We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUST stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Phangan Rainbow Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This summer, I spent my second stay in Rainbow bungalows after having such a fantastic experience when I visited 2 years before. It is paradise! There is no other way to describe the place. It has its own beautiful beach and the beach huts you stay in give you plenty of privacy and they feel very safe. It feels so homely and Noy and Martin are both lovely. They make you feel right at home and are so helpful if you need any information. The food there is to die for - we ended up eating in every night! I could not recommend this place enough, I have never been to anywhere so fantastic and if I ever come back I will be sure to stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emer92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Phangan Rainbow Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Rainbow in July, the warm welcome by the owners Noy & Martin,it felt one was being welcomed to their home as opposed to being a paying guest. A truly relaxing place and the food, freshly prepared by Noy was always wonderful; can't wait for a return visit.
A special mention to "Pops" Noy's Dad, such a character,despite the language difficulties, his genuine warmth and goodness shone through like a beacon,we remember him with great fondness. Con & Sheila

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCC1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this place to anyone. Martin is a very friendly owner who knows all of his guests by first name. Food was spectacular and atmosphere perfect! Quite close to Haad Riin if you are going to Full moon party

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacktus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We just spend about a week there and the place as well as the owners are absolutely lovely! The small resort is very pretty, a place to hang out and relax. The atmosphere is very familiar and you directly feel at home. The food is absolutely delucious and always freshly cooked. A fabulous spot to go and an extremly good value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophia1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed here only for 2 days, however the place is amazing. Owner, Martin, also picked us up at the pier the first day. When we arrived we were amazed by the view. We had a beach front bungalow, wow. The bungalows are also spacious and nice, there is only cold water, but it helps you to cool down after a hot day. All in all the place to be in Koh Pangan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spanc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed in a bungalow for 3 nights and expected something really basic because of the low room rate. The bungalow was very clean and comfortable. No hot water but its really hot outside anyway so no problem for us. No aircon but the fan was more than enough for us to sleep really well. Martin, the owner, really makes the place feel like a home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meganjoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We loved so much our stay last year in this place that we decided to come back for 15 days... We did not regret our choice at all as we spent once again a wonderfull time in this little paradise. This time we experienced the bungalows on the beach... What a magic view when you wake up and look through the window ! Noy ´s cooking is still delicious. Martin did not loose his disponibility and his sense of humour ! In a word, we already miss you and your dreamland !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MORGANE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
5.5 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
244 reviews
2.3 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#12 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
542 reviews
5.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
#1 of 379 in Ko Pha Ngan
295 reviews
1.8 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
1.9 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phangan Rainbow Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phangan Rainbow Bungalows

Address: Bankai Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 379 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £11 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phangan Rainbow Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phangan Rainbow Bungalows, beautiful private bungalows on the beach. We have no dorms, no penniless hangers on, and no tacky triple x pool parties. We are not on the road... sorry, if that's how you roll! Our beach is awesome, located between Thongsala and Hadrin, just a stone's throw from all the action, but not too close! We have beautiful wood bungalows, well built to western standards. With a wonderful garden, on a quiet private beach, it's chilled when you want it, and can be wild when you want it! Our WiFi is commercial grade hotspot installation, and services the complete local area. We maintain top notch security, (which you don't get in many other places), with two pedigree and highly trained protection dogs. They will love you like family. We work hard to provide our guests with a really friendly, family vibe. Excellent value for money - one of the cheapest bungalow operations actually situated right on the beach! Nearly everyone rates our efforts favorably. We are top 3% across the board, out of all properties (650+) on Koh Phangan for price and service quality. Our prices do not change throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Phangan Rainbow Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phangan Rainbow Bungalows Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing