We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel young wild and free”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tommy Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tommy Resort
Ranked #30 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Ashkelon, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Feel young wild and free”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great hotel for almost evrey young soul, Located rignt on the "Full moon party" beach.
The hotel offers rooms for every budget from very low (rooms with partners) to high with great villas on the pool/beach side.
Hotel staff are very kind even though young, drunk, party people gets them off their calmness but most of the time I'ts quiet and great place to stay.
Don't count on the breakfast because it's pretty much cold drinks and some fruit but who cares :)
So... if you want to be on the very hot spot on Ko pangan check this place out.
Oh.. by the way the place has a great swimming pool :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omri_Shiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    67
    14
    15
    17
See reviews for
19
56
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We came here for breakfast and the food was cold, average and well over priced. However, we decided to give this place another chance, so, we stopped here for a beer and some food as we had been riding our scooters around the island all day - and the location right on the beach is awesome. We decided to order a beer first to relax, then order some food. We asked the waiter for a large beer and 2 glasses (because the beer gets hot quickly in these parts) the waiter then started mocking and yelling aggressively at us "one beer! Just one beer!" At that point we decided we would absolutely only have one beer there, then leave. When we finished (less than 10 minutes) I asked for the cheque. The waiter AGAIN yelled at me "just one beer!". I said that we were driving our scooters to avoid an embarrassing confrontation, however he kept mocking and yelling at me. Then he said something under his breath and told me the price - no actual bill - so, I gave him the money. Then he came back and started yelling at us for double the price! We said "no, no, check the menu" and he went away. Then we got up to leave and started walking toward reception, he then came after us with another waiter yelling at us to pay the 'extra' bill. When we said 'please calm down' they finally relaxed and we left. It was an appalling display of hated for tourists and we have never been treated like this in Thailand before. We have lived in Thailand for 2 years. This place is a complete rip off and is out to exploit tourists. Great location though.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank N1D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed there a week before high season kicked in and it was great, very quiet but still enough to do at night!!! Not to expensive and the front desk staff were great. The restaurant staff were not the friendliest but we could see past that with the immaculate beach which is cleaned every morning with a bulldozer!!! The hotels pool is conviennent but tiles are VERY slippery!!!The night life is close enough to walk but not to keep you up at night.hust behind the hotel are shops and restaurants selling touristy nik Naks!!! I would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luxlife5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Tommys is a really nice place right on the Haad Rin beach. It's ideal for the full moon party, as it is right beside the beach where the party is but far enough away that you won't be kept awake all night. Free breakfast was great, the pool is great. Great price, great place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oranit
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We got a recomendation about Tommy Resort, and came for a vacation. The hotel is located in an amazing place - in Haadrin beach, 100 M from the water.
The hotel has all the facilities: big pool, great restaurant, bar (inside the pool!) and more.
the room is large and very comfortable, and it provided great value for our money.

One more important thing is the athmospere in the hotel. Sooti, the manager, and all the staff, are always nice, kind and willing to help. the service was great, and the feeling is like a family.
I highly recommend on room #304, great bungalow that located right in front of the beautiful pool.

We will be glad to come back again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ido H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had a really great time in tommy. all the staff very good and really helpful and friendly. Free Breakfast was great and all the food was lovely.. Perfect for the full moon party. And they do a great beach soccer tournament which was brilliant fun. All in was the best holiday i have been on. Thank you tommy resort.

Joe

Room Tip: If you going to the ful moon party go hear. Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I've been in a bangalo in the pool. The room is clean, middle comfort and very noisly. I was there for the full moon party, so that was fine.

The beach in front is beautiful.

Nice restaurant, good breakfast and gentle people working.

Good price-benefit, I recommend it!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Thales P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#25 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#35 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#48 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#11 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tommy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tommy Resort

Property: Tommy Resort
Address: 90/13 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nok Bantai | Suratthani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tommy Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tommy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tommy Hotel Koh Phangan
Tommy Resort Ko Phangan
Tommy Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing