We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highest quality resort in Haad Salad Beach - Green Papaya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Green Papaya Resort
Ranked #28 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Green Papaya is a haven of peace on Haad Salad beach. Amazingly friendly and warm staff, delicious organic breakfast, quiet swimming pool area, great inHouse masseuse, and outstanding management who goes the extra length to make you feel at home.
Green Papaya stands out by far as the highest quality resort on Haad Salad. Its the place to go if you want a carefree, relaxing time in Kah Pang Ngan.
Green Papaya also steps away from Yoga Retreat, where anyone can take walk in classes on a daily basis. A real plus!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claraad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

I booked this hotel at the last minute over new year knowing nothing about about it except its name. I was very relieved to find the place a hidden gem away from the hustle ans bustle. Beautiful location, fantastic surprises like the outdoor shower- that was fun- and a great pool to read a book at. I had family staying in 4 other resorts along salad beach and green papaya was the envy of the lot. Overall, what a find.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We have just returned from spending 10 days at Green Papaya Resort,what a place,if you are thinking of a holiday in Koh Phangan then look no furthur......Its simply the best.The staff,the setting,the gardens,the views and the food,I could go on and on!.
We had a lovely family villa with pool which was beautiful,we loved the outdoor bathrooms,it was lovely to walk barefoot around the pool and on to the beach,As the food was so good at green Papaya we didnt feel much like eating elsewhere but there are some lovely restaurants a stroll along the beach.This place is simply heaven,a true taste of thailand and its friendly people,we will return for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kitty8817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

beautiful ocean views, great room, incredible pool and tatsy food to boot. the staff were extremely helpful and always friendly, we booked for 3 nights but stayed for 5. if you are looking for relaxation then green papaya is the place to go. good times with great people. cant wait to go back in april.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gusseventeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Had a phenomenal time. Great room, great pool, great service, great beach. Simply a wonderful place for a wonderful holiday. And all the other guests we chatted to similarly thought the resort is brilliant. Particularly if you have small kids - there's a great shallow pool and the staff were great with the kids - entertaining them and accommodating all our needs. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Germien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We booked only one night. We ended up staying 7 nights, this resort is a pure heaven! The garden is the most beautiful ever seen in Asia. The staff is very friendly, I loved the breakfast, especially the coconut pudding cakes, so yummy.
Over all a very good experience. We already miss you guys.
See you next year!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinDusseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I really enjoyed in the green papaya with all of them. beautiful acomondation and spa which is thai massage in front of sea was soooo nice. the boat house restaurant has a nice breakfast with a nice view. the stuff also are friendly. I can recomend this bangalow hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayonoriyuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
581 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
5.8 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#17 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#40 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
518 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maehaad Bay Resort
Maehaad Bay Resort
#35 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
290 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunset Hill Resort
Sunset Hill Resort
#18 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Papaya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Papaya Resort

Address: Salad Beach 64/8 Moo 8, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £87 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Papaya Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Green Papaya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Papaya Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing