We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
438
253
65
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
253
65
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach haad rin full moon beachfront suite leela beach pool access room short walk small hill bean bags standard room beach front shuttle service party island main beach stayed for nights free shuttle the beach is nice
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in one of the bungalows, bungalow was quite spacious and clean, more than I expected! Good little balcony and hammock overlooking the others and very quiet. Good security, regular guards patrol the area and near by haad rin beach for the full moon party is in 5 minutes walking distance.
The beach itself at the resort isn't much, the sea is too shallow to swim but the pool is quite good. Internet access isnt good there are two very slow computers, however their laundry service is good and the restaurant does good food and cocktails. The spa/massage area is lovely and you can get a massage in privacy while overlooking the beach.
Overall a really nice place to stay!

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CptnLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

The resort is really beautiful, the beach is very nice, the rooms (even the standard!) are comfortable and cozy.
The only big default is the staff and the restaurant.. the food is horrible and the staff is rather unprofessional and not very nice.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Very friendly staff, very good (and cheap) food, really good rooms - clean and comfortable. Lovely beach (although it was a litle grubby a little further along), good pool. The sea is nice but quite weedy, so no good for snorkelling. Away from the noise of the village even though it's only a short walk away (plenty of bars and restaurants).

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Great location on the gorgeous Leela beach. Stunning views and easy access to Haad rin within 5 mins walk but far enough away to enjoy quiet time. Staff are amazing and very helpful, hotel services are extensive. Hotel food and drinks are lush and cheap! About £5 for a gorgeous thai green and rice ! Rooms are basic but very clean and pretty and come with a great mini bar and balcony. Right on the beach and the spa treatments are really cheap and lovely. Ko Phangan is a crazy party island and this hotel was a blessing to escape that yet be close enough to get involved. Big groups and couples alike will love this resort. Reccommend age 20 - 35. i would definately go back here xxxx

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

I absolutly loved sarikantang! i was a bit worried because of the reviews on here but when we arrived i was very pleased. the food was gorgeous, breakfast was good the staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice. it was low season so very quiet and relaxing. the spa was lovely and the beach was gorgeous!! i would say one of my top 5 hotels!! defenantly recommend. pea the waitress was hilarious and very friendly and we loved the over weight dog - malty! i would say anyone between the ages of 18 - 30 would love this place!

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phyliss_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews