaurant is really good and the staff are great. I would stay here again quite happily.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mfoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very nice, clean hotel. You will be charged for nearly everything though, wifi is only free in the restaurant. If you get uv paint on the duvet or mattress you will be charged like 800 baht for each so be careful. Cheapest beer we came across though. Very friendly staff and amazing views. Most suited for couples. Would recommend

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neeumh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We booked sarikantang on a recommendation from my friends sister who had previously stayed here.We were picked up from boat which was nice.rooms nice clean,food good quality.nice beach area to relax and 2pools.gd location for walking to full moon party and walking into koh panghan.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hollys225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

So the room we had was beautiful and we slept like a log on the memory foam matress. Also, very clean an tidy.

The niggles:

- Charge for wifi (says free but only free in restaurant) which was the worst wifi I've ever used.
- The beach was OK but the sea is not suitable for swimming which was a bit of a bummer.
- CONSTANT sweeping outside from 7am. (the place looks great but seriously, it's all I could hear).
- Pices for the spa were more once we arrived than advertised (double actually).
- Area from hotel to the town very ropey - muddy, unlit, lengthy walkway/road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusted_Anchor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights during our honeymoon, one of us is experienced in travelling in south-east Asia the other new to the experience. Service on arrival was very good and staff were very friendly. Room had been decorated with touching towel ornaments and flowers to symbolise our honeymoon which was sweet.


Hotel is quiet and secluded on private beach although close to haad run for ease of access to town.

Husband found organising surprise birthday gifts and meal very easy due to good English speaking staff.

All facilities were lovely, food was exceptional and would highly recommend.

Only down point was cost to book a taxi from hotel to another part of island which was very steep and five times cost of motorbike here for one day.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennycollard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.7 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
339 reviews
9.8 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
0.5 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#11 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
524 reviews
7.8 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarikantang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarikantang Resort & Spa

Property: Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Address: 129 / 3 Moo 6, Seekantang Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarikantang Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarikantang Reosort & Spa, a casual small beach resort in Haad Rin, Koh Phangan, located just 5 minutes walk in to Haad Rin city and the full moon party. The great place with best combination of relaxing beach life and exciting night party in Koh Phangan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sarikantang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarikantang Hotel Koh Phangan
Sarikantang Resort And Spa
Sarikantang Ko Phangan
Sarikantang Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing