We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place in Thong Nai Pan, Havana Beach REsort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Havana Beach Resort
Ranked #21 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Braunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place in Thong Nai Pan, Havana Beach REsort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Hi guys, we just came back from Thailand, having an amazing 5 weeks holiday in Thong Nai Pan, in Havana Beach Resort!!!!! Every January we are going back to this place, because it is beautiful, the service is very good, the owners are amazing, thank you Raja, City Boy, Meenu, Sumit, Chai, Carmel, Panda (the dog who is always busy doing nothing on the beach :))...and all the staff looking after us so kindly! The rooms in Havana are beautiful, the swimming pool is the same, and everyone is so laid back and happy! You can feel in this place that you are at home, the beach is amazing, the water is clear, and you always can have fun with the owners and all the staff! Have a look at this pictures and you will see what I am talking about! www.phanganhavana.com
It is a brilliant place going there and spending few weeks!!!
Miss you guys, see you next January!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for everything!

Gabi and Darren from England

Room Tip: Room upstairs, nr E6
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    158
    67
    22
    10
See reviews for
107
202
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed three nights in January. The beach is excellent with great sand and water access.

We had a pool side upstairs room - it was rather large with a spare bed in it ... practical layout with enough space for cases and the like. Only downside was lack of fresh air - the only thing that opened was the door - there was AC to keep cool but an opening window with mosquito screen would have helped sleep at night with the sea breeze.

Breakfast was good not great and we had it every day ... we also had dinner there most night sat on the beach which was very nice.

The staff were super friendly and carried the suitcases to the room and then as we were leaving the gardener picked up my bag and carried it up the stairs to reception - very nice.

We had a few connectivity issues with the WIFI but it was available everywhere except the beach.

A very enjoyable stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portisheadblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We were here for two days and the room, resort and restaurant was great. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpgetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We enjoyed our time here - the food was delicious, the rooms were comfortable. The beach is great: lovely sand and safe for children.

After staying here we made the mistake of going to one of the more expensive resorts - it was no match for the Havana; indeed we missed the Havana so we came back each day for the beach and food.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We couldn't believe our luck when we arrived!!! Accommodation was beautiful, the beach and surroundings are just out of this world!!! Exceptional value for money, the staff were so so lovely and our room was cleaned to perfection every day. We spent 8 days there and could have stayed for a month. You will not be disappointed!!!! They do incredible Indian food, the best we have ever tasted! Book it, we loved it. Robin and JOJO, UK

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ojojhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

My wife, our little boy and our friend stayed in Havana in July, after coming from Samui. Due to bad tidal situation on Phangan we choose Thong Nai Pan beach for our next stop. After quite a long drive from the pier (arranged by resort) we arrived to HBR. The place was very friendly, room was quite cozy despite 3 adults and baby cot in it  The only thing was some bad odder from the AC, but we got use to it next day, so this wasn't a major issue. Everything else about resort was great, everyone was Thai friendly, Indian food at the resort was great, great pool (funny shape as previously mentioned). Beach was so so, during the long boats in the bay but if you walked a bit to the left from resort it was much better. Also resort and beach is very suitable for young ones so no problems there. And if sbdy from the resort reads this, please say Sumit that Edita says hi 

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

this hotel is a gem, location is brilliant if you want a bit of piece and a beautiful beach - had a wicked time with the staff and the people, people there were the friendliest I have ever met and the rooms were clean and tidy - all in all a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.3 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#14 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
6.4 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#25 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
5.5 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
6.3 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#11 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havana Beach Resort

Property: Havana Beach Resort
Address: 47/5 Moo 5, Haad Thong Nai Pan | Surat Thani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#6 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Havana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at the best beach in Koh Phangan. We offer a variety of food from Asian cuisine (Thai, Indian, Chinese etc.) to European cuisine (Italian, French, Italian etc.). Our rooms are brand new and our Fidel's bar has all of the varieties of drink that you can think of! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Havana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Havana Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing