We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
415
190
71
40
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
190
71
40
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hillside bungalow haad rin full moon party coco hut white sand min walk little piece of paradise amazing hotel laundry service sun loungers special thanks low season spent nights private pool our honeymoon thai food beach
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

It was such a great vocation
The view is beautiful
The rooms are clean and comfortable
The food is nice
And the staff was very friendly and helpful
Especially Yossi that helped us with a lot of patience
Thank you

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Extraordinary818230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Beware of the hotel's low level of beliefs
We ordered a room with a full exit to the pool
But instead offered us other rooms with moss smells
Dirty, and high floor that require climbing about 20 steps , In addition the hotel permits smoking in the dining room, with the frying smells of the kitchen, there is an ugly smell in the dining room !
Razi zanzuri Tlv --Israel

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Navigate817220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Un lugar verdaderamente confortable, una playa hermosa y el personal del hotel muy agradable. Hemos estado muy a gusto. Cuando hemos necesitado ayuda (recomendaciones, taxis, excursiones, etc.) han sido muy resolutivos y amables. De hecho, nos han ayudado incluso con cuestiones que no les correspondían. Tuve que aclarar un incidente con mi compañía de avión y al no poder comunicarme con atención al usuario en Inglés, solo me atendían en Tailandés, uno de los responsables del equipo del hotel, Yossi Papayap, llamó y me solucionó el tema. Especial agradecimiento a él por su amabilidad y gran profesionalidad en todo momento.

A truly comfortable place, a beautiful beach and very pleasant hotel staff. We have been very satisfied. When we have needed help (recommendations, taxis, excursions, etc.) they have been very decisive and kind. In fact, they have even helped us with issues that did not correspond to them. I had to clarify an incident with my airline company and when I could not communicate with the user service in English, they only speak Thai, one of the people in charge of the hotel team, Yossi Papayap, called them and solved the issue. Special thanks to him for his kindness and great professionalism at all times.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiegoY27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel cocohut is a very good place to chill with family, great pool and beach.
The cliff rooms are not good for family with little kids cuse there is a lot off stairs.
A big thanks to YOSSI that help us with a big smile and understanding, and to all the hotel staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We intentionally visited the Cocohut at times, where there was none of the Parties. The Cocohut has a beautiful beach, which you cannot really swim in during low tides. We had a cliff Bungalow, which had a lot of space. It looked like this bungalow was either newly built or renovated, because it looked newer than some of the others and some thing were missing inside the apartment, i.e. a glass front in the bath room to separate the shower from the toilet. no towel holders or tables in the room. Interestingly the room had a smart TV, where you can use your netflix/amazon accounts, which was nice. The breakfast had many options (also featuring israelian shakshuka), the quality of the breakfast food was okay, but nothing special. We had lunch everyday, which was pretty good, though. We used the free pickup at the Haad Rinn Pier, which worked perfectly. The staff was very helpful with our lugagge. Unfortunately the reception staff, while helpful was not always as friendly as we experienced in the other Hotels we visited on our Thailand Tour, but no real complaint here. We noticed that the shower was not correctly mounted to the wall, told the receptionists, they promised to send someone, which never happened. The local town is accessible by foot, after a short climb, but it is worth it. A nice small town with some nice shops and good restaurants.

Room tip: some of the rooms/buildings seem way older than others
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dominicm203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews