We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't understand the great reviews”
Review of Pariya Haad Yuan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pariya Haad Yuan
Ranked #59 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Went here with a group of 5 friends in January 2013. Stayed for three nights, including the full moon party.

Located on Haad Yuan beach, only accessible by water taxi or speedboat and 45 minute extreme 4WD ride. (we did not realise this before we booked-oops!).

Arrived to find that although the two rooms for my other four friends were in order, my room (despite being booked at the same time) had been lost. Offered a ocean view villa for the first two nights, but had to room with friends for the third night as they were fully booked.

Safe in the room did not work. Asked for it to be fixed and it was replaced the following day but still did not work properly. Air conditioning turned itself off in my room every two hours, though friends had no problem with theirs. There is only hot water for showers for 4 hours per day. No internet access from resort, but internet cafe further along the beach. Service was very very very slow, though prices good. Pretty much no atmosphere at our resort, despite it being close to fully booked.

Has a gorgeous beach, nice pool, walking distance to other hostels/bungalows and restaurants. Appears to be have some of the nicest facilities to stay compared with other places along the beach. Was not difficult to get water taxi to full moon party, though a bit scary returning home on one in the dark!

Would not recommend staying here in future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bec H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

This place is really nice with huge rooms, nice big bathrooms and a balcony - all very clean.

There is however no atmosphere at all. We stayed here for 5 nights and the place was fully booked but we never saw other people. No social scene so for single travelers I would not recommend it.

Also, ordered room service once and food wasn't very good. Didnt eat there again.

One warning about the boat ride over! We were told that the boat couldn't go to Haad Yuan and instead they dropped us off at Haad Tien. Yes, it's closeby but its a trek across a big rock and with luggage it's a nightmare. Plus, they were lying as we were later told by hotel staff. The boat driver was just too lazy to make 2 stops and we werent the only ones this happened to. So, double/triple check before getting on a taxi boat cause from experience, that trek sucks!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LolaTravels1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBRS, Manager at Pariya Haad Yuan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review, constructive criticism is vital to our team in order to fine tune our customer service.

I am very sorry regarding the internet, we were currently using a satellite system. This however has proven to be inconsistent and unreliable. We have made it our utmost priority to have a new system installed. This is no easy task as the beach has no main electric line. Nevertheless we have made arrangements to have the new system installed as soon as possible.

With regards to our staff, we had a few new members to our team at the time of your stay so they were a little shy. I ensure you that they have come out of their shell now, settled in and more than happy to interact and get to know the guests.

We would love the chance to show you the true Pariya Team.

I very much hope that we get the chance one day!

Take Good Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

It a hotel/resort of very dificult access. You can do it by a allwheel drive but that we never could get. By a small boat pending on a non profesional service makes this site only available for adventures and with no timeshedule as Backpackers.

We did arrive late, 21:00 after some trouble to get a boat out there ( 15 minuts ) and had a bad look from the responsable of the pool and dinner area as their kitchen was about to close. There is nowhere you can go to eat unless you take a walk to the "BigBlue" resort, recomended eatting place :)

After some dinnner we went to our room, nice and big but after shower with cold water ( only hot when there is sun) the towel was dirty and did smell really bad of humity as the rest of the viallage, and the bed did smell bad to, it was clean but humity sticking..
To village, 325, was just next to a big diesel generator, electricity for the resort and did make a "nice" brooming sound all day and night long...
No soap, shampoo... offered at the room. Even a 3* hotel we stayed latter had anti-mosquito, this, nothing.

The employees was kind! that's the really best part, and the dinner new year was fantastic and FREE! good, really good point!

If they make a fix to the fatal cleaning, fix the noise of a generator for those who stay and village 325 and 326... excelent. (There is only about 26 villages).

Beach, great, relex total! you can walk to town or take a taxi boat ( prices from 200 to ¿? maybe 500thb each... pending on demand and if the taxi driver wish ).

Room Tip: Only for backpackers or no time shedule ahead... if you have to take a ship, relax...you will maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBRS, Manager at Pariya Haad Yuan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry that Pariya Resort was not for you, however the majority of our guest have a very different opinion. I would like to personally apologize, as I know myself that the interaction from the management and the staff with the guest ensures that all guest are welcomed by name and greeted everyday with big smiles and the custom "Yai". I have so many thank you letters and returning guests,......... I am in shocked.

Please may i give you my personal email address as I would very much like to know more regarding your stay.

gro @ bhundhari. com

Once again from all the Pariya Team "apologies"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Haad Yuan is by far the best beach in koh-phangan, and Pariya is the best resort (and the only one) on the beach.
The staff are absolutely amazing, from managers to waitress to cleaners, they all make you feel welcome all day long, and will answer any of your questions with a big smile :-)
The chef was brilliant, the food was so tasty we almost had all our meals in the resort every day.
Pariya has got a private speed boat, to take you to wherever you want to go, as well as a ride from Samui and back, best boat ride we ever had.
We will definitely come back, can't wait for the next time :-)
See you soon Pariya Resort.

Room Tip: we had the closest room to the pool, suggested by the manager... It's close to everything, lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oguza007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBRS, Manager at Pariya Haad Yuan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Pariya Resort. Guest feedback gives us the drive to exceed expectations and to avoid possible mistakes. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities contributed an unforgettable holiday.

We make note of your comment about our spa and thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

With Warmest Regards,

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

No complaints at all , we were made to feel very welcome. The manager was very friendly and very helpful. We chose a suite private room which was spotless and a good size with led cable wide-screen tv. Excellent location and fantastic value for money.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
4  Thank letty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBRS, Manager at Pariya Haad Yuan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Pariya Resort. Guest feedback gives us the drive to exceed expectations and to avoid possible mistakes. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities contributed an unforgettable holiday.

We make note of your comment about our spa and thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

With Warmest Regards,

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

stayed for 10 nights in october 2012 absolutely perfect for relaxing break,rooms are fantastic spacious and very clean,food is very good,wife said the spa is excellent never used myself so couldn't comment,pool and grounds are very well looked after,staff in general are excellent and a pleasure to talk to.few small restaurants nearby,no negative comments because i havnt got any excellent thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary616267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBRS, Manager at Pariya Haad Yuan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear Gary,

You are more than welcome, it is our pleasure, please do find us on Facebook and stay in touch, we would love to hear when you will be returning.

Many many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Beautiful rooms, beautiful beach and Tai and his staff were amazing. No negative comments, had a great stay at Pariya, will definitely be back. If you can wake up early and catch sunrise, definitely worth it. Very much looking forward to returning.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBRS, Manager at Pariya Haad Yuan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear Mr. Bram,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experiences with other future guests, your words are a credit to our overall objective. Our team is overjoyed to hear what you have wrote.

Please do stay in touch and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
651 reviews
4.9 mi away
Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#13 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blue Hill Beach Resort
Blue Hill Beach Resort
#69 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
176 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chantaramas Resort
Chantaramas Resort
#22 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
402 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pariya Haad Yuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pariya Haad Yuan

Address: 153/2 Moo 6, Haad Yuan Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £42 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pariya Haad Yuan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pariya Haad Yuan Koh Phangan is located on the pristine Haad YuanBeach. The boutique Resort is just a 20-minute speedboat ride from Koh Samui. Framed by the lush jungle-clad mountains and fronted by cobalt-blue sea at its doorstep, Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan Koh Phangan is the place to experience tropical island life in perfect tranquility and comfort. Haad Rin Beach, the center of the island's nightlife and the world famous location of Full Moon Party is just a 10-minute boat ride away from the resort.Pariya Resort & Villas Haad Yuan Koh Phangan boasts 39 spacious villas. All villas have modern amenities to ensure maximum comfort and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pariya Haad Yuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Pariya Resort And Villas Koh Pha Ngan
Centara Pariya Resort & Villas Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Pariya Haad Yuan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing