We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible arrogant staff. Food are very poor, expensive and no good. Location are good on the beach but you need to pay for the p”
Review of Tommy Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tommy Resort
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible arrogant staff. Food are very poor, expensive and no good. Location are good on the beach but you need to pay for the p”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The place isn't very clean and the room are small and very expensive. Staff very arrogant from Burma. They think are the owner and treat us like a dog. No comment. The sandwich are sweet bread, and poor. I asked for the chips and they didn't bring it and they charge me. Very very bad services!!! Never again! If you look around you can found better place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Baobei_baobei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    68
    14
    15
    17
See reviews for
20
58
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Pretty decent hotel with clean rooms, they do overcharge you over fullmoon though, like all other hotels at the ''fullmoon'' beach.
However the restaurant is very terrible, you get much better food if you walk upstreet away from the beach and to the center of haad rin.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

+ Good location right on the beach. The beach itself is wide and nice. Busy only around the full moon party.
Good bargain, considering the fact that we stayed there during the peak season. Nice and clean swimming pool. The manager suthee is awsome and is always helpful.
The standard room has a very good seaview

- They should serve the beer slightly colder. For a long stay you want a bigger food menu( But there are lot of other restaurants around).

It is very noisy during the full moon night since one of the major sound systems for the party is playing music just outside the resort. The music played is strictly psytrance, and they will not turn off the music before 7:30 am. Don't be to scared though. You can always sleep well other nights.
The nightlife of haad rin is within short walking range, but far enough to not disrupt your sleep!

Room Tip: Stayed here for two times both in the stardard bungalow and rooms. I think the standard rooms are be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert4096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Robert,

Thank you very much for posting such a kind review of Tommy Resort. We are all very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here in Haad Rin area and at this resort in particular.
We look forward to your return visit to this Resort, me and my staff will be more than happy to welcome you back to Tommy Resort with your family again.

I'm sorry with the beer that is not too cold also with the food menu.
Thanks again for have my name on your review.

Warmest regards,
Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

What a great little spot! About as secluded as you can feel in your own private hut while being in the middle of everything the island has to offer! Plenty of shopping and all of the nightlife just a short walk away. The staff is lovely and breakfast in the morning had many options and was very tasty. Tommy makes your Thailand vacation feel the way you have been dreaming!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Rachel R,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that if you chose to return to Thailand in the future you will come visit us here again.

Warmest regards,
Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed for about a week at Tommy resort. I had a nice bungalow at the pool. The room size was sufficient and it was clean and tidy.

Altogether it was nice and quiet. But I did not stay there at the full moon party. Then it might be different, because it is close to sunrise beach where the party is.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear O S,

Thank you very much for spent a week at Tommy Resort, also with the nice review on TripAdvisor.
We hope we get the chance to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Warmest regards,
Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Fabulous holiday, staff were fantastic and so very friendly. Best hotel we have ever stayed in and plan to return in 2014. The staff seemed to be able to read our thoughts and were on hand to assist before we had even asked. The views from the hotel are spectacular given that it is built on the lines from the sea to the back side.

Room Tip: It's might be loud music on the full moon party period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John1589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear John 1589,

Thank you very much for your review and the great pictures. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope there will be soon another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Warmest regards,
Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

In haad rin area on the beach. Stayed here for three nights rooms were spacious and clean had lovely balcony view of pool and beach. Stayed in hotel room not bungalows.
Location is great on the beach close to shops, bars and restaurants. But far enough away that it's quiet by night. Exception would be when full moon party's are on... Because it's right on the beach.

Staff were very friendly, and most importantly constantly cleaning. Can see into kitchen as you are passing up to rooms and it was very clean which is rare in Thailand!

Breakfast was basic but nice.
Accommodation Includes transfer to port.

Found restaurant called planet hollyfood nearby good for lunch.
Would recommend staying in tommys.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SileIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear SileIreland;

Thank you very much for posting such a nice review about your recent stay at Tommy Resort Koh Phangan. I am delighted to hear that you had a very nice experience on Haad Rin,also i have passed the word to the staff in kitchen from your excellence review. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Tommy Resort in the very near future.

Warmest regards,
Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#32 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#10 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#48 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suncliff Resort
Suncliff Resort
#46 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tommy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tommy Resort

Property: Tommy Resort
Address: 90/13 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nok Bantai | Suratthani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tommy Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tommy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tommy Hotel Koh Phangan
Tommy Resort Ko Phangan
Tommy Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing