We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place for a holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Papaya Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Papaya Resort
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We have just returned from spending 10 days at Green Papaya Resort,what a place,if you are thinking of a holiday in Koh Phangan then look no furthur......Its simply the best.The staff,the setting,the gardens,the views and the food,I could go on and on!.
We had a lovely family villa with pool which was beautiful,we loved the outdoor bathrooms,it was lovely to walk barefoot around the pool and on to the beach,As the food was so good at green Papaya we didnt feel much like eating elsewhere but there are some lovely restaurants a stroll along the beach.This place is simply heaven,a true taste of thailand and its friendly people,we will return for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty8817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    83
    35
    20
    25
See reviews for
87
143
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

beautiful ocean views, great room, incredible pool and tatsy food to boot. the staff were extremely helpful and always friendly, we booked for 3 nights but stayed for 5. if you are looking for relaxation then green papaya is the place to go. good times with great people. cant wait to go back in april.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gusseventeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Had a phenomenal time. Great room, great pool, great service, great beach. Simply a wonderful place for a wonderful holiday. And all the other guests we chatted to similarly thought the resort is brilliant. Particularly if you have small kids - there's a great shallow pool and the staff were great with the kids - entertaining them and accommodating all our needs. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Germien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

We booked only one night. We ended up staying 7 nights, this resort is a pure heaven! The garden is the most beautiful ever seen in Asia. The staff is very friendly, I loved the breakfast, especially the coconut pudding cakes, so yummy.
Over all a very good experience. We already miss you guys.
See you next year!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinDusseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atami, Shizuoka, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

I really enjoyed in the green papaya with all of them. beautiful acomondation and spa which is thai massage in front of sea was soooo nice. the boat house restaurant has a nice breakfast with a nice view. the stuff also are friendly. I can recomend this bangalow hotel for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayonoriyuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We are going to celbrate our 10 years at Green Papaya in February. We love this place and the people that work and live there. We love the spacy bungalows where you easily can have an extra bed and the open bathrooms where you shower under the stars. We love the restautrant at the beach and the fantastic food. We love to come back to see Mr. Ton, Tip, Dom and all the other nice people working there. They are so kind to us and we are greatful for the warmth and kindness they show us and for making our holidays very special. Therefore we are back year after year and we can highly recommend this resort. We have severel times been there together with children and granchildren and it is a fantastic place for families with kids. The only warning we can give you is: Going to Green Papaya is getting a habit....
Lene and Troels
Denmark

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

A great place! We stayed in one Deluxe Cottage next to the swimming pool ( amazing pool!) , with a nice view to the garden and to the sea. The resort is located direct by the beach. We really loved the looking of the resort, as the place is perfectly integrated in the nature. We almost can not see the hotel from the beach, such is the architecture of the hotel.
All staff is great.
Wi-fi was free of charge but accessible only nearby the pool and on my balcony, or there are 2 computers nearby the reception.
I recommend this hotel without doubts.
Keep the good work!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.0 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#31 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#15 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#33 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maehaad Bay Resort
Maehaad Bay Resort
#32 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Papaya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Papaya Resort

Property: Green Papaya Resort
Address: Salad Beach 64/8 Moo 8, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Papaya Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Sawasdee so you can book your Green Papaya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Papaya Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing