We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful resort with bungalows on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort with bungalows on the beach”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We had only 1 night left just to visit Haad Rin no tine for rest of island and we decided to find a great place for our last night. We went from Samui by ferry to Haad Rin and then after we got some fliers from hotel's promoters we visited several hotels before taking our decision in our way to Sarikantang resort. After seeing prices and offers in 3 hotels we decided to stay in Sarikantang. In summary, we got a good price better than others and in a clean, simple but modern at the same time bungalow with private hammock. Positives: beach just 20m far, 2 swimming pool, room price, and clean-modern room, kind service and staff. Negative: road to access the resort is in really bad conditions. Better for families, couples, place to relax although just 5-10 min far on foot to party. I finished my trip in Thailand looking forward to come back just to Koh Phangan to me better than to stay in Koh Samui. I can highly recommend this resort if the keep prices and service. A paradise where will be back in future!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Medialdea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    209
    57
    25
    18
See reviews for
73
278
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

After an extremely windy drive from the ferry and down a dirt track, you reach Sarikantang. It is set on a small bay with small resorts each side, with a beach that is not swimmable.

Photos from their website do it a lot more justice than what it is. The rooms are quite small, just fitting three people. The staff are somewhat helpful 10% of the time and speak little English.

The restaurant is helpful to grab food instead of the walk into town.

There is no wifi in the rooms, only at the restaurant and it is quite temperamental.

I would only recommend this place if you don't mind being on a really quiet beach and don't plan on doing much exploring of the rest of the island.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Brigitte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

this was way out of out budget but we wanted somewhere not grotty for full moon so in the words of the lonely planet 'splurged' on this place. although it was expensive in the resteraunt the buffet before full moon was spectacular we ate out in town most of the time. the walk into town wasn't to bad - just one little hill. the rooms were just what you expect for what you pay - incredible. the only bad thing was leaving - it was very hard to say goodbye.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherinehaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I booked the room about 30 minutes before I arrived on booking.com. When I arrived they had almost prepared the room so once check in was competed it was ready.

The staff were super friendly and accommodating. They warned me I may stay longer the one night that I had booked. I should have listened.

I had a superior room for the first night which was a lovely little hut with all the modern amenities. Room was spotlessly clean.

I enjoyed it so much I decided to stay for 3 more nights. They had warned me I should have told them when I checked in if I wanted to keep my room. Instead they moved me to a room just as nice closer to the pool. They also gave me 20% discount on my new room which was a welcome and unexpected bonus.

The infinity pool is great the second pool is not so clean but then again it's surrounded by trees. Beach is incredible but there is a lot of seaweed in the sea compared to hadrin beach which is a 5 minute walk. The hammocks on the beach and outside the room really give you the paradise feel. Many a night was spent with a book a beer and a hammock.

The maids were amazing I just dumped all my clothes on the floor when I arrived and went to explore after the first night they had folded my clothes for me. Again they went the extra mile.

If you want to stay in hadrin but don't want all the hustle and bustle after a night out and a busy day I highly recommend this resort.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Booked in here last minute whilst travelling around the islands...
delighted with choice as resort was beautiful. Great restaurant and bar! Accommodation was only a few steps from the stunning beach, clean and spacious with comfortable bed good air con and great shower..what more could you need! Close enough to town to easily walk but far enough away to seem much more isolated and peaceful! Perfect location, lovely resort, staff were all helpful and friendly and my stay was a memorable part to my amazing holiday thank you all!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Weeheidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

A sanctuary within a party island. Thanks to nina and polar bear particularly for their excellent service and help throughout our stay. The rooms were excellent and great value and the private beach was beautiful. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INDIA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

i simply love this place. had been twice and i wish i can be there for my every holiday. no words to explain the resort . one should stay and then they can realize what a paradise it is. everything is excellent , the location , the beach , the rooms , the staff. will be traveling again to this place in august.

i have been there once with my family and once with my wife. this place makes you feel romantic even in your middle age.

no words to explain i simply love this place its the best destination to spend your vacations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANGOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.7 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
7.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
0.5 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#10 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
7.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarikantang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarikantang Resort & Spa

Property: Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Address: 129 / 3 Moo 6, Seekantang Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarikantang Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarikantang Reosort & Spa, a casual small beach resort in Haad Rin, Koh Phangan, located just 5 minutes walk in to Haad Rin city and the full moon party. The great place with best combination of relaxing beach life and exciting night party in Koh Phangan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarikantang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarikantang Hotel Koh Phangan
Sarikantang Resort And Spa
Sarikantang Ko Phangan
Sarikantang Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing