We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and friendly”
Review of Tommy Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tommy Resort
Ranked #33 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My sister and I stayed at Tommy Resort on a recommendation from a friend who had stayed there only the week before. We found it very relaxing. We stayed in a beachfront bungalow, which was very basic but very tired. The bathroom needs some love and care. Besides the bathroom the bungalow is what we expected.
The staff at the resort are amazing. Starting with Suthee who works on the reception desk, he was amazing. He spoke fluent English which made our stay more comfortable. All the guys who worked in the restaurant were great. Very quick to serve us any time of the day or evening.
The only things I didn't like about my stay at Haad Rin was #1 the music playing literally all night. We don't know where it was coming from but the base of the music kept me awake all night and it wasn't a 'Full Moon Party'. #2 The amount of dogs.
But Tommy Resort as a place to stay was an awesome experience. Destination was beautiful and the staff were great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear KT,
I would like to express my personal thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with our hotel and for writing such a thorough and detailed response.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team were able to make you feel comfortable and looked after. I will be sure to share your feedback with our respective team as there is no better motivator than the kind, positive gratitude of a satisfied guest.
For your review about the bathroom, we are now just renew it as a new bathroom.

I hope to be able to welcome you back soon at Tommy Resort again.

Warmest regards,

Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

Something is terribly wrong with the rooms here. They have a musty, rotten smell and they try and cover it up with air freshener. When I asked about the smell, the lady at the front was very rude and unaccomodating. For the price, this isn't worth it. The only thing is it is perfect for the full moon party location wise.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights leading up to the full moon party. The service at the hotel was amazing, the guy who runs it came and picked us up from a sketchy situation over at drop in. The rooms were clean and the location was great. Its right on Sunrise beach in Haad Rin so if you are staying here the night of the full moon party, dont expect to get any sleep. The breakfast buffet in the morning is really good and I would suggest this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for about a week leading up to the full moon party.
Location is ideal, right on the beach where the party is and very close to all the shops and restaurants.
The hotel staff were very friendly and spoke good English, which is relatively rare to find in Thailand.
Although the hotel may be a bit more expensive than others nearby it is definitely worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m2miki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My friends and I stayed 2 nights in the beachfront villa #301. Everything was perfect, beautiful sea, the beach was just one step upfront. Unreasonably high prices in the restaurant. Wish I come again!!!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank deephatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

What a wonderful hotel! It was paradise being there. The hotel has a huge pool and on the beach - what more could one ask for?!

The staff at the hotel/restaurant were always on hand and ready to help.

The next time I visit Ko Phangan, Im staying the the Tommy resort!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I can't really say anything good about this resort. I don't know if my friends have already spoken their mind, but here's mine.

We'll we should've known not to get bungalows from the beachside of the beach where full moon party is held. Every [--] night the bass from the nearby clubs pound the walls so I couldn't really sleep (didn't sleep on the previous week elsewhere either). Don't get me wrong I do like electronic dance music especially Psytrance, but for hecks sake there were nights when nobody was even on the beach and they still had to pound it loud. On the fullmoon party night the psytrance-stage was just 3-4 meters away from our bungalow balcony so the music was pretty loud inside bungalow as well. Luckily at some point I had had one bucket too many and passed out.

One night there was a thunder storm, we had our doors locked, but somehow after huge thunder strike our door opened and a hell hound (dog) jumped in the room. It was a bit angry, scared and wet, but we managed to get it out. Next day we had rat visitor, which came from a hole behind the fridge. Resort crew already had tools for cathing rats, so I think this wasn't anything new to them. They attached a small piece of plywood to cover the hole. Day after the full moon party also some stoner tried to get into our room explaining he had lost his black bike. Later that day he came to our door again. This time he was looking for black bag. Next time it was black backpack. Didn't tell him, but he had one black backpack on his shoulders. After that he just watched sea for maybe 4 hours. I think them shrooms were pretty awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ErnoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Hat Rin
411 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#47 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#27 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
134 reviews
0 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#18 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#23 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tommy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tommy Resort

Address: 90/13 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nok Bantai | Suratthani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £46 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tommy Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of a Beachfront hotel set in lush tropical gardens leading onto the beautiful sunrise beach of Haad Rin. A family owned and run resort, we have established an excellent reputation for quality service. With a choice of different types of accommodation available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tommy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tommy Hotel Koh Phangan
Tommy Resort Ko Phangan
Tommy Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing