We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phangan Great Bay Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$88
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$180
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$48
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$66
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maehaad Bay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$100
US$91
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$81
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
19
38
40
37
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
38
40
37
117
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

me and my husband stayed here for 2 days and it was not good at all. the hotel is far from the center and they use it, the price at the resort's restaurant is very high, and you get very small dishes, so you stay hungry after you finish it. the waiters don't speak english at all... the next day we asked from reception to clean our room, we came back after few hours and they didn't clean it. i went again to reception to take clean towels, they said thay will bring it to our room, and they didn't.. if you still come to this place, they will offer to you to stay 2 days,, we agreed because we thought that will be full. so if you stay, don't pay for couple nights at the begining..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank len4i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Would never stay here again, booked this while on ferry got to resort the welcome we got was rude and unwelcoming it was like we were bothering them and they just wanted us to leave, ask for help about parties what to do etc same response, food was yuk and service very poor, lots of stray dogs everywhere around resort, water in rooms didnt work all the time, we ended up checking out early as didnt want to be there wouldnt recommended it to anyone plenty more nicer resorts in this area

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NIKNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We are two 21 year old females, we wre initially told the hotel was in the centre of the town - we were in the middle of no where. We stayed at the resort in July 2013 on arrival we were offered drugs and put in to. Nice bungalow but asked to move after 1 night due the boiler about to blow up, half an hour later we saw a group of lads being moved in. Clearly the boiler was fine. After speaking to the group of lads the next day they to were moved out so another party could move in. The service in the restaurant was diabolical it was slow and often we were left to order for ourselves as the staff were to busy chatting to do their job. One evening we had to send our food back 3 times and still ended up with the wrong food, the dogs constantly fighting under the dining tables made it near impossible to eat in peace and without fear of being bitten. Over all it was a terrible place to stay. Don't come here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

The facilities are not bad but the staff is SO UNPOLITE. It seems as if you are bothering them for stating there.

Remarkably, we stayed there for 4 nights and they did not clean our room! When we asked for, they say that we were probably sleeping (as it was true for most of the people being the full moon party week). However, we were enrolled in a 3-day scuba diving course and leaving the hotel each day at 7 am. AWFUL.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed two-nights, was only stopping through Koh Phangan for the half-moon party.

On the bright side: rooms were clean (no pests, I looked), A/C was magical, and beds were comfy. Room 6.

Got hard-sold on staying here by this woman with an English accent. Regretted it fairly quickly: the place isn't close to a ton of places to eat / booze / kick it at. Walking 25-30 mins will get you to great places to eat and other hostels that you can hang at. In between Great Bay and your hangout: dirt road, hot asphalt on the main road, empty bars manned by teenage Thai girls. For half an hour!! If the management here were in any way trustworthy then I'd have given more stars. But man, they charge a lot for everything and just the way they do business makes you feel like you're being scammed. No smiles, no effort to provide quality, no suggestions on where to go travel or anything like that, just yells to pay for Item/Service X or go. Given that we weren't surprised that the hostel vibe wasn't there. But hey -- these were just the two nights I stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruinaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews