We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome private pool villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Checked in in a private pool villa - best stay at Koh Phangan. The resort is laid back, the pool villa absolute five star accomodation. And of course the beach is worth staying a couple of days.White Sand, clear Water, not crowded if you stay there not at fullmoon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrimax16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Ive stayed many times a cocohut resort and will continue to do so. Prices have risen since the first time I stayed here in 2007 but still remains competitive for what you get. The beach is great and pool bar is great with great music on through day and night. Staff are very welcoming and always willing to help, and the food is always delicious. Only a 5-10 minute walk to the main beach famous for the full moon. This will always be my first choice when going to koh phangan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel27007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We felt the location was lovely. Nice beachfront, pool, bar, beachvolley. And since you're in Had Riin, this is one of the top choices in the area. If it wasn't for the appalling service: rarely I've seen such an obnoxious staff. It felt like a manager was missing, and everyone was just taking it easy. And it's hard to find rude people in Thailand: that's because they are all here in this resort. I don't recommend. Plus cleaners were probably on strike, as we found USED bathrobes when we checked in and a chewed gum in the shower.

Room Tip: We took the beachfront room with private pool, which was more impressive than useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neapolix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We came to the hotel for the full moon party - pretty expensive prices.
We took "The cliff" bongalow - with see-view - a lot of stairs , but amazing sea view.
A lot of young people , pretty good location.
Beautiful beach and swimming pool , with a beach volley-ball area.
Pretty expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sami E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

this is one of the few (probably 2 or 3) resorts in Haad Rin comparable to a high end hotel. Wide range of rooms, amazing beach in front of it, very quiet and not as busy as the beach on the other side (the full moon party beach… 3 mins walking distance). The sunset is on this side of the island, so you have an amazing view and longer exposure to sun. Something in the resort is not brand, a bit abused, but on the overall nicely maintained (ands is not one of the 5 star super expensive international resort).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefanoSSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here with some friends after our wedding in Koh Samui. We chose the hotel because it is on a beautiful beach and one of the nicer ones within walking distance of Haad Rin.
We paid around $300 a night for a suite facing the pool. The room was dark and old, the outdoor spa was in the shade and was icy cold and the bathroom was extremely basic, reminiscent of a youth hostel.
The pool and beach never had enough chairs or cushions for the chairs so you ended up laying on rock solid dark wooden chairs which were extremely hot to the touch.
The breakfasts were beyond basic and the restaurant food was OK.
If we were paying $100 a night at most we would have enjoyed the stay as it would have come with lower expectations, however for $300 a night it was just poor to be frank.
We also wanted to visit a highly recommended restaurant called Fisherman's and were told by reception "it is low season you do not need to book" so we listened. We arrive at the restaurant and the wonderful owner explained that no it is still relatively high season and you always need to book. So we ended up waiting 2 hours for a table till 9:00pm. The food was so amazing it didn't even matter, we just knew that the hotel receptionist was lazy. You must visit the restaurant as in 4 Thailand visits it was the best seafood and Thai food we have ever had!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed here as it's location was exceptional for 'full moon'. It's a beautiful place but they are using full moon to charge you inflated prices for rooms and even charge you to attend a mandatory full moon party at the resort. Staff allow Israeli clientele to run amok and this impacts on others staying there. I would not recommend staying here.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank bindybel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
666 reviews
7.2 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.4 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#1 of 1 in Baan Tai
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,546 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan
0.4 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#17 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 130/20 Moo 6, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#7 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £46 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocohut beach resort and spa is located on Leela beach, one of the most beautiful beaches on Phangan island, it's just 5 minutes walk from Had Rin beach, where the Full Moon Party takes place. We provide varieties of accommodations, with a nice private beach, you can really relax and enjoy the breeze. Let's have fun! It seems like we are very close to the party place, actually our resort is exactly on the other side and there is a hill situated as a natural frontier, perfectly makes us apart from all party noises. You can feel secluded and away from chaos, figure it out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocohut Village Beach Hotel Koh Phangan
Cocohut Village Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing