We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Salad Hut Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed 4 night at Salad Hut and we loved it. It's located right on the beautiful beach. It's a small resort with a great restaurant and a great atmosphere. The restaurant was full every evening. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and we loved the big veranda with hammock, seats and lounge beds! Compared to the other resorts on this side of the island, the price/quality rate is very goof. Only disadvantage: the fishermen's boats leaving early in the morning. They can make some noise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngetS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel is really what we were looking for: quiet, remote, solid food/drinks, friendly and helpful staff, clean room.

Total Paradise.

We miss it every day. We went before the busy season so it was so quiet and peaceful. We felt like we had the whole island to ourselves.

We rented a scooter from one of their guys a minute away. Working with the bike guy was really easy and painless.

Salad Beach is truly the kind of place we envision when booking a trip to a Thailand Beach. A++.

Room Tip: Room 10, far from the rest of the hotel and right on the water. Couldn't ask for much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vonmeltzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just returned from 10 nights at salad hut and this is best small resort we have stayed in on our trips to Thailand. We had room number 10, which has amazing views of the beach and a great balcony with a day bed and hammock - all the other rooms looked lovely too though. Amazing food (thai and western), lovely staff, beautiful beach - just generally wonderful all round. Booked to go back next year already! The resort is very family orientated, this suited us though! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I have been to Ko Phangan loads and with out doubt this is probably the best bungalows we have stayed at. We are a family of 4 and stayed along with our friends another family of 5, our accommodation was great the staff are friendly and very good.

The food is absolutely fantastic ! We tried to book another week here but they where full so we ended up at cookies still very good.

A great place to stay highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are good they only have 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We loved our stay at Salad Hut. The staff were friendly and the service was excellent. The food is the best on the beach. We went with our two teenage kids and also loved the place because it had an excellent Wi Fi internet (pathetic I know!). Keep in mind that the place seemed to be marketed for families because there were many small kids running around.
For us it was the best place to stay far away from the hassle of the hordes. We went to the Full Moon party from there and all the trip was arranged by the hotel next door, go and back we paid 400 bahts per person, well worth it.
They provided one pick up for free from the pier. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed here for 10 nights. Beautiful place, pool and beach in front of your bungalow. The restaurant is one of the best and cosiest on the beach. Took a couple of nice massages under a tree at the pool, done by a cute old man who visits the hotel every day.
I rented a motorbike right around the corner at Jack's place (be carefull with the steep hill up and down). Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Lovely clean bungalows with private porch and hammock. Lot of families with kids.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely staff and bungalows; we have stayed here several times and always enjoyed it. This is most likely our last time though as it now markets itself to families so it's no longer the relaxing, tranquil place we loved. Great if you have kids and want them to be able to run around unsupervised! Prices have also risen sharply over the last few years.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenFelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#35 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
545 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
674 reviews
4.9 mi away
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
#1 of 409 in Ko Pha Ngan
317 reviews
5.7 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salad Hut Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salad Hut Bungalows

Address: 61 / 3 m.8, Haad Salad Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 409 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £42 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salad Hut Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salad Hut is located on the tranquil Northwest coast of Koh Phangan island on beautiful Haad Salad , an ideal beach for family with children or honeymooners. Its white , soft sand and crystal clear blue sea at Haad Salad will make your holidays just perfect! You can lay down on the beach , snorkeling around or reading all day long. Haad Salad is quiet but not isolated , as there are shops , restaurants , yoga studios , diving schools and other activities offer enough to explore. Salad Hut features 10 exclusive traditional Thai cottages with timbered floor. All cottages have stunning views of beautiful Haad Salad Beach from big veranda and decorated with handmade wooded furniture with a hammock , the great sea view and lushly tropical garden surroundings. Just a few steps to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salad Hut Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salad Hut Bungalows Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing